Images

Crock-Pot® 7.0-Quart Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker ,Programmable, Black

Crock-Pot® 7.0-Quart Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker ,Programmable, Black

Details

SCCPVL710-B-A
Crock-Pot SCCPVL710-B-A https://www.crock-pot.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwc982705f/images/highres/SCCPVL710-B-A-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

An easy way to take your slow-cooked meal on the road. The Crock-Pot® Programmable Cook & Carry™ 7-Quart Oval Slow Cooker will keep food safe on-the-go with hinged locking lids and carrying handles. There’s no need to repack food in other containers - making travel a breeze!

  • Dimensions: H:10.3" x W:17.8" x D:11.4"
  • Cord length: 24"
See More...

Additional Information

An easy way to take your slow-cooked meal on the road. The Crock-Pot® Programmable Cook & Carry™ 7-Quart Oval Slow Cooker has an easy locking gasket lid that will help you get to your final destination without making a mess. Ideal for all your favorite slow cooker recipes, with 7-quart capacity and programmable time settings to accommodate varied cooking needs and time constraints. This slow cooker will keep food safe on-the-go with hinged locking lids and carrying handles. With these features, there’s no need to repack food in other containers - making travel a breeze. This slow cooker also has removable oval stoneware that can double as a serving dish.

  • Easy-to-use locking lid featuring lid gasket provides extra seal for less mess on-the-go
  • Works on 240 Watts at 120V A.C. and 60Hz
  • Digital countdown control lets you program cook-times anywhere from 30 minutes up to 20 hours
  • Shifts to warm setting automatically once cook-time completes
  • Removable oval stoneware is stylish for any table
  • 7-quart capacity is perfect for 8+ people
Crock-Pot® 7.0-Quart Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker ,Programmable, Black is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has every nice feature. When I opened it I had the feeling it had been used before. The entire box was shrink-wrapped. There was evidence that the ceramic insert had been wiped clean with a cloth and the inside had some caked on debris that would not come off. Despite this, I used the crock-pot once so far and it worked fine. I chose this model because it had the features I wanted: large, portable, and programmable. The latch features could be more robust, especially the wire loops that catch on the base. One side already came dislodged from the plastic and I had to shove it back in.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lid problems I bought this for lock and carry lid. It is missing a whole where the bracket is suppose to go. It never had one in it
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacing Lid On the Crock-Pot website to replace the lid. Within six months of getting this pot which we wanted for the locking lid for traveling, one of the clips on the lid the rivet broke off. Did not know this until someone found the rivet in their food. :( Hoping the new lid doesn't have this issue. Otherwise we like it.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wrong sized lid Bought this yesterday with my husband. When we pulled it out of the box, we tried the lid out and absolutely could not get the lid to lock on both sides. The lid is too small! Will be returning and not buying another unit. Very unhappy.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's size is it's best feature I bought this before Christmas and have now had a few chances to use it. I've got really mixed feelings about it. Positives include its size and the fact it's programmable. It's hard to find a 7 qt slow cooker that has functional programming. This item allows you to set cook times in 30 minute increments rather than having a number of preset times to choose from. I also bought the black unit. I've got 2 stainless slow cookers and their casings just look awful after a few months. Negatives. (And there are enough that if I'd paid full price would have made me return the cooker.) I have a 5 qt and 6 qt Hamilton Beach that I'm using as comparisons. 1. Digital timer. This is located way down at the bottom of the unit and keeps it from been easily seen. While that sounds picky, it really is a problem when you go to see how long you have on the timer or when you set it. 2. No on button. WAY weird. I don't think I've ever had an appliance other than a counter top grill that started this way. It's weird enough I would have most likely passed on this unit if I'd known it or thought about it. 3. No real lid gasket/seal. I saw someone else mention this in a review and she's right. It's a real problem if you plan to travel with this appliance. It also has a really cheap feel that makes me wonder how long it will last. 4. Lid clasps. Probably the BIGGEST negative. My two other crocks have the locking mechanism attached to the sides with a little hook area on the lid to fit the locking brackets over. This unit has those mechanisms attached to the lid. This makes clean up infinitely more difficult. Pretty sure it won't take long before I either knock one off or it falls off on its own. This is just a horrible design that should be changed fast. 5. Temperature. My unit cooks hot. Even accounting for the size (larger crocks cook faster) I have to be really diligent in watching my cooking time. The warm feature seems to be a bit higher than it should be...liquidy stuff tends to sit at a high simmer which really seems to hot. I haven't tested the temperature yet (on my to do list), but keep a close eye on cooking times for this unit. All in all, the cooker was a good deal for the price. Still, if I'd known (or paid attention) to the features, I would have passed on it. Even needing a larger cooker this is still a problematic purchase.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cooker great - safety miraculous I have cooked in this for a few months, works well, cooks well. But, I made a pot full of sweet beans for a Christmas Party and as my husband carried it into the host house he did not see the small step into their dining room and he fell half way across the room and the pot went flying and hit the wall. It did NOT open or leak anything. After making sure Papa was OK I just had visions of the horror of beans everywhere. There was not a drop. Beans were great as usual and the party was on without a hitch. Buy this pot!
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lid I see there is a vent hole on glass lid. Did it come with a plug or is lid hole intentional for venting?
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lid doesn't fit or seal I bought one to take food to pot lucks, dinners, etc. When I put the crock inside the exterior, it didn't fit properly and wobbled. When I put the lid on, it didn't fit properly and there was a gap on both sides where steam escapes as cooking. When I locked the lid down and took it in my car, liquid sloshed out while driving -- even though it was not over filled. I've owned a lot of crock pots in various sizes over the years from different companies and loved all but this one. I will Never buy Crock Pot Brand again.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Good quality and a handsome looking item. Nice to carry food as well
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need a heater I bought this unit in Oct 2017 and really like it but it quit heating. Can I get just the outer electric/heater part of it?
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cook and Carry 7 quart crockpot I just purchased recently the 7 quart crockpot. I specially like the locking lid. It is slightly larger than the crockpot I have used for many years. The older crockpot still works fine and I was able to give it to a friend.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unit died after a year and a half. Used about once a month for a year and a half and now has failed as it will not turn on.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece holds a accurate temperature and lite for it's size
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks great until stoneware cracks I have enjoyed this crockpot for several meals. Unfortunately, I recently discovered a crack across the bottom of the stoneware. This did not happen during cooking. It is not leaking, but it's very disappointing to find this flaw in a somewhat new crockpot. I've had other crockpots for years with no problem in the stoneware. It's a shame a replacement isn't offered free of charge or at least free shipping. The other crockpot features are great, but it's useless without quality stoneware.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The rubber seal helps keep heat in. This is my second one that I have bought because of the rubber seal on the lid. It holds in the heat so much better than without. Not sure why all crock pot s avent made this way. The only complaint I have is the rubber footings at the bottom do come off but you can order replacements.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do Not Purchase I bought this product and when I opened it the stoneware pot had two chips in it. I did contact Crock-Pot and they did replace it. I received in mail and stoneware are shattered into pieces. Now the clip/lock on the lid broke off. I only used it twice.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Glad To Have My Crock-Pot Back! I had an older version of a Crock-Pot programmable slow cooker, (that I LOVED), for over 10 years, but the warmer finally gave up in 2016. I immediately ordered a new one, thinking it was the same thing...programmable. While it was a Crock-Pot slow cooker, it wasn't programmable. But, I kept it, thinking it'd be ok. However, after using it for a year and a half, I decided to go ahead and actually buy a programmable Crock-Pot. The reason? The other unit kept burning everything! It didn't matter if it was on High, Low or Warm. I just couldn't take it anymore! I'm so glad I am back to my truly programmable Crock-Pot! I used it for the first time yesterday. I cooked something on Low for 8 hours and it didn't burn even when it switched to Warm!
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Pot Hit Running The temperature controls work very well and the pot has delivered a meal to 20 people already.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Room to Cook I had a crock-pot that had nothing wrong but it was just too small for the communities pot-luck dinners.My new 7 qt.crock-pot is perfect.I can now cook recipes big enough for everyone.I can also lock the lid so I don't have to worry about spillage enroute.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! The crock pot is big, easy to operate and seals with clamps. It's perfect! I recommend buying this brand. The price is great too.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from crock insert keeps cracking I received mine as a gift. After a few uses, the first crock cracked. I called and received another in the mail at no charge. This morning I put a meat loaf in. After about 30 min, I heard a loud cracking noise, then heard a sizzling noise. I lifted the crock out of the base and it had condensation on the bottom and was leaking. I have never had this problem with my other models of slow cookers. I wouldn't think that the meatloaf would have to have water in the bottom of the insert. But why is this happening with this 7 quart model. I also do not like the keep warm setting. It continues to keep cooking the food like it was on low. NOT very satisfied. but like I said it was a gift.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE FEATURES! I had one of these in the past and broke the insert. I couldn't live without another one so I purchased the exact same one, but this time I bought the carrying case with it.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Bought this for a Christmas gift for my mom. It is almost exactly the same as her previous one, it was just time for a new one. I like the timer and locking lid especially. I don’t remember the first dish made in it, but there were potatoes and we had them cooking for 7 hours on low and they still were not done. We know next time to cook them on high or longer.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A VERY GOOD CROCK POT! This was a christmas gift for my wife. She used it for New Years and she loved the easy use and handling of the Crock pot. She said it cooked evenly and was not that hard to setup the cook time and that it was light.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 would buy again Totally love this slow cooker, just watch out to not let your food get too hot!
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, excellent seal on the locking lid. Great product, excellent seal on the locking lid..
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works great I have had the crockpot for two years and it cooks great. I have taken great care of it however i was extremely disappointed when the ceramic instert cracked. It was not dropped all i was trying to do was wash it. It just cracked as i was rinsing it.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used it the first day. It was awesome. One suggestion...design flaw...the lock down top is flimsy and delicate. If you are careful it works perfectly...just be careful as the metal clips are not secure.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Burns food I have had mine for 3 years now and can not leave for the day with this model because it runs too hot and burns my food, even on keep warm setting.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This crock pot was a gift and after l 1 year it's broken will not buy this product again
Date published: 2017-11-06
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCCPVL710-B-A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot