Images

Crock-Pot® 8.0-Quart Slow Cooker,Programmable, Stainless Steel

Crock-Pot® 8.0-Quart Slow Cooker,Programmable, Stainless Steel

Details

SCCPVZ800-S
$54.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Crock-Pot® 8.0-Quart Slow Cooker,Programmable, Stainless Steel

Crock-Pot® 8.0-Quart Slow Cooker,Programmable, Stainless Steel

SCCPVZ800-S
$54.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

The Crock-Pot® 8 Qt. Programmable Slow Cooker has enough capacity to serve nutritious, home-cooked meals for large families or parties of 10 people or more. See More...

Additional Information

Slow cooking in your Crock-Pot® 8-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker provides you the flexibility to prepare a meal early and let it cook all day. You can carry out your full day's activities and still enjoy a nutritious, home-cooked meal in the evening. The 8-quart extra-large capacity is also perfect for larger families or entertaining! It's a healthier, more cost-efficient and convenient way to serve tasty, satisfying meals. This Crock-Pot® 8-Quart Programmable Slow Cooker cooks on High or Low settings, and the Warm setting can be used to keep your dish at an ideal serving temperature.
  • 8-qt. programmable slow cooker serves 10+ people
  • Digital countdown control lets you program cook times anywhere from 30 minutes up to 20 hours
  • Dishwasher-safe stoneware and glass lid for easy cleanup
  • Automatically switches to Warm after cooking is complete, allowing you to serve at the ideal temperature
  • Stainless steel finish complements most kitchens
Crock-Pot® 8.0-Quart Slow Cooker,Programmable, Stainless Steel is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use. This crockpot is extremely easy to use. Without even reading the instructions it is easy to set the timer and temperature. I love the look of it with the black and silver and the area with the timer and buttons is the perfect size. I love the timer and how you don’t have to worry about turning it off when the time is up because once the timer hits zero the crockpot automatically switches over to ‘keep warm’. The food has been cooked evenly and it is super easy to clean. I would highly recommend this product to anyone that cooks large amount of food at one time.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome product great value!! This product is absolutely amazing. Setup was easy and ready to use right out of the box. control panel and programable feature is so easy my kiddo can do it. Every meal made is a success with this product. This is the most attractive and sleek looking model I have ever owned. clean up is hassle free and I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I am pleasantly surprised at how much I like this Crockpot. I love the fact that it has a timer. I don’t need to worry about getting home at a certain time because I can set it for the amount of hours needed, on low or high, and then it automatically switches to warm. My old slow cooker didn’t have this feature and I sometimes over-cooked things like chicken. I cooked a chicken dinner in this Crock-pot; it was moist and fall-off-the-bone delicious! I love that I can control cooking time even when I’m away. The size of this slow cooker is ideal. Eight quarts is fairly large and allows me to cook enough for leftovers or for a large crowd. I do wish it had a hole in the lid so I can check the temperature of meat without taking off the lid and I think the low setting could be a little lower or add a third heat setting between low and warm. Overall, I am pleased with this Crock-pot and think it is great value for the money.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Crock Pot The Crock Pot is overall a great product. I really like how fast it heats up and is able to maintain the temperature even when cooking with the lid off. This is the only crockpot that I have seen that will actually bring its contents to a boil with and without the lid on. The timer is another great feature. Being able to set the length of time for it to cook is great especially if you have to leave the house. If I could change anything it would be to make the lid a litttle heavier, it seems to be on the thin side. I would also put some sort of locks on the lid so that it could safely travel without spilling.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L-O-V-E the programmable features The look of this crockpot is very clean and stylish. I really like that the inner ceramic bowl is black vs. white (which stains and looks dirty). Very easy to program the cook time and temperature setting. You are able to choose low, high or warming. The warming option is a big plus for me because an older model I own will only default to warming after a cook cycle has completed and the cook times are pre-set, not allowing any modifications. The crockpot liners fit this size perfectly which make for simple cleanup. I am very pleased with this design.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks perfectly but concerns with durability This product worked very well for me. I made three different types of dishes, all of which came out cooked perfectly. I was disappointed, however, that the buttons on the Crock Pot did appear to be somewhat cheap looking. I thought they were cheap looking as they did not beep or chirp when selected and only lit up when pushed. Also, the unit does not beep or chirp when it is finished cooking and switches to warm after using the timer feature. I was expecting this as a prior model of a Crock Pot I own does this when using the timer feature. I was also somewhat disappointed with the black loop on the top of the glass lid to the Crock Pot. Mine could be turned from side to side easily and was not tightened down. The Crock Pot is made of medal and appears to be easily dented as well. Mine has not yet dented after having it for two months, however the metal does not appear to be very thick. The outside of the unit also gets extremely hot when cooking as well. The black stoneware inside is very durable, heavy and cleans up easily. I think this is a perfect unit for occasional use, however I would have somewhat of a concern if used constantly due to the above mentioned concerns regarding durability.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loving our new Crock-Pot! So far we have cooked chili, ribs, and soup in this pot. The power cord was a little short to reach the outlet I wish it was a little longer. After thinking about it, it would have been nice to be a retractable power cord. The digital timer was nice it would have been even nicer if it was audible after it completed to let us know when it was done. We had a party at work where some brought their slow cookers and I observed one with a locking lid that would be nice if traveling to prevent the lid from moving. Overall it's a nice large crock pot. The food cooked evenly. The outside temperature of the crockpot remained at the safe temperature. The Crock-Pot didn't create a hotspot underneath on my countertops.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size! I like this crockpot because of the size and ease of use. I was able to fit a large roast in it. It also held a large amount of beans that I was cooking for our family. It was also easy to clean! That is very important to me because I’ve had an issue with this in the past. The lid does move a lot when cooking so it sometimes makes a noise from the lid moving around. The side of the crockpot doesn’t get to hot so I’m not worried about my son touching it.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size! I like this crockpot because of the size and ease of use. I was able to fit a large roast in it. It also held a large amount of beans that I was cooking for our family. It was also easy to clean! That is very important to me because I’ve had an issue with this in the past. The lid does move a lot when cooking so it sometimes makes a noise from the lid moving around. The side of the crockpot doesn’t get to hot so I’m not worried about my son touching it.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The crockpot work very well. The overall look is very modern. The crockpot cleans up very well. When cooking meat programming the time to cook on high and then the crockpot auto goes to warm was very nice. Meats was always done correctly and not over cooked. Use the crockpot to make chili. Worked very well chili was not overcooked. Setting the time on the crockpot is very easy to do. It’s nice to have the crockpot auto go to warm.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!! This is so easy to use! The features and functions work exactly like they're supposed to! I can set it up, go to work and come home to a perfect dinner! Anyone looking to buy a slow cooker should definitely consider this model!
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got your Crock-Pot? I was very satisfied with the quality of the Crock-Pot and the programming mechanism is great it lets you set a time to cook for however long you want to set it for and the settings work exactly as they should the low setting is low the warm is warm and the high is hot it is great for making any types of soups or beans or anything else in the size is crate for a large family or if you want to have a gathering of a lot of people it will feed a ton of people it is also very easy to clean on the outside the only problem I had was how heavy the inside crock pot is it's big and awkward and kind of hard to wash in your sink and it does not fit in a dishwasher but other than that I would highly recommend this Crock-Pot to my family and friends I receive this as a product to try and review through field agent and I was satisfied with the product and would give it a four star review. I tried to add photos but it will not allow me to take a photo or choose a file to upload I don't know if there was an error with the system but it will not allow me to post pictures
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to program I slow cook often and enjoyed the programmable features of this crockpot. It seems pretty standard as far as appliances coming terms of durability and appearance. But the programmable aspect makes it easy to use when you are going to be gone from home for extended periods of time.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic CrockPot I LOVE this Crockpot! I had one of a different brand, and this one is so much better for me. It is very easy to use, easy to clean, and hassle-free. I love the timer function so that I don’t have to worry about food burning if I happen to not be home when it’s finished. Clean up is super easy and it’s a great size to fit leftovers in the fridge so you can easily heat them the next day. I would highly recommend this one to anyone that needs an easy, fool proof cooker so you can get on with the rest of your day.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Crockpot! I recently received a new 8 Qt Crockpot slow cooker. Although I have owned many slow cookers over the years, I have never had one with this much capacity so I was a little hesitant about using it since we are only a family of three. After cooking 5 lbs of taco meat in the slow cooker, I realized that I have been missing out all these years! I was able to use 1 lb for my family dinner and then I individually froze the other 4 lbs and used them once per week over the next month. What a time saver!! I also really enjoy the fact that I can set the timer in case I have to run an errand and feel comfortable knowing that my food will not burn and it will stay warm with the automatic warming function. I also really like the feature that enables the settings buttons to automatically scroll as you hold down saving more time. The last comment to add is that it was a breeze to clean! I was worried with the size that cleaning would be a hassle but I was able to clean it up quickly and easily. The only thing I would change about this slow cooker is the design. I would like to have a Crockpot in a kitchen color like yellow and orange or maybe a design like a rooster! I have one really old slow cooker with small blue flowers on it and I just don’t see many like that anymore.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! The product came well packaged and with all pieces included. It looks stylish and ya an easy high-low control. The weight is not too heavy for the size of the crockpot. It was very easy to use and it worked well. I cooked chicken casserole, beef for tacos, and overnight oatmeal with it. I do wish that it had a closure for the lid for safer transporting and also maybe that it made a noise so you know when it starts and finishes cooking.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a busy family Fieldagent review for crockpot Overall this is a good product, especially if you have a large family since it is pretty big. I was worried at first because the ceramic pot didn’t seem to fit very well inside the heating element but it didn’t seem to affect how it heated and worked. We made some chili and some bbq pork roast and it turned out great. The timer is nice to have because it keeps you from having to worry that you would possibly burn something if you came home a little late. The only thing I did not like was that the buttons for the temperature control and timer felt a little cheap and feel like you could easy break them if you stored it in a tight space. Overall I think this item was a good value since most similar ones without the timer feature cost the same or more. I would recommend this to a family that needs the space for a larger meal, or if you are entertaining a crowd.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great festures I have used crock pots for years but this is an improvement over earlier models. The ceramic insert is durable and fits easily into my dishwasher. The stainless steel and black finish fits in with my other appliances. It is easy to set high or low for a specified amount of time and then it switches to warm. A delay feature may be a good addition in the future. This is s great value.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality and Value This crock-pot allows you to easily set the temperature and time settings very easily. This makes cooking super easy. I only wish it had a delayed start feature. Overall I'd say this is a good slow cooker. The finish looks very nice.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value this 8 quart crockpot is good. test timer settings are easy to use. i only wish it had a delayed start setting. I'd buy it again
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great easy to use!!! I love how the crockpot has an easy set up. I was able to cook some of my most favorite recipes with ease. It helped me be able to get the exact time I need a lot faster. The buttons are also laid out nicely and conveniently. I would recommend people to buy his product. It has a wonderful price for it.
Date published: 2018-02-02
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCCPVZ800-S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot