Out of Stock

Crockpot™ 8-Quart Slow Cooker, Programmable, Black Stainless Collection

3.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Crockpot™ 8-Quart Slow Cooker, Programmable, Black Stainless Collection is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 120.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Crockpot™ 8-Quart Slow Cooker, Programmable, Black Stainless Collection

3.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Crockpot™ 8-Quart Slow Cooker, Programmable, Black Stainless Collection is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 120.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
With its blend of style and superior performance, the Crockpot Black Stainless Programmable Slow Cooker is the perfect choice for your kitchen—no matter your decor. Its innovative finish is warmer and softer than traditional stainless steel, and it requires minimal maintenance to retain a lustrous appearance. Simply wipe with a dry cloth to remove any smudges in seconds. This slow cooker also features an 8-quart capacity capable of feeding over 10 people, a digital timer that counts down cook times of up to 20 hours, and an automatic warming function that kicks in when your countdown is done. When your meal is done, cleanup is a snap thanks to the removable, dishwasher-safe lid and stoneware pot. Need ideas for dishes to make? A book of classic Crockpot recipes is included.
  • Removable, dishwasher-safe lid and stoneware pot
  • Recipes included
Specifications
  • Model: SCCPVFC800-DS-BR
  • UPC: 048894066610
  • Weight: 15.100
  • Height: 15.300
  • Length: 15.400
  • Width: 9.500
  • Batteries Required: No
Care & Maintenance
    • ALWAYS turn your unit off, unplug it from the electrical outlet, and allow it to cool before cleaning. Dishwasher safe parts can be washed in the dishwasher or with hot, soapy water. Do not use abrasive cleaning compounds or scouring pads. A cloth, sponge, or rubber spatula will usually remove residue. To remove water spots and other stains, use a non-abrasive cleaner or vinegar. As with any fine ceramic, the stoneware and lid will not withstand sudden temperature changes. Do not wash the stoneware or lid with cold water when they are hot.
Warranty
1- year limited warranty
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No luck I bought this slow cooker about 6 months ago because my old Crock Pot saw its last day. We have had a horrible experience with this model. We have tried to cook chili, beef stew, cream of chicken and cream of potato soups and turkey breast. I thought it was me not used to this model, all the items I have tried to cook are cooking so fast. My soups have turned into clumps of mush, chili is bubbling and my turkey has come out so dry. We have not been able to eat anything we cooked. We have tried to cook on low instead of high nothing seems to work. I think I have a faulty Crock Pot!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unfortunately not happy :( I bought this a few weeks ago. I researched on & off for months many different crockpots, i.e. size, brand, programing capabilities etc. I read the negative reviews re: the newer models of crockpots (all crockpots) run hotter than older models. The whole point of a crockpot/slow cooker is to "slow cook" isn't it? I knew before I hit the button to purchase that I was going to be disappointed. Unfortunately I was VERY disappointed, for the very reason I stated above. I will be returning this crockpot.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good feature buy pricey. This is a good quality crock pot that has great features. The ability to select a cooking time is really handy. The crock itself is heavy and solid. The controls are intuitive and easy to figure out even without reading the instructiins. After using this several times I had no problems with it. I really like being able to leave the house and know dinner won't get overcooked if we're running late. It cleans very easily after soaking even when food is baked on to it. The only drawback I found is the price. At this price point for only $30-$40 more you can get a product that can do so much more than this crock pot.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work well We have used Crock-Pots for years with few issues. However, this unit does not seem to shut off and when we set it to warm, it cooks at very high heat often burning meals. Unfortunately, that is why we cannot recommend this unit.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed My former Crockpot stop operating and the next day I bought a new 8 Quart Programmable slow cooker, what a disappointment! The lid in this one doesn't have a rubber seal and no vent holes creating liquid splatters during the cooking process even in warm setting, making a huge mess, I was very happy with my previous Crockpot. I will get in touch with the Company to return it.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A "Must Have" for large families! I received this Crock Pot 8qt slow cooker a few weeks ago and I have got to say that it has been very efficient for this hard working mama! The size of the pot inside holds a ton of food! I have cooked an entire package of chicken legs (around 10-12 drumsticks) and I have also cooked 5 lbs of pork riblets in this cooker. Having an 8qt slow cooker to feed our family of 7 has been absolutely amazing. The timer on the cooker is also extremely helpful because I don't have to worry about my food staying on the high setting for longer than I want it to. Once the timer is up, the temperature setting goes to "warm" until we are ready to eat. I love, love, LOVE this slow cooker!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from OUT SIDE GETS WAY TO HOT I used it one time and took it back that night cause the out side of it gets WAY TO HOTeven for an adult to touch or accidentally touch it it will bun u i did not even want my five year old daughter around it at all and to tell u just how hot it is my husband works in a factory and he can touch hot thing on the stove or in oven and and it is barely hot to him but this HE SAID IT WAS HOT And for him to say it is hot IT IS HOT
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easiest crockpot ever! This stainless crockpot is the easiest and most unique crockpot I have ever used. This crockpot is extremely appealing to the eye as soon as you take it out of the box. The ease of use is amazing!! Once you plug it in, the digital menu in front has only 4 buttons making it the easiest ever to operate! After you place your ingredients in the sleek stoneware and add your liquids and cooking level of low or high and you’re good to go! The digital timer is easy to view and most dishes cook between 4-8 hours. This is the best easiest crockpot ever!!! I would recommend this no fuss sleek crockpot to everyone!!!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High low and warm setting are all super hot. You cant cook anything in it without burning it to the crock. Love my 20 year old one.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Three settings, boil, boil or boil. Was a fan of 'Crock Pot' not anymore. After consulting with customer service, I was told it was "normal" to boil on the 'keep warm' setting. From cold to boil in a matter of minutes. What? Crock Pots use to be considered Slow Cookers.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I need replacement stoneware for this product I love this product, however a glass fell in my crockpot and completely shattered the stoneware, and I can't find the replacement on your website. Can you please help me find the replacement.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Humm Programmable I bought this because my old unit stopped working. What could be better an 8 quart programmble one? Wow, count me in. Well it just doesn't seem like your food should be boiling on warm now does it? Oh, and by the way I tested two of them so pretty sure it's not a defect. I am so disappointed this would even be put on the market this way.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not good I read several reviews that stated the low setting runs to hot and they were 100% correct. I truly don't know what to do. I tried leaving the lid ajar and then removed it entirely and still the contents were boiling. I made potato soup, vegetable soup and beef stew and it over coked everything. Burned on the sides.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to my kitchen!! Hands-down, this is a great addition for my kitchen. I never even thought about having a programmable crock pot before and always had a watch it, not this one!! Once the timer is done, it changes itself to warm. I’ve always use ones with dials and this takes my cooking till whole different level. The stainless steel on it matches my kitchen appliances almost exactly like it deserves to be left out and not put away. It’s also large enough I can have anybody come over and be able to cook for everybody. This crock pot is amazing!!
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stoneware is useless Bought this less than 6 months ago, while it has worked fine in the beginning , the stoneware completely busted and burnt to the bottom of the pot itself, I can't even just replace the stoneware, I have to replace the whole thing. AGAIN. This is the second crock-pot brand that I have had to replace in a year.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did I wait so long? I finally recently got a slow cooker. I really enjoy cooking from scratch for the family, but there is nothing that compares to the fix it and forget it ease of crock pot cooking with a favorite cut of meat and the right sauce, whether it is all from scratch or the grab and go meal kits easily found at my local grocery store. Low and slow is my favorite setting and I love how the aromas fill my home throughout the day. The warm setting holds any dish very nicely for a varied schedule and cleanup could not be easier.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High low and warm setting are all super hot. You cant cook anything in it without burning it to the crock. Love my 20 year old one.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product I bought this about 2 months ago and I am very disappointed. Everything I cook burns....the low setting does not work everything boils no matter what setting it is on. I always liked my older crock pot but it broke and so far I have purchased two new ones and both are no good... What should cook in 8 hours cooks in less than 4 so if I leave the pot unattended for any amount of time it will burn. What's the point of a crock pot if you have to watch it all the time may as well cook in the oven!
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad feet I got this crockpot over Christmas. And one of the rubber feet broke off within a week of having it. crockpot.com no longer offers replacement parts. So I had to go through a third-party. And one tiny little foot pad to protect my countertop cost eight dollars, with six dollar shipping.That is really bad business. I will not buy crockpot brand again.
Date published: 2021-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Temperature too high I have had this crockpot for a year or so. Recently when cooking 8 hours on low everything burns. I decided I can no longer start things in the morning and leave it for the day. Today I tried setting it on low for a 6 hour recipe and it was boiling and done after 3 hours. I think the quality of the crock is great and easy to clean. Just disappointed in the temperature. The whole point is to be able to start before work and have ready for dinner, not burned and ordering carry out.
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome crockpot This crock pot is awesome. It cooks food evenly and perfectly. The timer feature is a life saver. You can set it and forget it. The other feature that I liked is the feet on the crock pot. The feet are sturdy and also protect the counter surface. Can’t wait to make more dishes.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Size, Appearance and Cooking The first thing I noticed when I took my new 8 quart Crock-Pot slow cooker out of the box was its sleek oval design and its attractive black stainless steel finish. I decided it would be the perfect size to make a pork tenderloin. The control panel is easy to use and I was impressed that the digital timer counts down cooking time up to 20 hours. When cooking time is up it automatically keeps the food warm until you turn it off. After 4 hours we enjoyed a delicious moist pork tenderloin for dinner. I can't wait to try my next recipe and make corned beef in this Crock-Pot..
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family friendly! I am really grateful I have this product in my house now . I have a growing family and it's a blessing to be able to cook for them. I don't have a lot of time but I want to make healthy meals. This programmable Crock-pot allows me to leave the food to 'cook itself' while I take care of the kids. It is quite large and takes over the counter top but I appreciate the quantity of food I am able to cook at once. It is as heavy as expected but easier to clean than expected.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs hot I have absolutely loved my crock-pots in the past. However, this crock pot runs very hot and significantly decreases cook time... which creates a problem when I am leaving for the day and can't be home to constantly stir it. Even on warm my recipes are boiling.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hope you like wobbles! The product does a fine job cooking, but my Crock Pot lost one of its rubber feet. The company sells replacement feet for all sizes except the 8 qt. If you lose a foot you have to live with the wobble or buy another slow cooker. Maybe the company should include spare feet in the original packaging?
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from warm = boiling hot As other reviews have stated, the "warm" setting on this model is poorly calibrated. I had a crock full of chili in the refrigerator overnight, but after putting it 9n the base on warm for 1.5 hours - IT WAS BOILING. It was literally BOILING. My advice would be to avoid this model.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought 2 months ago and love it! It does cook a little faster on low temp but getting use to new appliance will come the longer I have product
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY THIS CROCKPOT I BOUGHT THIS CROCKPOT 2 MONTHS AGO TO REPLACE A SIMILAR CROCKPOT THAT I HAD OVER 10 YEARS BUT QUIT WORKING. I REALLY GOT MY MONIES WORTH BECAUSE I USED IT ALMOST EVERY WEEK IN THE SUMMER AND EVERY MONTH IN THE COOLER WEATHER. YESTERDAY WHILE IT WAS COOKING MEATLOAF I HEARD A CRACKING SOUND 2 TIMES. WHEN I WENT INTO THE KITCHEN TO CHECK IT AGAIN, I SAW MY DOG LICKING THE CABINET BELOW WHERE THE CROCKPOT WAS. GREASE WAS ALL OVER THE KITCHEN COUNTER, DRIPPING DOWN THE CABINET AND ONTO THE FLOOR. THE CERAMIC INSERT HAD CRACKED AND WAS LEAKING. NEEDLESS TO SAY THE MEATLOAF CAME OUT DRY AND BURNED ON THE BOTTOM. I BOUGHT THIS CROCPOT FOR ITS SIZE AND FEATURES. I HAVE ONLY USED THIS NEW CROCKPOT 3 OR 4 TIMES. I AM NOW SEARCHING FOR A REPLACEMENT.
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nearly perfect Crockpot! Nearly perfect Crockpot! I absolutely love how easy it is to use and the control panel is attractive, yet simple. My favorite feature is count down timer! Once the time ends, the Crockpot automatically switches to the warm setting. Super easy to clean. The 8 quart is BIG! But you don't have to fill it. My ONLY complaint is that the power cord is a bit short (which seems to be the norm for crockpots).
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The feature I like the most is the programmable time feature. For my other slow cookers I turn the dial to low or high and have to set a timer. With this slow cooker it is basically all in one where you choose your setting and then the time. When the time is complete it stays at a warm setting to serve at a later time. When cooking for a large crowd this slow cooker holds it all. I have a 4qt and 6qt cooker, so the option to use the right one is fantastic. The food that I have prepared thus far in this slow cooker has turned out superb.
Date published: 2017-10-12
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2831696"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Purchased this one to replace one that stopped working. Unpacked and noticed there is no rubber seal on the lid. Is this a new design or did I get a dud? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jeno32</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2312756"> Thank you for your inquiry! The glass lid of this specific slow cooker does not come with a rubber seal. If you need further assistance, please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519 or email us at&amp;nbsp;crockpotconsumercare@newellco.com. We are open from Monday to Friday 9 am to 5 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2355043"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi! My lid broke for this crockpot... what could I order as a replacement? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2063690"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to help you find a replacement lid for your slow cooker. For further assistance, please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519 or email us at crockpotconsumercare@newellco.com. We are open from Monday to Friday 9 am to 5 pm EST. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2315502"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does the insert of SCCPVFC700-DS have a teflon or other chemical coating? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PatChi</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2014348"> Hi PatChi! Thanks for reaching out to us. The SCCPVFC700-DS Crock-Pot does not have a teflon coating. The stoneware is ceramic. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2297025"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Inquiring about 8 qt stoneware cor Crockpot. As I pulled my pot of soup out of the Crockpot base today, the stoneware popped and cracked on the bottom. Not sure why but need a replacement. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: nancy3231</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1993735"> Hi there. Thank you for your inquiry. For help in obtaining replacement parts, please send us a message by visiting our Contact Us Page. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2288804"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the dimensions on this kid? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Franc</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1989565"> Thank you for your question. The dimensions of this unit is 15.3 x 9.5 x 15.4 inches. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-12-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2276391"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do you cook small to medium size meals in 8qt pot? are there special precautions or directions? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: silvertire</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1982201"> Thank you for your question. If you are cooking small to medium size meals in your slow cooker, we recommend checking it from time to time and then adding more liquid if the liquid is running out to prevent burning or drying out food. Another way is putting your food in an oven safe bowl before putting it inside the Crock-Pot. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-10-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2274252"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When will it go to warm setting </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ken3001</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1982004"> Thank you for your question. The Warm setting will kick in once the cooking time is over. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2272901"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is temperature on low v high setting? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1981890"> Thank you so much for your inquiry. Both low and high stabilizes at 209&amp;deg;F. The difference is the time it takes to reach that temperature. Low: 7-8 hours to reach the simmer point. High: 3-4 hours to reach the simmer point. Warm is 160 - 170&amp;deg;F. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-05-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2277844"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I love the Crockpot brand cooker. I want this 8 qt programmable cooker the Crockpot site doesn&#39;t list prices so where can I purchase it </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Erndog</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1980385"> I was expecting an answer from Crockpot but I see no one has answered my question I&#39;m starting to have my doubts especially after reading some of the reviews I saw on it <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Erndog</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2260999"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this unit have a delayed start option </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: TLcook</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1968355"> Thank you for your question. This unit does not have a delayed start option. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2256404"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a SCCPVI600-S. Is there a version with a programmable start time? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: robk</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1967010"> Thank you for your question. Our Crock-Pot Express Multi-Cooker has a programmable delayed start time. Have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2222505"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a replacement pot for sccpvfc800- ds. Where can I buy one? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mflaherty135</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1952285"> Thank you for your question about getting a replacement pot for your Crock-Pot Model number SCCPVF800-DS. We would like to get more information from you for us to be able to find the right stoneware for your Crock-Pot Slow Cooker. please contact us at 1-800-323-9519. Our Consumer Care Team is open from 9 am to 5 pm EST Monday to Friday. You can also shoot us an email or contact us through chat by visiting our website. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2197421"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> does it automatically turn off if you&#39;re not home? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jackie1160</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1938632"> Thank you for your question. This unit will switch to the warm setting after the cooking time is done and will not automatically turn off. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2184084"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need an instruction manual for this slow cooker. Could you please email one to me? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ibmomrn</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1927875"> Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. For further assistance with the manual needed, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2178988"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the approximate temperatures for high, low, and warm? Thank you. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: KenInLA</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1921187"> Hello, KenInLA! Thank you for your inquiry. Both low and high stabilizes at 209&amp;deg;F. The difference is the time it takes to reach that temperature. Low: 7-8 hours to reach the simmer point. High: 3-4 hours to reach the simmer point. Warm is 160 - 170&amp;deg;F. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2159037"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just received this as a replacement from crock pot, and the lid seems to be very loose when in place. Is anyone else experiencing this? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Erica2468</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1911772"> Hello, Erica2468! Thank you for your inquiry. No, this is not a normal occurrence with our slow-cookers. The lid should fit snuggly with the stoneware to help it keep the heat and steam inside to cook your dishes. For immediate assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2157272"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a replacement lid for this product sccpvfc800-ds </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: dwaltman</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1911679"> Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. We understand that you&#39;re looking for the compatible replacement lid for your slow-cooker. For your reference, the part numbers of the compatible lid are 183110-000-000 and 185892-000-000. You can purchase this part and other Crock-Pot products at any of our retail partners. You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers: https://www.crock-pot.com/retailers.html. We hope this information helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2154180"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I get a new CROCK FOR MY&#13;&#10;CROCKPOT? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Hopper</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1905047"> Hello, Hopper! Thank you for your inquiry. The part numbers of the compatible replacement stoneware for SCCPVFC800-DS are 183111-000-000 and 185891-000-000. You can purchase this stoneware and other Crock-Pot products at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;https://www.crock-pot.com/retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2089706"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> where can i pu4rchase the 8 qt crock pot and the cost </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: stud</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1865174"> Hello, Stud! For further assistance regarding the availability of the stoneware, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2003475"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How tall is this? With and without lid. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Odell</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1825792"> Hello, Odell! Thank you for your inquiry. The dimensions of this product are the following:&#13;&#10;Height: 15.3 IN&#13;&#10;Width: 9.5 IN&#13;&#10;Length: 15.4 IN&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1996586"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I would love to buy a double stoneware insert that would fit my 8-quart oval crock-pot. What are the chances of you making one? It would be easier than using a Slow Cooker Liner with an aluminum wall (YouTube: Slow Cooker Hack: 2 Dips at Once | Delish). </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RobbieGA</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1816402"> Hello, RobbieGA! Thank you for reaching out. For assistance regarding your concern, please call us at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1984149"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need to order the stoneware insert for this crock pot (model #SCCPVFC800-DS). Can you please tell me what the part number is for that exact model so I know I am ordering the correct one? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Susan84</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1813444"> Hello, Susan84! Thank you for your inquiry. 183111-000-000 or 185891-000-000 replacement insert is compatible with your SCCPVFC800-DS. For assistance regarding the replacement part that you need, please call us at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1804209"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I still cook for 4 people instead of 10 or will it damage the appliance/use more,useless,electricity than if I were to buy a smaller model? would like to have an appliance which I could use when I have many people and use it for my small family every </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Puxka</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1791338"> Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. Yes, you can cook smaller amounts of dishes using this slow-cooker. We generally recommend our consumer to fill the unit at least 2/3 of its capacity just to maximize the space of the slow-cooker. Kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519 for further assistance. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1814567"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> my 7 quart crock pot holds a little over 5 quarts of water. the dimensions do not measure up to your advertised dimensions for the 7 quart crock pot. the box says 7 quarts and was packaged as such. do you have a 7 quart crock pot with 9.5 in depth? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: barrett</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1790021"> Thank you for your inquiry. Measuring the capacity in slow cookers has been inconsistent in some ways within the industry. The standard measurement for capacity is to the Spill Line &amp;ndash; meaning the highest point possible before spilling outside the slow cooker. Some models have instead used measurement to the Fill Line &amp;ndash; meaning it fills to the last lip before where the lid rests. The industry standard for measuring slow cooker capacity is to the spill line. As small as that may seem when looking at the stoneware, the capacity difference can be &amp;frac12; quart or more. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1972058"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Replacment feet for the SCCPVFC800-DS crock pot that don&#39;t melt </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MnV2</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1789228"> Thanks for reaching out! In order to better assist you with your concern, please give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1788691"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have used this exact crock pot 4 times now. Each time after it was on for a few hours and even on the warm setting it makes a continuous popping noise. Should I be concerned or is this normal? &amp;nbsp;I no longer have the box if it needs to be returned.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1781090"> We would like to know more about the issue. Please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519. We are open Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm EST. You can also contact us through chat or on one of our social media platforms. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1716648"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Other crockpots automatically move to warm feature and th turn off after 4hours does the SCCPVFC800-DS turns off too? I want a crockpot that turns autom. to warm but does not turn off on its own! Please advise which one would stay on... </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Valval</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1780517"> The manual Crock-Pot Slow Cookers does not turn off after four hours. You have to manually set it to warm once the cooking time is done. It will stay on the Keep Warm Setting until you switched it off. We recommend turning off the Crock-Pot Slow Cooker after 4 hours on the Warm setting. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1706548"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is it normal for the crockpot to have an electrical burning smell, along with smoke? This is the first time I&amp;rsquo;ve used this pot. It&amp;rsquo;s brand new out the box.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Erynn1</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1778681"> It is normal for the Crock-Pot to have that smell on the first couple of uses. If problem persists, please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519. We are open Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm EST. You can also contact us through chat or on one of our social media platforms. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1732759"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will this crockpot hold a medium to large roast and potatoes and carrots in all together to cook </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pixiebell</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1777994"> Yes, this Crock-Pot model should be able to hold a medium to large roast with carrots and potatoes. Thank you so much for asking. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1709647"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can the timer be set to come on and start cooking at a certain time.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Clay67</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1777375"> This model does not have a delayed start function. Thank you so much for asking. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-20</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.crock-pot.com/slow-cookers/7-quart-up/crockpot-8-quart-slow-cooker-programmable-black-stainless-collection/SAP_2133119.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_528882.htm">Crockpot&trade; 8-Quart Slow Cooker, Programmable, Black Stainless Collection Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.27</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_118</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_528882, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_crockpot</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>