Images

Crock-Pot® 6.0-Quart Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker, Programmable, Stainless Steel
  • Crock-Pot® 6.0-Quart Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker, Programmable, Stainless Steel
  • Crock-Pot® 6.0-Quart Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker, Programmable, Stainless Steel

Crock-Pot® 6.0-Quart Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker, Programmable, Stainless Steel

Details

SCCPVL610-S-A
Crock-Pot SCCPVL610-S-A https://www.crock-pot.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw99b99d9d/images/highres/SCCPVL610S-31CT-1.jpg
64.99 USD
$64.99 $49.99

Variations

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Crock-Pot® 6.0-Quart Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker, Programmable, Stainless Steel

Crock-Pot® 6.0-Quart Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker, Programmable, Stainless Steel

SCCPVL610-S-A
$64.99 $49.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

An easy way to take your slow-cooked meal on the road. The Crock-Pot® Programmable Cook & Carry™ 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker will keep food safe on-the-go with hinged locking lids and carrying handles. There’s no need to repack food in other containers - making travel a breeze!

  • Dimensions: L:16.5" x H: 10.4" x W: 11.4", Weight: 16.18lbs
  • Cord length: 24"
See More...

Additional Information

An easy way to take your slow-cooked meal on the road. The Crock-Pot® Programmable Cook & Carry™ 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker has an easy locking gasket lid that will help you get to your final destination without making a mess. Ideal for all your favorite slow cooker recipes, with 6-quart capacity and programmable time settings to accommodate varied cooking needs and time constraints. This slow cooker will keep food safe on-the-go with hinged locking lids and carrying handles. With these features, there’s no need to repack food in other containers - making travel a breeze. This slow cooker also has removable oval stoneware that can double as a serving dish.

  • Easy-to-use locking lid featuring lid gasket provides extra seal for less mess on-the-go
  • Works on 240 Watts at 120V A.C. and 60Hz
  • Digital countdown control lets you program cook-times anywhere from 30 minutes up to 20 hours
  • Shifts to warm setting automatically once cook-time completes
  • Removable oval stoneware is stylish for any table
  • 6-quart capacity is perfect for 7+ people or a 6 lb. roast

 

Crock-Pot® 6.0-Quart Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker, Programmable is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great crock-pot Bought this for daughter's birthday and she's very happy. I personally have been using your crock-pots for many years and your product is second to none!
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! My husband and I received this a wedding gift, and LOVE it! I have the 4 quart one and that would always burn to the bottom. This one, nothing burns! I am a master at burning food so the first time I used this we’d take turns with stirring the food, and now we can leave it for 2 hours without stirring and nothing burns. I plan on buying this for my mother in law as theirs broke. I would highly recommend this. This slow cooker does NOT fit in the travel bag - which I was extremely disappointed.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite Good (But Help!) I don't have much to compare this against, and I don't get to particular with my croc pot. I just throw in broths and veggies and seasoning or maybe some meat form time to time. And it did just fine. HOWEVER on account of my own human error, I've cracked the ceramic liner. I would like to buy a replacement. I didn't find a liner that was compatable with my model number in the store. Could you (Croc-Pot) direct me to where I could purchase a replacement?
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointment This was bought as a replacement for a 6 qt digital that I loved. Very disappointed. The pot sits "loosely" in the cooker and the top doesn't fit securely unless it is clamped on, which cannot be when cooking. I've cooked 2 pot roasts exactly as I always have and both were no where near as good as when cooked in previous pot; I feel as though an extra hour or more will be needed.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Malfunctioning programming Suddenly mine will only let me program on high 4-6 hours and on low 8-10 hours... it is no longer customizable. It used to be. Is there a setting i don't know about??
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The word "programmable" is a very loose term. Your choices for "programming " are either 4 or 6 hours on High OR 8 or 10 hours on low. I went to use it for the first time today and wanted 6 hours on low. Very disappointed
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best crockpot we every purchase We had many slow cookers. But this slow cooker was the best. Easy to program and to clean. Food always comes out great. I use it at least once a week for the last 4 years. Only one thing wrong the ceramic insert is a little heavy when cleaning. We have purchase 3 of these units for family
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have in every litchen! This is the 2nd personal crock pot I purchased for myself and the seventh I've purchased for friends. I've used the recipe book provided, the internet and magazine for menu ideas; everyone has come out perfectly from stews to baby back ribs to corned beef and cabbage. If you don't have one you must get asap! Extra bonus: pull together and forget about and house smells oh so good when you come home!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so great! I've used my new Crock-Pot five or so times now. Hasn't let me down yet and I like the digital timer feature. I'm excited to use the locking lid for when we bring food to a party.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Screws in lid broke after first use During the FIRST use of our crockpot, the screws in the lid came right out. Tried to buy a replacement lid and it’s not available online. So disappointed. I’ve always loved CrockPot.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The lid seems very cheap and flimsy My lid seems very flimsy and cheap. Everything rattles and seems loosely attached. Just recently we noticed that metal wire part of the latch is missing so we can’t latch on one side. How do I replace that? Or do you have a better quality lid to replace?
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The features are great! It is so nice to put the food in, set it and once the set time is up it automatically goes to the warm setting. Very easy and convenient. Everyone should own this Crock Pot.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never worked correctly. Ever since purchasing this crock pot, no matter the setting it cooks everything on high. If you leave anything in there longer than 3 hours it is burnt even on low. I have used it next to multiple other slow cookers and it is considerably hotter and you can't actually cook anything slowly...
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk! I bought this three months ago, I've only used it twice. The crock doesn't fit right ,it moves constantly. It's like it's too small. The other day, I went to lock the handles down & the latch on the lid snapped off. I have always loved my Crock Pot products,but, this one is a real piece of junk. Very disappointed in the Crock Pot Brand!!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All the features are what I was looking for. I bought the crockpot as a gift. I was looking for that specific color and features.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what our daughter wanted. This is to be a replacement for an older Crock-Pot which recently died, but this has the programmable functions, which she desires.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not up to Crock-Pot standards Attn: Crock-Pot people: I bought this just yesterday and after waiting on hold this morning for 8+ minutes to ask some questions about this pot, the rep said she could not talk to me unless I gave her my name, which seems ridiculous since all I wanted was to ask some questions. Review: The insert is too small for the outside, which allows it to move side to side entirely too much. The lid doesn't fit well because it's not the same shape as the insert! It appears to be a one-lid-fits-various-models lid. Or else it's the wrong lid entirely. I've owned Crock-Pot brand slow cookers since forever it seems (married 48 years) and this one feels cheap compared to my current 4 qt crock.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean Received last week. Immediately made the stuffed peppers from the 365 day cookbook. Pot was big enough to hold 3 peppers cut in half. Cooked evenly and didn't dry out or burn. Went directly to warm. Love it.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TERRIBLE I received this crock-pot as a wedding shower gift. To say I am HIGHLY disappointed is an understatement. Everything I have cooked in this crock-pot ends up burnt! I thought I would give it another chance today. MISTAKE. My husband came home on lunch and I asked him to check the beef stew I put in on LOW (10Hr) this morning. He called to tell me that it is burnt!!! I have made pork chops, they burnt. I have made a pot roast, it burnt, and now the beef stew is ruined. I am very unhappy with this product. I have had to throw away so much food due to this crock-pot that the crock-pot itself is going in the trash today.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok The crockpot is just ok. The insert moves WAY too much when you stir. Almost like it is too small for the base. I really wouldn't recommend this one.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It doesn't hurt that my favorite color is red! The cook and carry feature is nice. Just another great product from Crock-Pot.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT IMPRESSED! I'm not impressed with this Crock-Pot at all! I paid extra for this one because my husband liked the feature of being able to program in the cook time manually. He just used it for the first time, the other night, to cook white beans. After cooking for 8 hrs, the beans weren't even nearly done. He had to finish cooking them on the stove.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for on-the-go needs I bought this for a chili cook-off since I was entering red and green chili so I needed two crock pots and only had one. I loved this because of the locking lid which my other did not have. No spills and no worries.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Temperatures are uneven and all over the place! I bought this and I'm so sorry I did. The low temperature is lower than warm. On warm my food comes to a boil. This is a total waste of money.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features I chose this particular Crock-Pot because of its size, shape, warm feature, & the lid locks. I like it so far. It could use a longer cord though.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Love the fact you can program the exact amount of time to cook your meal!
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great customer service! I loved my parents' crock pot, so they got me the same one as a gift. I took it out of the box to use for the first time, and the stone liner slipped out of my hand and shattered on the ground. I tried for months to get a replacement online but saw that they didn't have any . Finally, I called customer service and they replaced the whole unit. Thank you CrockPot!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This is the Best kitchen appliance that I ever owned,
Date published: 2017-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed after 5 uses One of these was gifted to us for our wedding brand new. We used it five times or so over the course of 3 months. When we plugged it in today, it was completely dead. And there is no easy way to open it up to fix any issues.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High Hopes leads to HOT.. (WAY too hot) After accidentally breaking my last slow cooker I was trying to remain positive; after all it was almost Christmas + the weather was turning cold(er) = slow cooking season... a man's best friend! Especially those that work from home and love the ritual of a morning cup of Joe and mixing up a newly discovered recipe! This could have been a blessing in disguise. My wife gave me the green light to find our next slow cooker and I was on a mission to fill that empty spot in the cabinets as soon as possible. I immediately turned to crock-pot... who wouldn't. All I really wanted at the time was a high, low and warm setting + a lid locking mechanism. We carry our slow cooker around as if it was the family pet. My last one didn't have the lid locking feature so really, this was the only 'real' enhancement. I'm a software guy and was on the fence for any remote control features etc.... I found it! The Crock-Pot® 6-Quart Programmable Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker. I read each and every review. Unfortunately I let my immediate excitement get away from the previous reviews around the warm setting. Or should I say, lack thereof. I have no idea what the problem is - there is NO such thing as warm. Or should I say, there is no cooling effect. What I mean - If you simply start off with warm, it'll hang down in the warm(ish) range. If you think for a second you are going to start anything on High and then move down into the warm range, forget it. This won't happen unless you physically unplug it. Low even boils water.... This is a deal breaker for my family. We've tried pot roast, chili, enchiladas, bbq, soups all with similar results. It'll cook just fine - but you better be ready to unplug and eat because there is no... warm or slow. This only knows HOT... very HOT. So we are only able to use it on the weekend when we can monitor everything closely. This defeats the purpose of 'slow' cooking! Now i'm back to the drawing board and unfortunately have been directed by the boss lady of the house to look at other brands.. :( Maybe it's time I step away from HOT, LOW & WARM and go with a more temperature / time based model. At any rate, the hunt is back on and we're in full on slow cooking season. I have 0 time to waste....
Date published: 2017-01-09
  • y_2019, m_4, d_25, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCCPVL610-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot