Images

Crock-Pot® 4.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable, Black
  • Crock-Pot® 4.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable, Black
  • Crock-Pot® 4.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable, Black

Crock-Pot® 4.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable, Black

Details

SCCPVP400-MASTER
Crock-Pot SCCPVP400-B https://www.crock-pot.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwe5734d2c/images/highres/SCCPVP400B-033-1.jpg
0.00 N/A

Variations

Slow cooking just got smarter with the Crock-Pot® Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker. Create delicious, wholesome meals with just the touch of a button and simplify your day.

  • Dimensions: H:9.4" x W:13.8" x D: 9.8"
  • Cord length: 24"
See More...

Additional Information

Slow cooking in your Crock-Pot® Slow Cooker provides you the flexibility to prepare a meal early and then have it cook all day. You can carry out your full day's activities and still enjoy a nutritious, home-cooked meal in the evening. It's a healthier, more cost-efficient and convenient way to serve tasty, satisfying meals. This stylish slow cooker with flat digital panel uses programmable cook settings on HIGH with 4 or 6 hour selections and LOW with 8 or 10 hour selections to conveniently cook around your schedule. After cooking time is complete, the Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker will automatically shift to the WARM setting to keep your food at an ideal serving temperature.

  • Serves 4+ people
  • 4-quart capacity
  • Flat digital panel
  • One-touch digital controls
  • 2 HIGH and 2 LOW cook settings with automatic shift to WARM setting
  • Removable oval stoneware
  • Dishwasher-safe stoneware and glass lid
  • Sleek, black exterior with matching black accents and plastic handles
  • Recipes included
Crock-Pot® 4.0-Quart Smart-Pot® Slow Cooker, Programmable is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would be lost without my Crockpot I use my Crockpot all year around. I can prepare meals the night before and refrigerate it in the crock and just drop it in the base and the next morning set it to cook while I am working. I make my Greek sauce in my Crockpot because it can cook down more gently and clean up is much easier. I love it for parties when I make sauces and soups. Everything stays warm without scorching. The first meals I taught my daughter how to make were in Crockpots. It is my one MUST have specialty piece of kitchen equipment.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastically Easy and Handy We've had our silver Crock Pot for a while now. I can't live without it. We use it at least once or twice a week! Especially in the summer with this HOT GA sun!!!I It cooks everything! And I keep seeing recipes for thing!! Breads, "baked" potatoes, meatloaf, even cakes! I am so impressed! I may have to purchase another one, so I can cook the entree and veggies AND a dessert! Thanks Crock Pot folks!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lid exploded We have a 4 qt.model SCCPVP400-B. This is a great crock pot and a good size for just 2 people. We have had this one for about two years. The other night we heard a soft boom and went to the kitchen to find the handle to the lid had been blown off of the lid. The glass was shattered and our roast which was done and smelled good was covered with glass. We use liners and can not figure out what caused the lid to blow up.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delishish Meal Maker Maker This Crockpot made the BEST homeade shortrib dinner served with polenta but the only reason why I'm giving four stars insterad of five is because I recommend the "Carry" Crockpot model that latches down the lid so it doesn't slip off and break when transporting it which is what happened to us. Customer support line has VERY long wait times.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So Disappointed ☹️ I purchased this about a year ago.”I have had and am “still using”your 6 qt. Programmable oval Crock Pot, for well over 17 years now! No problems, very pleased with its performance. THIS 4qt. Oval programmable one however, is a waste of money. I have probably used it maybe 7 times, and the food is “ NEVER Ready” when it should be! After reading quite a few reviews, it is obvious I am not in the minority. I am writing hoping you will make it right? I will await your response.Thank You.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't live without I am so happy with my new Crock pot 4.0. I love it!. It make my meat so tender the flavor of the food, and need I say the house smells wonderful when I come in the house at the end of my work day.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this for my grandma and she loves it. She says it is a great size for them.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Empty Nester Jewel! I bought this about 2 months ago and love it!, perfect for the two of us with enough for lunch the next day !i call it my little mighty mite and hubby smiles!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I use this at least once a week for dinner. I set it up in the morning and when I return home from work, The dinner is ready.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this last year to replace an OLD one from 20 years ago. The updated features are great! I can program it to cook for as long as I want and then it turns off the cooking and keeps it warm for up to 2 hours. Just set the time you want and then set the temp you want. Don't for get to push the START button!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was just washing the insert and it's crack all the way thru from inside to outside haven't had it more than a year.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stick with the manual dial version. Like some other reviewers have complained, even on High food will not be cooked even after 6 hours. All the other Crock Pots we've ever had with the manual dial control always worked great. I contacted Customer Service and they suggested doing a temp test so I stuck a cooking thermometer in it at each temp setting and here's what I got: Warm 150 degrees, Low 190 degrees, High 174 degrees and it never reached simmer at any temp. This had been sitting unused in the back of the cupboard so it was out of warranty. If anything, it can at least keep food warm at parties.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't get very hot I bought this last Christmas and rarely use it because it doubles the time needed to cook. I'm not sure if it's bad, or just how it's set, but even a small 2# loin cut has been cooking on high for 5 hours and isn't even close to tender. So I'm sure it would be fine if you just wanted to keep things warm, not actually cook them.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from On warm, it is WAY too hot! I am going to try this one more time. I have no idea why you keep rejecting my review. I have two different 6 quart CrockPots with clamp-down lids. This model actually turns UP the heat when it switches to warm. Filled with water, it runs about 197 degrees after 6 hours on low, but when switched to warm, it heats up to 210 degrees within 1 to 2 hours, which causes the water to simmer. This would cause actual food to possibly be even hotter than this and probably burn, due to sugars and fats being able to heat hotter than water. For comparison, my other model, heats to 194 degrees on low, and 164 degrees on warm.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I gave this as a gift so I cannot report for the receiver, but I bought it based on my experience with the one I bought for myself (bigger).
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a family on the go!! I put food in the morning and when I come home and open the door, the smell is so great ready to eat. Chili and all sauces! Roasts all day cooking w potatoes! My son and I open the the door to a fully cooked meal and the smell. OMG
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaks after less than 1 year Received this for Christmas last year and have only used it a handful of times. Yesterday I used it to make soup but found a large puddle of liquid when I moved it. I thought I must've spilled something but there are puddles under it every time I move it.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good My daughter bought this to replace my old crockpot, which is about 30 yrs. old. It is ok, but I still like my old one better. Cooks better. Glad I kept the old one!!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from better to buy a bigger one The pot and lid do not fit very snug to the heating element or the pot. Too loose for me. I would prefer more options in the timing of cooking which I think is better on the more expensive or larger pots. It does get the job done; the price was reasonable.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY Slow I to am experiencing that it gives new meaning to "slow." For example, when cooked in our 6 Quart Crock pot pork chops are done in 6 hours on low, with the new 4 Quart Crock pot it has taken approximately 9 hours on high and they are just getting to the tender point. Setting it on 3 more hours doesn't do much better. Our old 6 qt one that does a much better job.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for small family The 4 quart programmable slow cooker was a great addition to my kitchen. I loved the programmable section on it, it is perfect size for my small family. Disclaimer I was sent this as a test product.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but Mighty! The 4 qt programmable slow cooker is great for very small meals. It is quite small, but gets the job done. The device itself feels a little wobbly but that's just because it is so small. It fits nicely in my pantry or on my counter. I have used it many times and it is pretty consistent. I really like this Slow Cooker and definitely recommend it! Programmable feature is great and really gives me peace of mind in regards to cooking time. I have also use a slow cooker to make a dessert when I make it larger meal and it turned out great.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my new crock pot I love the look of this Crock Pot, so sleek and clean lines. It is also the perfect size for my small family. It cooks well too, I was impressed with the evenness of the cooking and have enjoyed several new recipes! I also like that when the timer ends the Crock Pot goes to a warm setting. The one small drawback for me is that you can't program in how many hours you want on low or high (its either 8 or 10 for low and 4 or 6 for high).
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the programable features! I love the size of this Crock Pot. It's just my husbandand I in our family. I love that you can switch to warming your meal through programming. I received this as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size and features! This is a great Crock Pot! I really like the size and love that the setting switches to warm automatically after the allotted time. That is an awesome feature! The size is so nice to make main dishes for a small crowd or side dishes to go with larger meals. The only thing I wish was different about this slow cooker would be that the time setting options would work on both the high and low settings instead of one or the other. Overall, though, a wonderful item to have in the kitchen! I did receive a sample of this product in order to write this review.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for the busy person I love to cook but, I work long hours and I'm tired and hungry when i get home. This crock pot is perfect for me. I prep my meal the night before and toss it in the fridge. The next morning i set the crock bowl in the pot set the timer and I'm off to work. 10 hours later when i get home dinner is ready. So far I've made beef stew, chicken soup, turkey soup and a lasagna receipt. All have turned out perfect. **I received this free for testing
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Little Crock Pot That Could This is my favorite crockpot! I own 4 now and I use this one all the time. I love the programmable feature. I used to only be able to cook at night or on the weekends since I am always scared I will overcook my meals. Now, I am able to set it and forget it! I do wish that there were more programmable options. The current choices are high for 4 hours, high for 6 hours, low for 8 hours, or low for 10 hours. I have used the high for 4 hours (for chicken breasts) and the low for 10 hours (for beans) both with no issues. After the food is cooked, the crock pot switches to warm so you come home to perfectly cooked (and still hot food!) It is the perfect size for my family of 2. I highly recommend this one! You won't be disappointed. I received it as a sample.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 Quart Programmable Slow Cooker I have used the 4 qt Programmable Slow Cooker numberous times and I am very pleased with this product. The two main features of the 4qt Crock Pot Slow Cooker are that its programmable and the controls are digital. By being programmable, I am able to detrmine ahead of time the length of time I want my meal to cook and after it cooks for that period of time it switches itself to warm. This allows me a little more freedom throughout the day without the worry of overcooking my food. There are 4 differnet time settings one can choose for slow cooking. (my old crock pot only has two). The second feature that I I like about the 4qt Programmable Slow Cooker is that the controls are digital. I always know exactly the setting I am on without having to guess. The setting markings on my old crock pot wore off in less than a year and I sometimes get confused as to what setting I am using.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Coorker A very nice slow cooker, though the size is smaller than normal and the programming was a bit confusing at first, overall still very nice and a great way to cook good food while you're away from the house.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The 4-qt programmable slow cooker is great. I love the size for my small family. The oval shape makes it big enough to fit frozen meats that are hard to manage. The programmable feature works, but I wish there was a way to switch it to warm without waiting the programmed time because cooking times vary. Also, switching to warm after the programmed time is not as important with a slow cooker as with a rice cooker or something. If you're out of the house for a long time often then you might enjoy this feature, but I think slow cooker recipes are usually forgiving if you cook them a little extra. It is easy to set the time even without reading the instructions, but there are easy-to-understand steps in the little booklet if you're confused. It is a great slow cooker with high quality parts. The crock pot brand is the best in my opinion. Great ceramic pot that is easy to clean and cooks evenly. This particular slow cooker was sent to me as a sample to try out, and I will keep using it because it's great.
Date published: 2015-08-24
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCCPVP400-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot