Crock-Pot® 4.5-Quart Lift & Serve Slow Cooker, Programmable, Black

Details

SCCPVP450H-B
Crock-Pot SCCPVP450H-B https://www.crock-pot.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dweb2b2816/images/highres/SCCPVP450H_B_01.jpg
0.00 N/A
The Crock-Pot® 4.5 Qt. Lift & Serve Programmable Slow Cooker features a hinged lid that stays open, letting you serve your dish straight from your slow cooker. See More...

Additional Information

This party-friendly Crock-Pot® 4.5 Qt. Lift & Serve Programmable Slow Cooker allows you to conveniently serve your dish straight from your slow cooker without worrying about where to put the lid. The durable hinged lid of this 4.5-quart slow cooker opens easily and stays in place while guests help themselves. When the party is over, the dishwasher-safe lid detaches for easy cleaning. Enjoy an easier way to serve slow-cooked foods to your family and friends!
  • 4.5-qt. programmable slow cooker serves 5+ people
  • Durable hinged lid allows for easy serving and eliminates the nuisance of finding a place to put the lid
  • Smart-Pot® controller with 4 pre-programmed cook settings lets you prepare meals at the touch of a button
  • Automatically switches to the Warm setting after cooking is complete, allowing you to serve at the ideal temperature
  • Dishwasher-safe stoneware and hinged lid for easy cleanup
Crock-Pot® 4.5-Quart Lift & Serve Slow Cooker, Programmable, Black is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 80.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love this Crock Pot! The 4.5 Quart size may not be ideal for larger families, but the oval shape makes it easier to put about a 4 pound roast, which is great. I like using it more for soups or sides like green beans. There’s four pre-programmed settings 4,6,8,10 hours. The pot automatically switches over to warm. The lid is convenient as it stays open on its own and can detach. Both the lid and stone interior can go in the dishwasher.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lid lock makes for great travel! I love my Crock-Pots. They make dinner easy and cleanup even easier. I often have to travel with mine so when I got this one with a locking lid it was a game changer! I have a huge family so this one is a perfect size for dips, appetizers and traveling functions.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love cooking in this crockpot! I absolutely love my new crockpot it's so easy tp use and makes it even easier that it's all digital. It's great quality and i cook frequently in my crockpot now. My meals taste delicious and get done quick now! I love the lid it's super convenient i had never had one like this til now. This crock pot is the only brand I'll use now hands down the best!
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best slow cooker i have ever had have had since christmas and works great easy to use for anyone lots of receipes
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I bought this to take food to church. So handy. I love iy.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the lid! I broke the lid on my old crock pot by dropping it- this one, the lid is secured and can't fly off while moving it. I came to just buy a new lid but saw the great deal on this one so just bought a new one. Also, I have wanted one with a timer, which this has- no more overcooked food because i have to work late! Set it for 7 hours and then it automatically goes to warm- food cooked perfectly and still warm. I love it!!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!! I love this crockpot, when u open to stir or serve you don't have to figure out where to set the dripping wet lid. The bonus is that it is programmable!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my first time to cook using the crock-pot 4.5 quart. In th beginining I was not sure how to use but after I put a chicken breast and some veggies inside and let it cook slowly for 8 hours. I came back after that time I opened the pot the chicken was cooked nicely with no issue. I highly recommend the crock-pot for anyone.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! I've used my Crock Pot 4.5 quart Lift & Serve Slow Cooker about 4 times since I got it a few weeks ago and I love it! It has 4 pre-programmed settings, it automatically shuts off after 10 hours and will switch to the setting to keep your food warm which I really like. I love the hinged lid so I don't have to worry about finding a place for a hot lid when serving the food. I don't have alot of room in my kitchen and this fits perfect. Overall I would definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Size for Small Jobs! I use this crockpot quiet often when cooking smaller meals. It is a great size for about 3 chix breasts. Seems when you get to much in it, it just takes longer. Which is also fine. I also use it for certain dips while camping. I can set the programmer on it when we aren't right there.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I got this slow cooker a few weeks ago, and i am so happy I did. It is amazing! I absolutely love how the lid has hinges. I also love the size of this slow cooker. It is not too small and not too big. For my family it is perfect. I didnt find anything that i did not like about this slow cooker. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a nice slow cooker.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! The 4.5 quart size was perfect for my small family! It has a programmable timer, which I really didn't know I needed until I had it. I loved being able to set it on low, put the timer on for 7 hours then come home and find it cooked and sitting on warm. I love the hinged lid so you don't have to find a place to set the lid but also a little difficult to wash but overall I love my new crock-pot.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CrockPot 4.5 quart I was able to try this CrockPot through Tryit Sampling. I was excited by the footprint of the crockpot. It is less bulky and large like my older crockpot The lid is hinged and even has a nice silicon or plastic seal around the lip of the lid. It is very handy to flip up the lid and not have to fuss with finding a spot to place a lid that is more than likely full of condensation from the cooking process. It easily pulls out to clean with little hassle. I put a chicken breast, butter, spices in my crock pot and easily selected a 10 hour, low program. I was a bit concerned if it took my selection, as there was not a confirm blink or sound to indicate it was locked in. The first few times using a product, it is always awkward learning how something works. I came home and it was past the 10 hour preset program. The crockpot switched over to warm. This was nice, as my old one is on or manually shut off. The crockpot worked well, was easliy able to be cleaned up. Crock is dishwasher safe and cleaned up easily and it cleaned very well. My biggest drawbacks with this crockpot is as follows: 1) electrical cord fairly short. I do not like having my crock all day on my countertops. But rather on my glass stovetop. This cord is just about too short to fit comfortably. I was able to keep it on the stove, but it was pused all the way back and to the countertop corner. That us a bit too tight to.the countertop for my comfort. 2) the hinged lid is nice, fits well but it is hard (not impossible) to put crock in or pull it out easily. It is not hard to pull lid off and pull out crock. But it would be much better to be able to put crock in and pull out without special wiggling around or maneuver the crock around the lid and hinge. I was happy to be able to try the crock, pleasantly suprised with the small size, handy lid, and quick, easy programming. This is a very nice crockpot , and I will enjoy using for parties and work food days with little mess and no worries about hamdlinf the lid to get a serving, etc. The only thing that could make this better would be a spoon, serving utensil built in the crockpot lid somehow
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge time saver! I love this Crock Pot! It's the perfect size for e to make meals for my whole family. The programmable settings were so convenient and allowed me to go about my day without having to sit in the kitchen constantly checking the Crock Pot. We made an incredible chili on the first day and already have a ton of more meals planned. Couldn't be happier with this upgrade to our kitchen.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I had never tried a slow cooker before and I was always wondering how it would work . But after trying this crockpot I am highly impressed. It’s one of the best cooking gadget I ever owned . It’s been a few weeks now and I am loving it. So easy to use this. The functions and the timer is quite simple to use and not much to worry about. The lid can be detached. Cleaning the pot and lid is very easy too. I make my lentil curry and soup in this often and it tastes amazing and delicious. I use the high setting for making lentils sometimes I put on the timer for 6hr if I need it really soft or sometimes 4hr works great for me too. And if I need my vegetables to absorb really well I use the longer duration settings too. I love the stone pot. It’s made so well it’s sturdy and heavy to take in long duration of heating . After your food is cooked you can use the warm setting or even turn it off . I love making rice with Veges in this crockpot. So many recipes to explore with this awesome crockpot slow cooker. The stone pot is so good for ready serving as well . Whole family can enjoy a delicious meal without having to deal with all the mess on the stove. You can carry it in car when going on a vacation or to a vacation home too. And last but not the least the black color looks great I prefer it.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features I am very happy with this Crock Pot. This is the first one I've ever owned so I wasn't sure how easy it would be. I love the hinged lid and that you can program it.. I have already made chili. It was so easy just set the timer and go,
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great has great features! I have been wanting to try this and i am very happy i did. We are a family of 3 Most were either too small or way to large for my 3 person family. I was elated to find out about this medium size. My favorite feature is the attached lid. I have struggled so long with the wet spot and trying to find a place to put the lid while i tend to whatever is cooking. the temperatures are right on the money and i love that its programmable it has made my hectic lifestyle much easier
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great crockpot! I love this Crock-Pot! I was initially a bit put off because it appeared to be smaller than 4.5 quarts, but once I put food in it, I realized it was deeper than my previous slow cooker, thus having a smaller profile on my counter, which is fantastic. I love that I can tip the lid open, and that the handle is not metal (so it doesn't get hot to the touch!). It cooks evenly and the food comes out fantastic. I would definitely recommend this Crock-Pot!
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! My 4.5 quart Crock Pot is amazing! I really enjoy using my little crock pot, it is perfect size for my family of four. The food comes out amazing everytime. My favorite feature is that you can program this to cook however long you may need.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lid is a game changer! Saying I love the way the lid is made is an understatement. Always had to find a place on the counter to sit it and it always left a big wet, hot spot. No more of that with this! So easy to clean. Feeds 4-5 people comfortably. Cooks evenly. Every meal has came out perfect.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Size for My Family Through the years I have had many slow cookers but always struggled to find the perfect size. Most were either too small or way to large for my 4 person family. I was elated to find out about this medium size. My favorite feature is the attached lid. I can't tell you how many times I have struggled with "where" to place the lid when having a party and food is everywhere. It's such a clever way how it inserts in and you can lift up to serve but if you want it off, you can lift and pull up to release. I struggle with strength in my right arm after breast cancer and my current cooker pan is so heavy. I stopped using it regularly because I needed to have my husband wash it. This insert is smaller and easier for me to do... all by myself. Excellent product. Temperatures are right on. Thankful for this new size.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Crock-Pot! This 4.5 qt. Crock-Pot is perfect for my family of 5. I love that I can throw everything in it before I leave for work in the morning, and have dinner ready and waiting for us when we all get home in the evening! I love how I can program it to cook for a set amount of time. My old Crock-Pot didn’t have that feature. Now I don’t have to worry about over-cooking our dinner! The hinged lid is also an awesome feature I didn’t have before. No more worrying about where to set the lid down when I’m checking to see if our food is ready!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I am loving this crock pot! I especially value the hinged lid so you don’t have to worry about taking off the lid and finding a spot for it. The 4.5 quart size is perfect for a small family or party dips for a crowd. absolutely love slow cooking meals. The controls are really simple just push the button and the handles make it easy to lift the pot out and p,ace back in, I was happy with this product and it worked wonderful cooking up some yummy meals!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hinged Lid is a game changer! This isn't our first Slow Cooker, but I plan on it being our last! My kitchen is cramped, and finding a spot to place the lid of the cooker when I'm trying shred the meat or fill a plate has always been an issue. Even if there is counter space for this lid, once I pick it up, I've got a mess of drips from the condensation. Not anymore! The Cooker works great, as you would expect, but the lid makes it perfect! I'd suggest this to anyone. Even those who don't lack counter space! Not leaving the lid mess is great.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Changing! Okay, I may sound “dramatic” but this slow cooker has changed my life! It is a total game changer! I am full time working mom, and finding dinners that are quick and easy are a must! My previous slow cooker was the standard one, that I could not program to set cooking times. Therefore I was unable to use it on workdays since I was out of the house too long. Now that I own one that I can program to cook for X amount of time, then have it switch to the warming setting has made it possible for me to use it during the week (which is the hardest times for dinner). Now I am able to come home to my house smelling delicious and dinner is ready upon arrival. Which leaves me more time to spend with my family or do things around the house. Now you see why I consider this product “life changing”! If you don’t already own one, then you must! I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review and opinion.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice piece of kitchen hardware I use a slow cooker very often, usually once or twice a week. What I like about this one is the timer function. Would have given it 5 stars but the lid which is attached makes it harder to clean. Overall pretty good value .
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally no more lid messes This is my third crock pot and so far my favorite. I like the plastic surround because the steel ones get way too hot to the touch. The size is perfect for my family. The lid lift is pure genius and now I don't have to clean up rings every time I need to add spice.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic kitchen tool! I have had a Crock Pot for many years, It has followed me through college and into my first, second and third home. It still works just as well as the day i bought it. This new one though has some great upgrades. I LOVE that there is a lid hinge. It doesnt click in but still feels sturdy when open, it keeps the heat in by lightly resting in place. The best part about it though, NO MORE wet counters when you go to stir the ingredients. The shape of the Crock is better too, it’s much taller and more compact. I like it because counter space is precious and it takes up much less than the Crock Pot I already have. The buttons are simple, you can choose HIGH-4 or 6 hours and LOW-8 or 10. After cooking it automatically switches to keep warm. What more could you need?
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient I love everything about this crockpot! It is perfect size for my family, easy to operate, & cleans up very easily. I especially like that the lid has a hinge, makes it so much easier to use in a smaller kitchen like mine! You literally can not go wrong with this crockpot!
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I received this recently and I've used it a few times so far. It's a perfect size for my family of 4 and the hinged lid makes it easy to open up and retrieve the food or stir the contents of it. It is sturdy and of high quality from what I can tell. The crockpot being programmable is a nice feature that I loved. As soon as it reaches time set it will automatically switch it to the warm setting. I would recommend this to anyone who loves slow cooking.
Date published: 2019-04-04
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCCPVP450H-B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot