Out of Stock

Crockpot™ 6.0-Quart Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker, Programmable, Stainless Steel

3.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Crockpot™ 6-Quart Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker, Programmable is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 117.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Crockpot™ 6.0-Quart Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker, Programmable, Stainless Steel

3.1 out of 5 Customer Rating
Crockpot™ 6-Quart Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker, Programmable is rated 3.1 out of 5 by 117.
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
An easy way to take your slow-cooked meal on the road. The Crockpot Programmable Cook & Carry™ 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker has an easy locking gasket lid that will help you get to your final destination without making a mess. Ideal for all your favorite slow cooker recipes, with 6-quart capacity and programmable time settings to accommodate varied cooking needs and time constraints. This slow cooker will keep food safe on-the-go with hinged locking lids and carrying handles. With these features, there’s no need to repack food in other containers - making travel a breeze. This slow cooker also has removable oval stoneware that can double as a serving dish.
  • Removable oval stoneware is stylish for any table
  • 6-quart capacity is perfect for 7+ people or a 6 lb. roast
  • 6-quart capacity is perfect for 7+ people or a 6 lb. roast
Specifications
  • Model: SCCPVL610-S-A-BR
  • UPC: 048894040108
  • Weight: 13.500
  • Height: 15.400
  • Length: 15.200
  • Width: 10.000
  • Batteries Required: No
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too hot I must agree with those that find this cooks too hot. I've never used above the "low" setting and the food is constantly burning. It keeps cooking--actually cooking--on the "keep warm" setting. In fact, this morning I tried cooking clotted cream on "keep warm" and after an hour or so it was boiling and scorched. Bummer.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed… I received my last crock pot as a wedding gift over 12 years ago and used it several times a month. I just LOVED it!!! My original one was getting worn out so I decided to buy a new one recently. I am quite disappointed with my new purchase as somehow the actual black Slow cooker pot has a crack in it? We are always very careful with it and would not have even noticed the crack as it is a hairline crack, however when I used it yesterday the liquid slowly leaked out of the crack and into the bottom of the “cooking” outer portion of the crock pot and is now "cooked on". I cannot get it off and I am afraid to use it again even if I purchase a new inner pot as there is so much of the leaked liquid stuck in the bottom of the outer pan. :(
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stoneware Replacement Not Available Got this crockpot as a wedding present in late 2013. Loved using it, but less than 2 years later the stoneware developed a hairline crack on the bottom which leaks while cooking, creating a sticky burnt mess. Wouldn't be a big problem except Crock-Pot no longer stocks the replacement stoneware that fits this model. Bottom line: don't buy this model of crockpot. If your stoneware cracks like mine did, you won't be able to replace it.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The stoneware has cracked It wasn't dropped and almost looks like a stress fracture. I can't seem to determine which replacement to purchase on your website. Can you help?
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hot I bought this brand because my first 2 slow cookers were Crock Pots. I gave one to my mother and the stoneware on the second broke so I decided to get fancy and get one with a timer. My first 2 Crock Pots behaved similarly. This one, after first use is being returned. A meal that always took no less than 6 hours to cook was almost done after 3.5 hours on low. I changed the setting to keep warm. I checked 1 hour later and it was now boiling and the meal was burned on the sides and bottom. I've never seen anything boil in a slow cooker. Again, this was the warm setting. The outside of the appliance was too hot to touch. I saw where Crock Pot responded to another reviewer that the newer models do operate at higher temps but never acknowledged the flaw of the warm setting being hotter than low. This is a DEFECT, not a feature of a new product.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great customer service! I loved my parents' crock pot, so they got me the same one as a gift. I took it out of the box to use for the first time, and the stone liner slipped out of my hand and shattered on the ground. I tried for months to get a replacement online but saw that they didn't have any . Finally, I called customer service and they replaced the whole unit. Thank you CrockPot!
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review We have 3 crock pots 2 are programmable with locking lids and one is a 4 quart manual operation. I’m not sure what people are cooking in these things but it is almost impossible to burn something in a “slow cooker” smh Maybe you should try reading a crock pot recipe. Or adjust your cooking times. These are great products. Also you can cook things in the oven with the ceramic bowl too, as I found out during deer camp this year. Good luck!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High Hopes leads to HOT.. (WAY too hot) After accidentally breaking my last slow cooker I was trying to remain positive; after all it was almost Christmas + the weather was turning cold(er) = slow cooking season... a man's best friend! Especially those that work from home and love the ritual of a morning cup of Joe and mixing up a newly discovered recipe! This could have been a blessing in disguise. My wife gave me the green light to find our next slow cooker and I was on a mission to fill that empty spot in the cabinets as soon as possible. I immediately turned to crock-pot... who wouldn't. All I really wanted at the time was a high, low and warm setting + a lid locking mechanism. We carry our slow cooker around as if it was the family pet. My last one didn't have the lid locking feature so really, this was the only 'real' enhancement. I'm a software guy and was on the fence for any remote control features etc.... I found it! The Crock-Pot® 6-Quart Programmable Cook & Carry™ Slow Cooker. I read each and every review. Unfortunately I let my immediate excitement get away from the previous reviews around the warm setting. Or should I say, lack thereof. I have no idea what the problem is - there is NO such thing as warm. Or should I say, there is no cooling effect. What I mean - If you simply start off with warm, it'll hang down in the warm(ish) range. If you think for a second you are going to start anything on High and then move down into the warm range, forget it. This won't happen unless you physically unplug it. Low even boils water.... This is a deal breaker for my family. We've tried pot roast, chili, enchiladas, bbq, soups all with similar results. It'll cook just fine - but you better be ready to unplug and eat because there is no... warm or slow. This only knows HOT... very HOT. So we are only able to use it on the weekend when we can monitor everything closely. This defeats the purpose of 'slow' cooking! Now i'm back to the drawing board and unfortunately have been directed by the boss lady of the house to look at other brands.. :( Maybe it's time I step away from HOT, LOW & WARM and go with a more temperature / time based model. At any rate, the hunt is back on and we're in full on slow cooking season. I have 0 time to waste....
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is why it is boiling on low.... We bought this crock pot to replace an old Rival. Figured the bigger the better. Wrong. There's only 2 of us. We don't make double recipes we make them short if anything. So, because we are filling the pot to the brim, the low setting cooks it much faster than recipes call for. I have a hunch that's why so many people say their food is boiling on low. There's just not enough food in it. If you don't need one this big because you won't be filling it, go with a smaller one. You'll be happier with the results.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but no parts Can't find replacement stone ware for this item. Why sell it if no parts...how you making new ones?
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Unit but can't get replacement insert I have had this for a few years. About a year ago my ceramic insert broke and I contacted customer service about getting a replacement. It has been out of stock since. I really liked how it worked and hoped to keep using it, but unfortunately I am going to have to buy a new one.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from temperature problems I've had this crock pot for a couple years have used it 3 times. The temp settings seam to be mixed up on the unit when on high it seems not to be heating up enough to cook the food but when on low or warm it will come to a boil quickly I don't use it much because of this problem I'm afraid of burning my house down if I leave it on especially when on the warm setting what help can you give me on this matter ?
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great crock pot I needed a crock-pot that switched over to warm after cooking - this one is that and more since it has the sealable lid which makes transporting for pot-lucks etc that much easier. My only complaint is that I recently broke the stoneware insert and I cannot find a replacement that matches this product number - any suggestions??
Date published: 2015-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed after 5 uses One of these was gifted to us for our wedding brand new. We used it five times or so over the course of 3 months. When we plugged it in today, it was completely dead. And there is no easy way to open it up to fix any issues.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved it until my stoneware had a zillion cracks As a busy mom of a growing male athlete I love using my crockpot to cook dinner. I purchased a new crockpot earlier this year everything was just fine with my crock pot until one day I started smelling something weird it was my crockpot. I did not realize at the time the stoneware had hundreds of tiny cracks in it. The smell was coming from the juices leaking on to the heater. I am extremely careful with cleaning and taking care of my crock pot because it is a staple in my kitchen. I am not sure what to do with it now.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features I chose this particular Crock-Pot because of its size, shape, warm feature, & the lid locks. I like it so far. It could use a longer cord though.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have in every litchen! This is the 2nd personal crock pot I purchased for myself and the seventh I've purchased for friends. I've used the recipe book provided, the internet and magazine for menu ideas; everyone has come out perfectly from stews to baby back ribs to corned beef and cabbage. If you don't have one you must get asap! Extra bonus: pull together and forget about and house smells oh so good when you come home!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed :( I received this crock-pot for Christmas and was soo excited to use it. My excitement quickly faded once I used the unit. No matter what setting it is on (high, low or warm) the food boils. I've used it twice on chili and soup and it performed the same way both times. Very disappointed that I will have to go find another slow cooker
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Temperatures are uneven and all over the place! I bought this and I'm so sorry I did. The low temperature is lower than warm. On warm my food comes to a boil. This is a total waste of money.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never worked correctly. Ever since purchasing this crock pot, no matter the setting it cooks everything on high. If you leave anything in there longer than 3 hours it is burnt even on low. I have used it next to multiple other slow cookers and it is considerably hotter and you can't actually cook anything slowly...
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cooks too hot I bought this one to replace a 30 year old crock pot that expired on December 23. I thought that since my old one had lasted so long after heavy use, that I would be ok with purchasing another one. This one has burnt everything that I have tried to cook in it, and when I tried to contact the company, I received a canned response that basically said they are receiving a large volume of mail, and they are not going to do anything about it.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for on-the-go needs I bought this for a chili cook-off since I was entering red and green chili so I needed two crock pots and only had one. I loved this because of the locking lid which my other did not have. No spills and no worries.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointment This was bought as a replacement for a 6 qt digital that I loved. Very disappointed. The pot sits "loosely" in the cooker and the top doesn't fit securely unless it is clamped on, which cannot be when cooking. I've cooked 2 pot roasts exactly as I always have and both were no where near as good as when cooked in previous pot; I feel as though an extra hour or more will be needed.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I could give 0 stars I would. I bought this a month ago since my fiance and I are both gone during the day so I figured this would be a great way to have supper waitING for us when we get home. NOT ONCE HAS IT STAYED ON. We watch it for an hour while getting ready, leave, and then come back to a machine that must've turned off the second we left because everything is raw. I've wasted a countless amount of food from having to toss it after these episodes.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Hot I'm really disappointed with this crockpot. I had high hopes for it. It never cools down and ends up burning things. I just can't use it. I do not recommend this product.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok The crockpot is just ok. The insert moves WAY too much when you stir. Almost like it is too small for the base. I really wouldn't recommend this one.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cook Temps Way Off Temps are way off. Cannot cook potatoes or rice. Tried making soup recipes - one with potatoes and one with with rice - that I have made many times before in my old cooker - after 9/8 hours potatoes and brown rice were almost raw while meat was overcooked and thus dry. Tried using it last night just to make mulled wine. After 1 hour on high the top of the crock was hot but the bottom was stone cold. Had to transfer everything to a stock pot and cook on stove to save the party. So disappointed.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stoneware cracked!!! I took care of it as directed and the stoneware got a giant crack. Which I figured out when a bunch of liquid leaked all over my counter.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice slow cooker Crock-Pot is very nice. Cooks great. Wish it didn't have a huge scratch inside the ceramic bowl that was shipped to me though.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ruined food every time This crock pot has overcooked each meal I've tried to prepare. Nothing irritates me more than wasted/ruined food.
Date published: 2016-03-21
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2311307"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where is the replacement crock for this model? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dremarray</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2006589"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out to us. The part number of the compatible stoneware for the Crock-Pot SCCPVL610 is 164524000090. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-10-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2293737"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a replacement lid &amp;nbsp;for SCCPVL610-S-A </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Toshandl</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1991083"> Thank you for your question. For help in obtaining replacement parts, please send us a message by visiting our Contact Us Page. Thank you very much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2279670"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> is this model large enough for large turkey breast </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: michaelda</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1985793"> Thank you for your question. This unit is large enough for a large turkey breast. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2280478"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I order a replacement lid for our SCCPVL610-S-A slow cooker? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: RnKD</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1985210"> Thank you for your question. For help with obtaining replacement parts, please refer to the user manual of the unit for warranty information. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2276678"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought this model today. But I am from Uruguay and we use 220 V. It will work? If not, what should I do? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gonzalo</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1982279"> Thank you for your question. This model runs on 110 volts and is designed to be used in the USA or Canada. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2270086"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the temperatures for Warm, Low, and High &#13;&#10;I just bought this crock pot and thank goodness I was paying some sort of attention as on Warm I turned it off at 215 degrees! Seeing most of the complaints this is a common problem? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SawDust</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1978355"> Thank you for your question. Both low and high stabilizes at 209&amp;deg;F. The difference is the time it takes to reach that temperature. Low: 7-8 hours to reach the simmer point. High: 3-4 hours to reach the simmer point. Warm is 160 - 170&amp;deg;F. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2256620"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I just get the stone were pot I broke mine </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Twoplate</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1967073"> We&amp;rsquo;re so sorry to hear about what happened to the stoneware of your Crock-Pot Slow Cooker. The part number of the replacement stoneware for the Crock-Pot&amp;reg; 6.0-Quart Cook &amp;amp; Carry&amp;trade; Programmable Slow Cooker Model # SCCPVL610 is 164524000090,For help in obtaining replacement parts, please contact us at 1-800-323-9519. Our Consumer Care Team is open from 9 am to 5 pm EST Monday to Friday. You can also shoot us an email or contact us through chat by visiting our website. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-09-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2243128"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is a replacement outer heating portion available? Mine doesn&amp;rsquo;t heat sometimes, but lid and bowl portion are in good condition.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Womack1013</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1959819"> For help in obtaining replacement parts, please contact us at 1-800-323-9519. Our Consumer Care Team is open from 9 am to 5 pm EST Monday to Friday. You can also shoot us an email or contact us through chat by visiting our website. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2237233"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need to order a replacement insert for this cooker. &amp;nbsp;Can you please direct me to the product number for the insert so I do not purchase the wrong one? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jillian782</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1957337"> Thank you for your question. The part number of the replacement stoneware for the Crock-Pot SCCPVL610 is 164524000090. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2193638"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a replacement ceramic inside but don&amp;rsquo;t see it on the website. It is SCCPVL610-S-A, can you help me?&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Moey</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1934537"> Thank you for your question. The part number of the replacement stoneware for the Crock-Pot SCCPVL610-S-A is 164524000090. This can be found through our partner retailer ereplacement.com. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-10</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2115511"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The hinge for the glass top cracked and the pins fell out and will not stay in anymore. Can I get a new plastic hinge? I would like to be able to clamp the lid down.&#13;&#10;I have a 6 qt oval. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kcwinegar</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1888614"> Hello, Kcwinegar! Thank you for reaching out. For further assistance, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-323-9519. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to assist you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2119776"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Need replacement Stoneware for Model SCCPVL610-S-A. Was not able to find part in Stoneware for this model. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Davegb</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1884416"> Hello, Davegb! Thank you for your inquiry. The part number of the compatible replacement stoneware for SCCPVL610-S-A is 164524000090. You can purchase this stoneware and other Crock-Pot products at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;https://www.crock-pot.com/retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-29</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1993305"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> RE: type SC53 Model SCCPVL610-S, 6 quart Crockpot.&#13;&#10;The heating mechanism no longer works. Is there a replacement available? &#13;&#10;Thanks! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: hski</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1812592"> Hello, hski! Thanks for reaching out! We are sorry to hear that the slow cooker won&#39;t heat. For further assistance, regarding the replacement, please call us at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2002198"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Why does the lid on this crock pot have a hole in it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Big Dee</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1810770"> Hello, Big Dee! Thank you for your inquiry.The hole in the lid is to allow any residual pressure to be released when the lid is locked for transport. If you need further assistance, please call us at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1822964"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how long to cook bottom round beef roast, 3 lbs on slo cook. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: betty j</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1789277"> The cook time is 3 - 4 hours on high and 8 - 10 hours on low. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-28</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1794105"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> 1. Does the lid have a vent hole so some moisture can escape.&#13;&#10;2. Can the clamps on the lid be used during cooking? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: mtgk</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1781212"> Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. First, yes the lid of this 6-qt slow-cooker has a vent hole to allow some moisture or steam to escape while cooking. Second, we do not recommend using the clamps or the locks of the lid to be used during the cooking process. These clamps or locks on the lid are mainly used when transporting the unit with or without the food in it. If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1790903"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I was given the Crockpot Cook and Carry 147376-001-000 as a gift. I wanted to be able to set the crockpot to start at a certain time. Is this an option with this cooker? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jmbush1009</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1780730"> This does not have a delayed start option. Thank you for asking. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1875347"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you program a delayed start? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jaybird37</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1780520"> Hello, Jaybird37! Thank you for reaching out. This model does not have a Delay Start feature. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1959121"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The low setting seems to cook at a boil not simmer </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Twizzler</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1779692"> Thank you for bringing this into our attention, Twizzler. We have high expectations for our products here at Crock-Pot, and we would like to hear more about your experience. Please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-323-9519. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to assist you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1940011"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How to cook boneless shoulder pork roast? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Laura joy</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1778727"> Hello, Laura joy! Thank you for reaching out. For assistance regarding your concern, please call us at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1813691"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How come you don&#39;t have any prices listed on your products? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kaycee52</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1774988"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of CrockPot products. You can purchase CrockPot products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10; https://www.crock-pot.com/retailers.html &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1677230"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the maximum temperature Cook &amp;amp; Carry can be set at? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Evelise</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1774096"> Thank you for your question. Both low and high stabilizes at 209&amp;deg;F. The difference is the time it takes to reach that temperature. Low: 7-8 hours to reach the simmer point. High: 3-4 hours to reach the simmer point. Warm is 160 - 170&amp;deg;F. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1728210"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How long does this crockpot stay on &amp;quot;auto-warm&amp;quot; after the timed cooking on &amp;quot;low&amp;quot; or &amp;quot;high&amp;quot; is finished? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: crocker potter</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1773839"> Thank you for your question. The slow-cooker will stay in warm mode for 4 hours only. We hope this information helps <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1760210"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have the older model of this crock pot (SCCPVL605-B). I need a replacement stoneware liner but I don&amp;rsquo;t see one listed for this model. Is there one? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jabuts</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1771402"> Hello. Thank you for your inquiry. For your reference, the part numbers of the compatible stoneware for SCCPVL605-B are 164524-000-090 and 158479-001-090.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You can purchase this stoneware and other Crock-Pot products at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;https://www.crock-pot.com/retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1692717"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a replacement crock for SCCPVL619-S-A. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jakihill</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1766066"> The part number of the replacement stoneware for the Crock-Pot Model SCCPVL619-S-A is 164524000090. For help in obtaining replacement parts, please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519. We are open Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm EST. You can also contact us through chat or on one of our social media platforms. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1772181"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am looking to replace the ceramic insert as it is broken. &amp;nbsp;Do they carry this? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Linda Pooh</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1765709"> Hi Linda Pooh! Thank you for your inquiry. For your reference, the part number of the compatible stoneware for SCCPVL610 is 164524000090. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You can purchase this stoneware and other Crock-Pot products at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;https://www.crock-pot.com/retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1694893"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a replacement lid for&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;Crock-Pot&amp;reg; 6.0-Quart Cook &amp;amp; Carry&amp;trade; Slow Cooker, Programmable, Stainless Steel. Where can I order it ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Kathy Kiraly</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1764806"> For help in obtaining replacement parts, please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519. We are open Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm EST. You can also contact us through chat or on one of our social media platforms. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-13</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1780055"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I order a replacement insert for this model? If so, what are the details I need to order one from you? Thank you!! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Patrick B</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1763350"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Crock-Pot products. You can purchase Crock-Pot products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;https://www.crock-pot.com/retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1648381"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I broke the stones are for this unit. Which is the correct replacement? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Maria9</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1760827"> The part number of the replacement stoneware for the Crock-Pot Model SCCPVL610 is 164524000090. For help in obtaining replacement parts. Please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519. We are open Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm EST. You can also contact us through chat or on one of our social media platforms. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1849490"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the correct replacement part # for the stoneware insert? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Shelly42</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1760361"> Hello. Thank you for your inquiry. You can purchase the replacement stoneware and other Crock-Pot products at any of our retail partners. For your reference, the part number of the compatible stoneware is 164524000090. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.crock-pot.com/retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-09</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.crock-pot.com/slow-cookers/6-quart/crockpot-6-quart-cook-carry-slow-cooker-programmable/SP_528873.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_528873.htm">Crockpot&trade; 6-Quart Cook &amp; Carry&trade; Slow Cooker, Programmable Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_283</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_528873, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_crockpot</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>