Images

Crock-Pot® 8.0-Quart Slow Cooker, Programmable, Black Stainless Collection

Crock-Pot® 8.0-Quart Slow Cooker, Programmable, Black Stainless Collection

Details

SCCPVFC800-DS
Crock-Pot SCCPVFC800-DS https://www.crock-pot.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwa14f702e/images/highres/CrockPot_066_SCCPVFC800-DS_02.jpg
0.00 N/A
The Crock-Pot Black Stainless Programmable Slow Cooker is the perfect choice for your kitchen—no matter your décor! This slow cooker also features an 8-quart capacity capable of feeding over 10 people, a digital timer that counts down cook times of up to 20 hours, and an automatic warming function that kicks in when your countdown is done. See More...

Additional Information

With its blend of style and superior performance, the Crock-Pot Black Stainless Programmable Slow Cooker is the perfect choice for your kitchen—no matter your decor. Its innovative finish is warmer and softer than traditional stainless steel, and it requires minimal maintenance to retain a lustrous appearance. Simply wipe with a dry cloth to remove any smudges in seconds. This slow cooker also features an 8-quart capacity capable of feeding over 10 people, a digital timer that counts down cook times of up to 20 hours, and an automatic warming function that kicks in when your countdown is done. When your meal is done, cleanup is a snap thanks to the removable, dishwasher-safe lid and stoneware pot. Need ideas for dishes to make? A book of classic Crock-Pot recipes is included.
  • 8-quart slow cooker capable of preparing food for 10+ people
  • Digital timer counts down cook time up to 20 hours
  • Automatically keeps food warm after cooking is done
  • Removable, dishwasher-safe lid and stoneware pot
  • Recipes included
Crock-Pot® 8.0-Quart Slow Cooker, Programmable, Black Stainless Collection is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unsafe, burns food The last review I tried to put up they took down. This is an unsafe item. It burns the food in it regardless of the setting.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy customer We were excited to receive this as a Christmas gift as we needed the programmability and larger size (we still use our basic Crock-pot that we have had for 33 years). It is very attractive and works well. After several uses, part of the lighted time display went out. Although I provided photos of the codes, model, etc. that indicate the manufacture date, place of sale and other information, customer service was told that there was nothing they could do to help. Now another section of the light display out, so soon it will be unreadable. Disappointed in the product and company response.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from warm = boiling hot As other reviews have stated, the "warm" setting on this model is poorly calibrated. I had a crock full of chili in the refrigerator overnight, but after putting it 9n the base on warm for 1.5 hours - IT WAS BOILING. It was literally BOILING. My advice would be to avoid this model.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the CrockPot, hate the high temps. I really like the features and look of this crock pot. I have burned more than one meal, even when it is just on warm. I don’t like that I can’t put soup in it and leave the house.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality that spans generations. Lost my old (circa 1970somthing, hand me down) crockpot. I loved it, used it every week and I was so sad. It took me a while to figure out which model I was going to get, but I’m so happy I picked this one. Though it’s very different from the original it is just as amazing! Day 1 I cooked 8Lb pork to make pulled pork. The timing was amazing. The crockpot arrived a day early, and the guys were so happy to have pulled pork for football. Ship time was amazing, and I just love the ease of use. Quality that spans generations.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Product This is honestly a horrible crockpot! Save your money, because I sure lost money on not only purchasing this crock pot but all the food it burned. There is no low or warm setting it boils all food. Unfortunately I no longer have the box or receipt so I can’t return the product. What easily can cook in my smaller crock pot on 8 hours low cooked in less then 5 hrs low in this crock pot. It is a HUGE inconvenience because you can put anything in before going to work because it’s ruined by the end of the day. SAVE YOUR MONEY!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs hot I have absolutely loved my crock-pots in the past. However, this crock pot runs very hot and significantly decreases cook time... which creates a problem when I am leaving for the day and can't be home to constantly stir it. Even on warm my recipes are boiling.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work well We have used Crock-Pots for years with few issues. However, this unit does not seem to shut off and when we set it to warm, it cooks at very high heat often burning meals. Unfortunately, that is why we cannot recommend this unit.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine This is my second purchase. I was so happy with the first one. Great tool for meal prep!
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this to prepare corned beef & cabbage for St. Patrick's Day!! I did the job and then some and passed with flying colors!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that this is programmable and digital! Decided it was time to upgrade from my ancient off-brand slow cooker which only has one knob and seemed to cook everything intensely on low. So far, this has been a great investment. It is super easy to set and the handles are a plus. Only wish it had clasps for the lid - That would make it perfect for traveling. The black stainless is quite sharp-looking, too!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8 Quart Crockpot Great crockpot for the value. This 8 quart crockpot heats up quick and cooks evenly. Great results.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our wonderful purchase We've used our crock-pot a few times already and we really love it. It's worked wonderful.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always an excellent product! This is my second Crock-Pot Slower Cooker. Although this new one is larger than my first, it is just as easy to use, just as dependable, and just as well made.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing ever. I love it! Best money i have ever spent! So easy to use.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Iten Works great and cooks like a champ and i live the size of the crook pot.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Humm Programmable I bought this because my old unit stopped working. What could be better an 8 quart programmble one? Wow, count me in. Well it just doesn't seem like your food should be boiling on warm now does it? Oh, and by the way I tested two of them so pretty sure it's not a defect. I am so disappointed this would even be put on the market this way.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed My former Crockpot stop operating and the next day I bought a new 8 Quart Programmable slow cooker, what a disappointment! The lid in this one doesn't have a rubber seal and no vent holes creating liquid splatters during the cooking process even in warm setting, making a huge mess, I was very happy with my previous Crockpot. I will get in touch with the Company to return it.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunately not happy :( I bought this a few weeks ago. I researched on & off for months many different crockpots, i.e. size, brand, programing capabilities etc. I read the negative reviews re: the newer models of crockpots (all crockpots) run hotter than older models. The whole point of a crockpot/slow cooker is to "slow cook" isn't it? I knew before I hit the button to purchase that I was going to be disappointed. Unfortunately I was VERY disappointed, for the very reason I stated above. I will be returning this crockpot.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Just Keep Getting Better! I bought this to replace an older 6-quart round Crock-Pot that I've had and enjoyed for several years. I love the new programmable features and the timer that automatically switches to the Warm mode, when the clock runs down. I also like the four small cutouts under the edge of the lid that keep the lid from rattling, while the pot's contents are boiling. The black stainless surface is very easy to clean and shows no fingerprints. Please consider me a very happy purchaser!
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from slightly disappointed After reading all reviews, figured it was worth a try. I like this pot for many reasons, but it truly does cook high. On low for a recipe that should have taken at minimum 5 hours, it took only 3.5 and it was boiling. My original round crockpot that is about 30 years old does not cook this high. I found a scrape in the glaze so was going to exchange, but I think I will have to return. I cannot expect something to take 8 hours and be done in 5 if I am not at home and just be overcooked. It seems all the newer models of slow cookers (all brands) are having this issue. Adding a medium setting may help spread out the heat settings.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good I read several reviews that stated the low setting runs to hot and they were 100% correct. I truly don't know what to do. I tried leaving the lid ajar and then removed it entirely and still the contents were boiling. I made potato soup, vegetable soup and beef stew and it over coked everything. Burned on the sides.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Three settings, boil, boil or boil. Was a fan of 'Crock Pot' not anymore. After consulting with customer service, I was told it was "normal" to boil on the 'keep warm' setting. From cold to boil in a matter of minutes. What? Crock Pots use to be considered Slow Cookers.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from love the size, hate the temperature I have used this 3 times now and it has burned my food each time. I tried using low and it still boils and the food sticks to the bottom and sides. I even turned it to warm when making soup today and it still burned despite my stirring it every hour. I love the size but will return it since I wouldn't be able to use it when I wasn't home to constantly stir and adjust the temperature.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Kitchen Helper Looks great. Heats up rapidly. Maintains a consistent temperature. Easy controls. Large capacity. Will use it a lot !
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I have had several crockpots over the years. I wanted to replace my digital Kitchen Aid crockpot that I'd had for many years. I really liked the Kitchen Aid, but decided to try another brand. This crockpot over cooks everything. Even when put on warm, it is boiling. Very disappointed!!!
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my crockpot although the food continues cooking on warm
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No luck I bought this slow cooker about 6 months ago because my old Crock Pot saw its last day. We have had a horrible experience with this model. We have tried to cook chili, beef stew, cream of chicken and cream of potato soups and turkey breast. I thought it was me not used to this model, all the items I have tried to cook are cooking so fast. My soups have turned into clumps of mush, chili is bubbling and my turkey has come out so dry. We have not been able to eat anything we cooked. We have tried to cook on low instead of high nothing seems to work. I think I have a faulty Crock Pot!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great. Took a while to get here. Packaging was good, but the outer shell on the Crock pot was damaged. While this does not affect the usage, it makes it look bad. Not gonna return it because of that, just thought you should know.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the capacity and programmability. Overall very nice but should be equipped with a lid that can be latched down and secured for make and take scenarios.
Date published: 2018-08-14
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCCPVFC800-DS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot