Images

Crock-Pot® 6.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable, Stainless Steel
  • Crock-Pot® 6.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable, Stainless Steel
  • Crock-Pot® 6.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable, Stainless Steel
  • Crock-Pot® 6.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable, Stainless Steel
  • Crock-Pot® 6.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable, Stainless Steel

Crock-Pot® 6.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable, Stainless Steel

Details

SCCPVP600-S-A
Crock-Pot SCCPVP600-S-A https://www.crock-pot.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwec3143f6/images/highres/SCCPVP600-S-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Slow cooking just got smarter with the Crock-Pot® Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker. Create delicious, wholesome meals with just the touch of a button and simplify your day.

  • Dimensions: H: 15.4" x W: 15.3" x D: 9.8"
  • Cord length: 24"
See More...

Additional Information

Slow cooking in your Crock-Pot® Slow Cooker provides you the flexibility to prepare a meal early and then have it cook all day. You can carry out your full day's activities and still enjoy a nutritious, home-cooked meal in the evening. It's a healthier, more cost-efficient and convenient way to serve tasty, satisfying meals. This modern, stylish slow cooker with flat digital panel uses programmable cook-settings on HIGH with 4 or 6 hour selections and LOW with 8 or 10 hour selections to conveniently cook around your schedule. After cooking time is complete, the Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker will automatically shift to the WARM setting to keep your food at an ideal serving temperature.

  • Serves 7+ people
  • 6-quart capacity
  • Flat digital panel
  • One-touch digital controls
  • 2 HIGH and 2 LOW cook settings and an automatic shift to WARM setting
  • Removable oval stoneware
  • Dishwasher-safe stoneware and glass lid
  • Polished stainless steel exterior with black accents and plastic handles
  • Recipes included
Crock-Pot® 6.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable, Stainless Steel is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work :^( I used this a few times and all was well. Then, all of a sudden, it wouldn't finish cooking anything; it would get hot, but not hot enough! I gave it two tries, thinking I was doing something wrong, but both times I ended up using the oven to finish my meals. I give up! (and after reading these reviews, I wouldn't buy another one) Very disappointed in Crock-Pot; I expected better.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cracked stoneware I had this for like 3 years when the stoneware cracked during cooking. This is the third crockpot I've purchased and my 2nd newest crock. The one I use the most, I have owned for over 14 years and it is still in perfect condition. Disappointed that it did not last longer!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Malfunctioning! A few months after buying this, it broke. The lights flash on and off in the middle of cooking and it stops heating up. I have tried contacting the support phone number but it is always busy. I have also reached ou under "Contact Us" and never heard back. Very disappointing!
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features since I received this as a gift, I have really enjoyed using it. It hardly gets a rest during the week.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was Great until it BLEW! I bought this a few years ago. Would have given it a 4.5 on the scale up until a couple weeks ago. Cooks great - very evenly - even meat and vegetables - does get a little too hot at times, and handles cracked and broke off too easily, but still functioned well. On Easter I plugged it in and it blew at the source of the wire going into the pot. Sparks spit out straight at my face. We were glad this was on our granite top, or it would have left burns. I would not have written the review if the company had responded with something. But I have now sent 2 emails with no reply regarding the warranty or my concerns.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not purchase this model! My boyfriend bought this for us around Christmas so he could do a roast at my place. Meat and vegetables cooked for over 8 hours and the vegetables on top were not even close to being done. Then I realized the lid doesn't fit and the hot air escapes leaving the upper layer of food uncooked. There is no gasket on the lid. It does not fit the crockery at all! I have owned and do own several Crock-pots and I have never had this issue before. Do not buy this model!
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shouldn’t need one much bigger than this, ever Curiously I haven’t quite figured this thing out yet. For a long time it ran extremely hot even on the low settings. Now I use it with a thermometer sticking out to monitor the temps. Ive looked everywhere for a temp setting difference between low and high but can’t seem to locate it.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pot Easy to use, has worked very well for me I own 2. For the money I think its great, and Rival is great for stocking parts and taking care of customers. Will definetly buy Rival again.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pot Cracked Glad I came to this site and read the reviews before replacing the cracked stoneware pot. Sorry I got rid of an older model and “upgraded” to this one for the digital/programmable feature!
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ceramic crock cracked for the second time!!!! I've had this crock pot for a little while. Had the crock crack and it was still under warranty so it was replaced. Same thing has happened again, but believe it's out of the warranty period. I believe that this shouldn't happen, and I'm not going to purchase one to have it happen again. This product is defective. The unit cooks entirely TOO HOT, and is most likely the reason for cracking. No more crock pot for me... extremely disappointed because I've had my other crock pot for 18 years and have never had a problem. Why fix something that doesn't need fixed. You guys say it cooks hotter......well, maybe that is why things shatter and crack!!!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just gave up on me! I had this crockpot for a little over a year and loved it. I always relied on it with my busy schedule and use it at least 3-4 times a month. I had my meal ready to cook and it showed it was on and ready, 2 hours later i checked on it and it was not heating. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had this product for 2 years, and it does cook faster than it says. I do enjoy using it, and am at home most times so I can watch the food. I recently dropped the lid and the handle broke. Is the handle replaceable, or do I need to purchase the lid? Thank you!
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Product I should have read the reviews before purchasing. My mistake! Bought this last week and used it for the first time today and the first clue should have been the fact that the exterior was way too hot shortly after turning it on. I couldn't even touch the sides. I was making a stew and the pot was filled 3/4 of the way with plenty of liquid, and the slow cooker was set on low/8 hours. After 3 - 4 hours I noticed it was boiling - not simmering but boiling at a fairly hard boil, and the stew was cooked so I lowered it to the warm setting. Half an hour later it was still boiling, not as hard but still boiling. Not a good product!! I can't return it as I threw the box away. My bad! I"ll probably never buy another Crock Pot brand slow cooker.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ugh, not again. When I originally got this I really liked it, after a while the stone cracked and leaked. I got the same one to replace it, and it’s cracked and leaking too. Not getting a 3rd one.
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bowl cracked after 1 year Came home after work with a mess on counter and floor after bowl broke while cooking. Followed all the cooking and cleaning directions.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from controls i have had this crockpot for a little while. I agree that the unit does cook hotter that previous units. my concern is that the controls quit working will not move to the settings.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No condensation, burning food I bought this brand new and I can it understand why my food is getting dry and in some cases burned. I'm not getting any condensation on the inside if the lid like all past crockpots have done and I think that's why the burning and dryness. It doesn't look like the lid is sitting properly. Gap between lid and the pot itself. Very disappointingly. I miss my Rival crockpot.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best!!!! This is such a great addition to the kitchen. I love using the 10hour setting. Tender meat, great roasts or roasted chicken... Love this appliance!!!
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Use Caution! Have five crockpots and this is the largest I have. Have used the crockpot on numerous occasions and found that I cannot cook anything higher than low because the liquid gets so hot it boils. I had to quit using it for meatballs because they were always burnt though that never happened with any other crockpot. Used it last weekend for a roast (lots of liquid) and when my husband went to remove the lid by the handle after three hours, the handle popped out and the lid stayed on the crockpot but had shattered into thousands of pieces. Obviously the meat could not be eaten and there were tiny slivers of glass everywhere. Not a good Sunday meal obviously.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought the crock pot to replace a very old one that had a thermostat malfunction. This crock pot, new, also cooks on the high side. I’ve had items overlook. It works best when it is almost completely full of a very liquid recipe, like chili. It doesn’t do well even at 2/3 full with a roast that starts with little liquid. My lid seal was holding a great deal of residue. I tried carefully to clean under the seal. I didn’t want it to get moldy. Now the seal isn’t holding well. Disappointing experience. My mom has a very old crock pot that still works great. I suppose the product isn’t made the same way anymore.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent but not durable We've had this for about a year. During that time we have gone through 2 inserts, both cracked from normal use. Even with regular cleaning and plenty of liquid in the pot while cooking they both failed. Hoping Crock pot can remedy this.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too hot, even in low. Like several other reviewers, I have the same problem of this crock cooking too hot. I've used crock pots & other brands for over 25 years. I always put enough liquid in recipes that call for liquid. It boils on warm, not just switching to warm, but even after hours of being on warm. Warm is like high in other slow cookers, including crock pot brand slow cookers. I have 3 slow cookers now, 2 are crock pot, one is another brand. When I have to use this one, I cook on warm now.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Way too hot! I have also had trouble cooking with this, since low gets the food boiling and over cooked. I have tried 4 different things with the same result. Even warm is way too hot and proceeds to continue to cook it. It is a complete waste of money and a huge disappointment. The advice I have seen as responses to these complaints is not helpful. Most of us know to fill the cooker with plenty of liquid and over half full. Also, I cooked with a Hamilton Beach prior to this one and had no problems—and it was not an old cooker so no need to tell me to adjust cooking time for a newer model. I do not have the box or receipt anymore so cannot take it back. I had thought I was going a step up with this “original” brand but I was wrong. Don’t buy this one.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Power turns off I have put the roast into my Smart Pot set to cook while at work but upon my return home the food was cold. The power seems to turn itself off after the unit heats up. When it is hot it will not turn on again until it cools down. But turns off as soon as it gets hot. So disappointed, as I really liked it when it worked.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE I received this crock-pot as a wedding shower gift. To say I am HIGHLY disappointed is an understatement. Everything I have cooked in this crock-pot ends up burnt! I thought I would give it another chance today. MISTAKE. My husband came home on lunch and I asked him to check the beef stew I put in on LOW (10Hr) this morning. He called to tell me that it is burnt!!! I have made pork chops, they burnt. I have made a pot roast, it burnt, and now the beef stew is ruined. I am very unhappy with this product. I have had to throw away so much food due to this crock-pot that the crock-pot itself is going in the trash today.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't know that.... This is such a convenient crock pot. I did Cornish game hens in it and it stopped when it was supposed to. This is my second one and I'm really impressed with the process.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy breezy cooking bought this croc pot this past weekend 11/1, caught it on sale too. made chili that same nite, and it was very tasty, Made BBQ pork last nite, and had a little for lunch today. Delicious
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought about 3 months ago and... The handles for the sides of the crock are already loosening and there is no way to fix it. I replaced my last crockpot for the same reason - the handles broke off. The handles should be sturdy enough to carry 25 pounds over and over again. Also, mine does not overheat. Maybe some have faulty thermostats. I do not think it is accurate to say it serves 7+ because, when filled with soup and chili, it barely makes enough for 6 people. I expect impeccable quality from CrockPot and this is not it.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hot! I bought this mainly for the size which is fine, but the 'low' setting is too hot! The Low is like the High setting on my Rival! This limits me considerably! I'll probably end up giving it to Goodwill.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst. I went out in my kitchen after it only being on with bean soup in it for 20 mins.It smelled like burnt wiring and the cord was not even near it. I brushed against the outside and burnt my hand it was so extremely hot.
Date published: 2017-08-10
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCCPVP600-S-A, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot