Images

Crock-Pot® 4.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable, Silver

Crock-Pot® 4.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable, Silver

Details

SCCPVP400-S
$39.99

Variations

Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Crock-Pot® 4.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable, Silver

Crock-Pot® 4.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable, Silver

SCCPVP400-S
$39.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Slow cooking just got smarter with the Crock-Pot® Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker. Create delicious, wholesome meals with just the touch of a button and simplify your day.

  • Dimensions: H:9.4" x W:13.8" x D: 9.8"
  • Cord length: 24"
See More...

Additional Information

Slow cooking in your Crock-Pot® Slow Cooker provides you the flexibility to prepare a meal early and then have it cook all day. You can carry out your full day's activities and still enjoy a nutritious, home-cooked meal in the evening. It's a healthier, more cost-efficient and convenient way to serve tasty, satisfying meals. This stylish slow cooker with flat digital panel uses programmable cook settings on HIGH with 4 or 6 hour selections and LOW with 8 or 10 hour selections to conveniently cook around your schedule. After cooking time is complete, the Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker will automatically shift to the WARM setting to keep your food at an ideal serving temperature.

  • Serves 4+ people
  • 4-quart capacity
  • Flat digital panel
  • One-touch digital controls
  • 2 HIGH and 2 LOW cook settings with automatic shift to WARM setting
  • Removable oval stoneware
  • Dishwasher-safe stoneware and glass lid
  • Polished, silver stainless steel exterior with black accents and plastic handles
  • Recipes included
Crock-Pot® 4.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my new crock pot I love the look of this Crock Pot, so sleek and clean lines. It is also the perfect size for my small family. It cooks well too, I was impressed with the evenness of the cooking and have enjoyed several new recipes! I also like that when the timer ends the Crock Pot goes to a warm setting. The one small drawback for me is that you can't program in how many hours you want on low or high (its either 8 or 10 for low and 4 or 6 for high).
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the programable features! I love the size of this Crock Pot. It's just my husbandand I in our family. I love that you can switch to warming your meal through programming. I received this as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and features! This is a great Crock Pot! I really like the size and love that the setting switches to warm automatically after the allotted time. That is an awesome feature! The size is so nice to make main dishes for a small crowd or side dishes to go with larger meals. The only thing I wish was different about this slow cooker would be that the time setting options would work on both the high and low settings instead of one or the other. Overall, though, a wonderful item to have in the kitchen! I did receive a sample of this product in order to write this review.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for the busy person I love to cook but, I work long hours and I'm tired and hungry when i get home. This crock pot is perfect for me. I prep my meal the night before and toss it in the fridge. The next morning i set the crock bowl in the pot set the timer and I'm off to work. 10 hours later when i get home dinner is ready. So far I've made beef stew, chicken soup, turkey soup and a lasagna receipt. All have turned out perfect. **I received this free for testing
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Little Crock Pot That Could This is my favorite crockpot! I own 4 now and I use this one all the time. I love the programmable feature. I used to only be able to cook at night or on the weekends since I am always scared I will overcook my meals. Now, I am able to set it and forget it! I do wish that there were more programmable options. The current choices are high for 4 hours, high for 6 hours, low for 8 hours, or low for 10 hours. I have used the high for 4 hours (for chicken breasts) and the low for 10 hours (for beans) both with no issues. After the food is cooked, the crock pot switches to warm so you come home to perfectly cooked (and still hot food!) It is the perfect size for my family of 2. I highly recommend this one! You won't be disappointed. I received it as a sample.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Quart Programmable Slow Cooker I have used the 4 qt Programmable Slow Cooker numberous times and I am very pleased with this product. The two main features of the 4qt Crock Pot Slow Cooker are that its programmable and the controls are digital. By being programmable, I am able to detrmine ahead of time the length of time I want my meal to cook and after it cooks for that period of time it switches itself to warm. This allows me a little more freedom throughout the day without the worry of overcooking my food. There are 4 differnet time settings one can choose for slow cooking. (my old crock pot only has two). The second feature that I I like about the 4qt Programmable Slow Cooker is that the controls are digital. I always know exactly the setting I am on without having to guess. The setting markings on my old crock pot wore off in less than a year and I sometimes get confused as to what setting I am using.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Coorker A very nice slow cooker, though the size is smaller than normal and the programming was a bit confusing at first, overall still very nice and a great way to cook good food while you're away from the house.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The 4-qt programmable slow cooker is great. I love the size for my small family. The oval shape makes it big enough to fit frozen meats that are hard to manage. The programmable feature works, but I wish there was a way to switch it to warm without waiting the programmed time because cooking times vary. Also, switching to warm after the programmed time is not as important with a slow cooker as with a rice cooker or something. If you're out of the house for a long time often then you might enjoy this feature, but I think slow cooker recipes are usually forgiving if you cook them a little extra. It is easy to set the time even without reading the instructions, but there are easy-to-understand steps in the little booklet if you're confused. It is a great slow cooker with high quality parts. The crock pot brand is the best in my opinion. Great ceramic pot that is easy to clean and cooks evenly. This particular slow cooker was sent to me as a sample to try out, and I will keep using it because it's great.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for small meals This Crock Pot is small and great for small meals. It works great for 2 people living in a small apartment when space is limited. It would also be great for college kids who like to cook. I think it's time control settings are great but don't work for some recipes that require you to change settings halfway during cook time. I didn't feel the construction of the product was that great but at the price point and what it can do, who can complain? This product was given to me to sample.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Slow Cooker for Single People This is a nice slow cooker for single people like me. The 4 quart size is good for soups, stews, chili, etc. or even for small roasts and it doesn't take up a huge amount of counter space. It has four pre-programmed cooking settings: 4 hours on HIGH, 6 hours on HIGH, 8 hours on LOW, and 10 hours on LOW. It shifts automatically to a keep warm setting after the cooking cycle is completed but you can set the cooker to the keep warm setting manually at any time that you like. There's no digital display so if that is important to you, look elsewhere. One oddity about this cooker (at least to me) is the lack of a rubber gasket around the edge of the lid. All my previous slow cookers had one and I wondered if this might negatively impact the performance of the slow cooker but I didn't experience any problems because of it. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review but the statements made in this review are my honest opinions.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! This crock pot has been perfect for our small family. It is just the right size for my husband, toddler, and myself. The first time I used it I made pork chops and rice and it turned out much better than the same recipe did in my previous Kitchen Aide slow cooker. I love how it automatically switches to warm when it's done cooking. I think this crock pot will be perfect for appetizers and dips during the holiday season. Disclaimer: I received this as a sample to test.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great slow cooker This slow cooker worked great. It was a little small for my family of four, but it's not specifically stated to hold enough for four. I really like the programmable options to set it and go about the rest of my day. Great slow cooker overall. *Note* Slow cooker was received for free to complete impartial review.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size for dips and sides! Programmable feature is a must. This is the first time I have used a programmable slow cooker and let me just say it is AMAZING! Design is very simple to use and as always the quality is that which is expected of a croc pot product. Size is marginal for a 3 person family but otherwise it's a perfect product. Great a warm dip and also a casserole I made for a picnic. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I got this product for free to test and it passed all my expectations with flying colors. I love it.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Slow Cooker The 4 quart crock pot is a good crock pot. All of the features worked as advertised. I especially liked the programmable features. They made it very easy to start cooking and leave and not have to worry about the crock pot. My food did turn out a little dry. I think that was mainly because i did not use enough moisture. Other than that this was a good crock pot slow cooker. I received this item for free to review.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy quick meals with simple programming This programmable crock pot is awesome. Exceptionally fast cooking with simple programming controls. Prep your meal, turn it on, go to work. You come home to a hot meal. Received a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy This cooker works great, it is good food fast with different time settings I would buy if I were you
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for cooking soups & stews This crockpot is a great crockpot - it has only a couple very minor downfalls (but just in the matter of my preference or opinion). I honestly wouldn't have a crockpot anymore that's not programmable, it makes it so much easier to trust that you won't over cook it - however, I do wish the settings could be changed automatically in the middle of cooking (for example, cook on high for 2 hours then on low for 4)- but it will only cook on high for 4 or 6 hours, OR low for 8 or 10 hours, which still works, so that's not a deal breaker for how good this crockpot cooks the food. Also, the size of this crockpot is ideal for soups & stews - or for smaller portioned meals. It says it's for a small family of 4+ people, which I am in a family of 4, & that's pushing it for some types of meals to cook in it. For example, I used a recipe from the booklet that came with the crockpot, which was a whole chicken, I got 1 of the smallest whole chickens I could find, & it JUST fit in the pot, so it definitely wouldn't take a large roast of chicken, that would require a larger crockpot, so I would say this crockpot is ideal for families of 2-3 people, but if you cook a lot of soups & stews, this crockpot is perfect! Last but not least, I do wish the power cord was just about 2-3 inches longer, but again, this is not a deal breaker. I did like that this crockpot has non-skid feet on the bottom of the slow cooker part. Overall, based just on how this crockpot is currently made, the size, etc. & how it cooks- I would still give it 5 stars, because it definitely does everything it should- I just would prefer the few differences that I noted in this review, but that wouldn't cause me to lower my rating of the crockpot. I received this slow cooker as a free sample to review.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very easy to use This crockpot was very easy to use. This crock pot also was very sturdy and easy to clean. If your looking for something simple with out all the fancy buttons I feel this is a good choice. I did receive this as a sample.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Small Meals for Two People Purchased product for my wife who said it was too small as she is used to the 6 QT units. I worked in different parts of the world until 4 years ago when I returned home, but my daughter took my crock pots including the 4 QT. I made one of my chicken recipes in the 4 QT that I used to cook and she was very impressed at how the 4 QT could make more than enough dinner for two people.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great features It's very difficult to use this slow cooker because of only 4 settings. Many recipes call for 4 hours high and 4 hours low. I cannot find how to do 2 different settings for one session without being there to watch, which defeats the purpose of this appliance. My old unit gave me the choice of 30 minute increments and would switch from high to low as programmed, then kept food warm until supper. I noticed in all the responses, people were asked to call the service department. That doesn't seem to address the problem of the one temperature system.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good features -- but it doesn't cook right Time and again we have found that it gives new meaning to "slow." For example, pinto beans were just starting to crumble with a strong bite after 6 hours. Setting in on 4 more hours doesn't do much better. We have a very old 6 qt one that does a much better job.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased my first crockpot exactly like this several years ago. I used it at least every two weeks with no complaints until it died suddenly. I went out the next week and purchased the exact same model. When I got it out of the box the lid did not fit properly on the crock. I swapped lids and got it to work semi well few times but was unhappy enough with it that I have only used it about once a month. The past three times I have tried to use it to make a roast my carrots and potatoes would not even get cooked after being on all day. It is very disheartening to come home expecting a good supper and having to eat a frozen pizza.
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Crock-Pot This is actually my 4th Crock-Pot since the 1970s. The first two were replaced when newer features were introduced, but they still worked fine. I purchased my third Crock-Pot because I wanted to downsize; as it turns out I was very disappointed in that 4-quart Crock-Pot because it boiled the food while on LOW, so I purchased this digital model (the only difference is the color; mine is black and matches other appliances). I am VERY HAPPY with this Crock-pot that has the digital control panel. I cooked a pot roast on Low and when it was done it automatically switched to Warm and kept the food ready until it was time to serve it. I love the oval shape. It is much better for cooking roasts and other items that don't fit easily into a round shape. I had considered buying another brand, but now I am very happy that I stayed with Crock-Pot.
Date published: 2014-09-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable. I am a long-time Crock Pot fan. I received my first as a wedding gift 20 years ago. I used that one until last year when it finally quick working. I purchased this one because I thought it would be a better because of the ability to set the time on it. I have tried using it more than 10 times and at least 5 different times I have come home after leaving it on the "high" setting and the food was not done after 10 hours. I left a pot of beans on and continued to cook just trying to see how long it would take, and the next morning they were finally done, after 24 hours of being on the "high" setting. I never had this problem with my old original Crock Pot. With this one you never know if your dinner will be done when you get home, which to me if the purpose of using a Crock Pot!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite kitchen appliance purchase My fiancé and I work late hours and we tried for years to deal with cooking late at night. A couple month again, I finally caved and decided to by this and let it do the cooking for me. Best decision ever! My fiancé hasn't wen disappointed since.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from small but nice I bought this because it was on sale and we really needed a crock pot as our large one had died a tragic death. Its a little small but I've made two roasts in it (pork and beef) and they have turned out beautifully! I bought the smaller one and now wish I had one just a bit larger.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of my money I have always bought crock pot products. I had to replace an old on and replaced it with this one. The first item I made were barbecue ribs. They burned. Then I made meatballs, they boiled on warm. There is a serious defect in this crock pot. I really wish they would replace it for me. I can't afford to buy a new crock pot every 2 months!
Date published: 2013-07-07
  • y_2019, m_2, d_22, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCCPVP400-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot