Out of Stock
3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Crock-Pot® One Touch Control 4.5-Quart Lift & Serve Hinged Lid Slow Cooker is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 116.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528855, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Crock-Pot® One Touch Control 4.5-Quart Lift & Serve Hinged Lid Slow Cooker, Black

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Crock-Pot® One Touch Control 4.5-Quart Lift & Serve Hinged Lid Slow Cooker is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 116.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528855, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
From potlucks and parties to family dinners and friendly get-togethers, the Crock-Pot® 4.5-Quart Lift & Serve Slow Cooker makes it easy to prepare and serve food for a crowd. Featuring a detachable hinged lid that props up and stays open when it's time to serve, it also helps to minimize mess, and detaches for easy cleanup. With a one-touch control, this Crock-Pot® Brand slow cooker​ offers 4 preprogrammed settings that allow you to cook your food at the ideal time and temperature. Once cook time is complete, the slow cooker automatically switches to warm to prevent overcooking, and to keep your food at serving temperature. The 4.5-quart capacity feeds 5+ people, making it perfect for family meals, soups, chilis, stews, and more. When you're finished cooking and serving, the removable stoneware pot and lid are both dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup. For moments, memories, and meals worth sharing, make it with The Crock-Pot® Brand!
  • Auto Warm Setting: After cook time is complete, Crock-Pot® slow cooker automatically switches to warm setting to keep food from overcooking
  • Oven-Safe Stoneware: Removable stoneware is oven-safe up to 400 degrees F
  • Dishwasher-Safe: Stoneware and lid are both dishwasher-safe, for easy cleaning
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
  • [DELETE]
Specifications
    • Model #: CPSCVO45HL-BP
    • Dimensions: 13.8" L X 10.4" W X 9.3" H
    • Color: Black
    • Capacity: 4.5 Quart
    • Weight: 9.7 lb
    • SAP #: CPSCVO45HL-BP
Instruction Manuals
Care & Maintenance
    • ALWAYS turn your unit off, unplug it from the electrical outlet, and allow it to cool before cleaning. Dishwasher safe parts can be washed in the dishwasher or with hot, soapy water. Do not use abrasive cleaning compounds or scouring pads. A cloth, sponge, or rubber spatula will usually remove residue. To remove water spots and other stains, use a non-abrasive cleaner or vinegar. As with any fine ceramic, the stoneware and lid will not withstand sudden temperature changes. Do not wash the stoneware or lid with cold water when they are hot.
Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty. See Instruction Manual for Additional Details.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Size for My Family Through the years I have had many slow cookers but always struggled to find the perfect size. Most were either too small or way to large for my 4 person family. I was elated to find out about this medium size. My favorite feature is the attached lid. I can't tell you how many times I have struggled with "where" to place the lid when having a party and food is everywhere. It's such a clever way how it inserts in and you can lift up to serve but if you want it off, you can lift and pull up to release. I struggle with strength in my right arm after breast cancer and my current cooker pan is so heavy. I stopped using it regularly because I needed to have my husband wash it. This insert is smaller and easier for me to do... all by myself. Excellent product. Temperatures are right on. Thankful for this new size.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I received this recently and I've used it a few times so far. It's a perfect size for my family of 4 and the hinged lid makes it easy to open up and retrieve the food or stir the contents of it. It is sturdy and of high quality from what I can tell. The crockpot being programmable is a nice feature that I loved. As soon as it reaches time set it will automatically switch it to the warm setting. I would recommend this to anyone who loves slow cooking.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I am very unhappy with the lid. The back of it stays up and never makes a complete seal. I plan to purchase a different one with a lid that just lifts off, like the old original ones did. Do not recommend!!!
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great But Hate the Lid This crockpot works great once I learned how to control and choose the hours and how do use the warming part. The only thing I don’t love is after diner, I often put the leftovers in the refrigerator. I pull the ceramic crockpot out of the metal electrical part. But the lid has this big plastic part on the back that’s very awkward and makes it hard to handle. Wish there was a smaller, simpler lid with it that I could use when saving left overs. Other than that, it’s great to come home from work with the whole house smelling wonderful and a hot meal ready to eat!
Date published: 2022-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CrockPot 4.5 quart I was able to try this CrockPot through Tryit Sampling. I was excited by the footprint of the crockpot. It is less bulky and large like my older crockpot The lid is hinged and even has a nice silicon or plastic seal around the lip of the lid. It is very handy to flip up the lid and not have to fuss with finding a spot to place a lid that is more than likely full of condensation from the cooking process. It easily pulls out to clean with little hassle. I put a chicken breast, butter, spices in my crock pot and easily selected a 10 hour, low program. I was a bit concerned if it took my selection, as there was not a confirm blink or sound to indicate it was locked in. The first few times using a product, it is always awkward learning how something works. I came home and it was past the 10 hour preset program. The crockpot switched over to warm. This was nice, as my old one is on or manually shut off. The crockpot worked well, was easliy able to be cleaned up. Crock is dishwasher safe and cleaned up easily and it cleaned very well. My biggest drawbacks with this crockpot is as follows: 1) electrical cord fairly short. I do not like having my crock all day on my countertops. But rather on my glass stovetop. This cord is just about too short to fit comfortably. I was able to keep it on the stove, but it was pused all the way back and to the countertop corner. That us a bit too tight to.the countertop for my comfort. 2) the hinged lid is nice, fits well but it is hard (not impossible) to put crock in or pull it out easily. It is not hard to pull lid off and pull out crock. But it would be much better to be able to put crock in and pull out without special wiggling around or maneuver the crock around the lid and hinge. I was happy to be able to try the crock, pleasantly suprised with the small size, handy lid, and quick, easy programming. This is a very nice crockpot , and I will enjoy using for parties and work food days with little mess and no worries about hamdlinf the lid to get a serving, etc. The only thing that could make this better would be a spoon, serving utensil built in the crockpot lid somehow
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hinges lid! This is the first crock pot that I have bought in a long while. The hinged lid makes it so much easier to use—no more trying to find a place on the counter for a steamy, hot lid. Works perfectly.
Date published: 2018-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like the warming feature. I bought this crock pot a few months back. It will never live up to the reputation of the crock pot it replaced (round one). It does not cook the food well in the amount of time it should. Roasts are better simply cooked on the stove. I want to replace the lid to see if that makes the difference. I cannot find a simple replacement lid for it. I always have to warm it up then use hot liquid in it with whatever I'm cooking in order for it to get done I was very disappointed in this product. Crock Pot should do better.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing Pin Hinge Makes Lid Unable to stay open I bought this a couple years ago, but have only used it a maximum of 15 times. When I brought it out tonight, I found that one of the pins in the hinge is now missing - not sure when/where/how it fell out. Unfortunately, the hinged lid is no longer able to support itself when open - and this was the primary reason I purchased it. Is there any way I can get a replacement pin to try an repair this innovative Crock-pot? Thanks.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this crockpot about a month ago and was really enjoying it. It is handy to use, the right size and I really like that it turns to warm instead of off when the timer finishes. I have had one big problem the last time I used it. I was making bone broth for a second time because it was so excellent the first time. This time though, before the 10 hours on low was completed, the contents blew all over my kitchen! What happened? The only difference was that I made beef bone broth the first time and made, or tried to make, pork bone broth. Is my crockpot faulty and needs to be replaced?
Date published: 2023-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great has great features! I have been wanting to try this and i am very happy i did. We are a family of 3 Most were either too small or way to large for my 3 person family. I was elated to find out about this medium size. My favorite feature is the attached lid. I have struggled so long with the wet spot and trying to find a place to put the lid while i tend to whatever is cooking. the temperatures are right on the money and i love that its programmable it has made my hectic lifestyle much easier
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lid lock makes for great travel! I love my Crock-Pots. They make dinner easy and cleanup even easier. I often have to travel with mine so when I got this one with a locking lid it was a game changer! I have a huge family so this one is a perfect size for dips, appetizers and traveling functions.
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Perfect size, not keen on the other features I requested a second slow cooker for Christmas to have as a backup. My husband had purchased one with all the bells and whistles, large, stainless steel, and then found out that I really just wanted another one similar in size to what I have (4-5 qt.), and nothing programmable. So he ended up returning the "state of the art" one he had originally purchased, and replaced it with this model. I have to say, I love the size, it is the perrrrrrfect size for just my husband and me, or when we have kiddos/grands over for dinner, or for making soup for lunch for the week, and I like the black matte finish on the base unit. However, for the life of me, I just can't get on board with the hinged lid. It doesn't seem to sit flush on the crock when in use, and when you open the lid, all of the condensation that has accumulated on the lid runs down into whatever you are cooking. This morning while pulling the crock out to use, I accidentally dropped the lid and it broke at the screw, and now I'm afraid after searching for a replacement lid, I won't be able to find one. Which is a shame, because I've only had it for a couple of months. :/
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This crockpot is a must have with a busy family! This crock pot is wonderful for dinners or when you know you’re going to be gone all day from the house. The new hinged lid is great as well, so I don’t burn my arm on the lid when I lift it up. I like knowing that there will be a warm dinner ready when I come home at the end of a super long day. The buttons also have a longer time period to choose from 4, 6, 8 and 10. Which is great! The lid does come off even though you wouldn’t think that it does. And the center pot also comes out so you can stick it in the dishwasher too. After your selected cooking time is done, of course it stays warm for a long time as well. Overall the new crockpot is definitely a must have for our family and something we use frequently for those super long days.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from great... for a time then bad. The crock pot was great until the insert cracked. Just my luck the one I bought they don't sell a replacement. What a waste.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hinged lid, Convenient and Easy I love my new Crock-Pot Slow Cooker! This 4.5 Quart size is perfect for pot roast, stews, and many other meals! It is also great to use if you want to keep food warm for a party like BBQ meatballs! I used this over the weekend for a slow cooking pot roast with potatoes and carrots. It cooked the meat and veggies perfect! I like there are 4 pre-programmed cook settings and once your meal is done it automatically switches to a warm setting so your food stays just the right temperature without worrying about it burning. The hinged lid is super convenient and great for party foods when you do not want to bother your guest with the lid. This slow cooker is easy to clean up as well! I am impressed with the quality and durability of this product!
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size crock pot! I am a big fan of the hinge lid on this slow cooker, as it makes it so much easier to just open it up and have the food right there for everyone. Cooked barbecue ribs in it tonight, and it cooked really well, and went to the warm setting when the cook timer was done. That is probably my favorite part, when cook time is done, it continues to keep the food warm. You can program for 4 or 8 hours on HIGH, and I generally use the eight hours most often as I cook frozen meat in while I'm at work. Makes for a super easy dinner for me and the kids.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not fit together right. I haven't even used it yet, and can tell it isn't right. Just. Took it out of the box, and the ceramic insert wiggles around inside the unit. The insert not seating properly is also keeping the lid from closing. I feel like any food I cook in this would easily dry out due to moisture lost through the gaps in the lid seal. I am very disappointed, as I was excited to try out this design.
Date published: 2023-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Bought this a month ago. Novice cook but this was easy to use.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I purchased this crock pot to replace a larger one that we had. Since we are now a family of 2 instead of 5 a smaller one was needed. I loved tis crock pot. I really liked the hinged lid. It was easy to clean and store. Unfortunately, the actual crock broke. I'm not sure what happened, but after making dinner in it, when I went to pull the crock out the bottom just fell off. It must have had a fault in the stone, but now I need to replace it and I'm not sure I want to but this one again in case it is a flaw in all of them.
Date published: 2023-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love this Crock Pot! The 4.5 Quart size may not be ideal for larger families, but the oval shape makes it easier to put about a 4 pound roast, which is great. I like using it more for soups or sides like green beans. There’s four pre-programmed settings 4,6,8,10 hours. The pot automatically switches over to warm. The lid is convenient as it stays open on its own and can detach. Both the lid and stone interior can go in the dishwasher.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Crock-Pot! This 4.5 qt. Crock-Pot is perfect for my family of 5. I love that I can throw everything in it before I leave for work in the morning, and have dinner ready and waiting for us when we all get home in the evening! I love how I can program it to cook for a set amount of time. My old Crock-Pot didn’t have that feature. Now I don’t have to worry about over-cooking our dinner! The hinged lid is also an awesome feature I didn’t have before. No more worrying about where to set the lid down when I’m checking to see if our food is ready!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our uses My husband and I work different shifts so I can't always cook dinner for both of us. We had the 6qt size which was always way too big for us. But now with the small one, there's just enough food for two servings for the both of us that night and to take to work the next day, and if our picky son wants to eat too, there's just enough for him. It's great.
Date published: 2018-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic kitchen tool! I have had a Crock Pot for many years, It has followed me through college and into my first, second and third home. It still works just as well as the day i bought it. This new one though has some great upgrades. I LOVE that there is a lid hinge. It doesnt click in but still feels sturdy when open, it keeps the heat in by lightly resting in place. The best part about it though, NO MORE wet counters when you go to stir the ingredients. The shape of the Crock is better too, it’s much taller and more compact. I like it because counter space is precious and it takes up much less than the Crock Pot I already have. The buttons are simple, you can choose HIGH-4 or 6 hours and LOW-8 or 10. After cooking it automatically switches to keep warm. What more could you need?
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arrived broken I recieved this 4.5 at crock pot for free to review. I used it yesterday for the first time and all in all I can never dislike a crock pot, with one exception. As I removed the crock pot from the box, I realized the hinge which connects the lid to the pot was broken in half. Not the end of the world, but still a little disappointing.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love this crock pot. I have a busy family and work life so any dinner I can simplify I am all over it. I like that there is a time that i can set and it let's me know when its ready so i am not watching the clock and i can get everything else done while dinner is cooking. My roast was cooked beautifully no drying out at all. I do appreciate the lid feature flipping up instead of taking it completely off. Clean up was a breeze I didnt notice any food stuck to the pot itself. I see many dinners being made in this.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great basic starter slow cooker! I’m an avid slow cooker kind of mom. Like I’ll prep for a month of slow cooker meals at a time so while this is a good model/value for the price, I do feel that for a Crock Pot brand product they could have done better. Don’t get me wrong, it does the job, but saying it’s programmable and the functionality aren’t exactly one in the same. You are limited to just the time options available and either high or low. It cooks thoroughly, is dishwasher safe, and easy to clean up. Would be great for those in small spaces!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hinged Lid is a game changer! This isn't our first Slow Cooker, but I plan on it being our last! My kitchen is cramped, and finding a spot to place the lid of the cooker when I'm trying shred the meat or fill a plate has always been an issue. Even if there is counter space for this lid, once I pick it up, I've got a mess of drips from the condensation. Not anymore! The Cooker works great, as you would expect, but the lid makes it perfect! I'd suggest this to anyone. Even those who don't lack counter space! Not leaving the lid mess is great.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Take a while to warm I like the size and this crock pot is very easy to use. I have made roast and little smokies in it so far. It does not seem to get warm as fast as my other crock-pot. It could be the size vs. what I am cooking. It took twice as long to cook the smokies as usual in my smaller crock-pot.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Does the job but is not reliable It worked well for our cooking, but after 14 months, the glass lid suddenly shattered by itself. Crockpot refused to replace since it has passed the 12 months warranty period. I find it weird that they think it's acceptable that we have to buy another slow cooker every year.
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Results I have had this crockpot for a bit (not sure if it is in or out of warranty). I have used it regularly the cook meals for the office. Always worked great. Today we decided to pull it out to slow cook a brisket. The lights come on and appear to be working. But after 8 hours in the crockpot, the meat is still raw. The crockpot isn't even warm to the touch, it is like it didn't heat the food at all. Now it is dinner time and I have no way to properly cook this meat without it being tough. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2022-01-21
  • y_2024, m_6, d_21, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528855, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3433508"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I bought this one about 6 years ago. I have lost my instructions and need help How do I get the lid off for cleaning. I also found out on here how long to cook items thank you. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Msshorty</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2700363"> Hi Pam! Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience this has caused you. Please click the below link to download the digital copy of the manual requested. &#13;&#10;Link: https://s7d9.scene7.com/is/content/NewellRubbermaid/DASH/S7_int/2020/4-7-Qt-SmartPot-SlowCooker-HingedLid-IB.pdf&#13;&#10;We will be glad to send you a hard copy of the booklet, please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519 or email us at [email protected]. We are open from Monday to Friday 9 am to 5 pm EST. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3210569"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> One of the little rubber feet broke off. Not sure why because this is fairly new and gently used. Love this crock pot, but it is no longer stable on my counter. Is there a replacement foot I can get for this? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lalu</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2564524"> Hi there, Lalu! Thank you for your inquiry. We understand that you are looking for a rubber foot for your slow cooker. For the availability of it, please give us a call at 1-800-323-9519 for immediate assistance. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2361031"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> can the crockpot be on low more them 10 hours ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: chilybb</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2066028"> Hey there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. We don&amp;rsquo;t recommend using the slow cooker on low for more than 10 hours. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2344747"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I leave it on slow for more then 10 hours ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: chilybb</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2041288"> Hey there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. It is possible but you would need to set it again because once the cook time is over it will automatically switch to the warm setting. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2333152"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is it normal for the outside to be hot ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2024770"> Hi Cindy! Thanks for reaching out to us. Due to the close proximity between the heating element and the exterior of our slow cookers, it is normal for them to get quite hot on the outside. The heating element actually wraps around the sides of the unit. This is why on both the outside of the unit and in the product&#39;s instruction manual we recommend using a hot pad if you need to touch the unit during cooking. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2317629"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is is temperature range from the first setting to the last? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2014756"> Hi Jackie! Thanks for reaching out to us. Both low and high stabilizes at 209&amp;deg;F. The difference is the time it takes to reach that temperature. Low: 7-8 hours to reach the simmer point. High: 3-4 hours to reach the simmer point. Warm is 160 - 170&amp;deg;F. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2310367"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My crock pot looks like this one except for the lid. I was using it this weekend and when I washed it. I found a crack in it. I need to get a new pot insides. Where can I buy just the pot glassware and not lid. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Vonn</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2007817"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to help you find a replacement stoneware for your slow cooker. Please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519 or email us at [email protected]. We are open from Monday to Friday 9 am to 5 pm EST. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2308943"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this turn off after programming the time? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ulis</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2006313"> Hey there! Thanks for reaching out to us. This will switch to the warm mode after the cook time is over. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2299746"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello!&#13;&#10;I&#39;d like to buy 4.5 quart Crock-pot but I don&#39;t understand how many lb can I cook into it?&#13;&#10;For example is it big enough for 4lb pork + 1 beer + 6 potatoes?&#13;&#10;Thank you </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: annye</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1996824"> Hi, Annye! Thank you for reaching out. A 4.5 quart slow-cooker can accommodate a dish good for 4 to 6 persons. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2173525"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> can you use &amp;nbsp;stoneware on stove top? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: lindy k</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1919607"> We do not recommend using the stoneware on the stove top. Thank you for your question and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2094946"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this model totally lead free? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Fancy james</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1883873"> Hello, James! Thank you for your inquiry. Our company tests for lead and other toxic metals on its products to ensure they are safe for consumers. In addition, we periodically use third-party lab testing to reveal that our slow-cooker stoneware is far below the U.S. FDA and California Regulation Prop 65 requirements for extractable lead and cadmium in ceramic wares, thus supporting our results. We hope this information helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2088356"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My lid to my crock pot broke i don&amp;rsquo;t see a hinged lid unless I&amp;rsquo;m over looking . I have a hinged lid programmable slow cooker 4.5 quart&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anto</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1866472"> Thanks for reaching out, Anto! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Crock-pot products. You can purchase Crock-pot products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.crock-pot.com/retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519 so we can assist you to check the availability of the replacement hinged lid you&#39;re looking for. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2080524"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Need to get a replacement for the black inside container. Where can I get it? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ribbons</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1858717"> Hello, Ribbons! Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Crock-Pot products. You can purchase Crock-Pot products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;https://www.crock-pot.com/retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2057896"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I get a replacement lid (or hinge). Mine got between the crock and outside shell and melted. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: DavidM</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1845196"> Thanks for reaching out! In order to better assist you with your concern, please give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2052714"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do you set it to high or low or dies it depend on cooking time? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: vicki55</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1840971"> Thanks for reaching out! Please press the SELECT button to choose a programmed time and temperature. Cook time options include 4 or 6 hours on HIGH, or 8 or 10 hours on LOW. The corresponding light illuminates, the slow cooker heats, and the internal timer starts counting down the time. If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2018446"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> does this automatically shut off after a certain length of time? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: theresa z 44</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1822469"> Hello, Theresa z 44! Thank you for reaching out. For further assistance, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-323-9519. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to assist you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1983294"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the wattage usage </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Michell</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1816587"> Hello, Michell! Thank you for reaching out. Our slow-cookers use 120 volts AC which range from 0.6 amps to 2 amps and consume electricity that ranges from 70 watts (low temperature) to 250 watts (high temperature). We hope this information helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2001001"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I&#39;m looking for a replacement cook for SlowCooker model # SCCPVL500. The old one has a series of hairline cracks and leaks. I didn&#39;t see a replacement size on the website. Is it available? Thanks! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: evelynkr</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1810832"> Hello, evelynkr! Thank you for your inquiry. 163418-000-000 replacement insert is compatible with your SCCPVL500. For assistance regarding the replacement part that you need, please call us at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1963588"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the 8 hour temperature setting the same as the 10 hour temperature setting?? Are they the same just different length of times?? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Alex el duderino</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1794205"> Hi! Thank you for your question. Both low and high stabilizes at 209&amp;deg;F. The difference is the time it takes to reach that temperature. Low: 7-8 hours to reach the simmer point. High: 3-4 hours to reach the simmer point. Warm is 160 - 170&amp;deg;F. Thank you very much <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1963746"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I love this hinged-lid crock pot but is there a way to set it for 4 hours on the Low setting? It seems low is only available on 8 or 10 hours. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Phylfunk</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1794190"> Thanks for reaching out! For further assistance regarding this product, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1908365"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> If I start cooking on a setting such as HIGH 4-hr and then after a while change the setting to a longer time, does the timer restart? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MrMack</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1790103"> The best way to restart the timer is to turn off the Crock-Pot for a few minutes and then set it on high. Thank you so much for your inquiry. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1828198"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What is the weight of this crockpot </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: I I I</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1787763"> Thank you for your question. The gross weight of the Crock-Pot&amp;reg; 4.5-Quart Lift &amp;amp; Serve Slow Cooker model SCCPVP450H-B is 9.7 lbs. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1772468"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do you select HIGH or LOW cooking? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: PattyMax</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1787197"> You can select HIGH or LOW by selecting the preset cooking time for each setting. 4 and 6 hours for high and 8 and 10 hours for low. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1767266"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just bought the 4.5qt Smart Pot. I want to heat and serve precooked meatballs with gravy without burning them. What setting can i use? I also only have a bit under 3 hours between set up at church and serve!?? What to do? Dont know how to use it. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Dawn 74</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1784656"> Hi Dawn74! Thank you for reaching out. For further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1761240"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How do I put an item in my shopping cart and check out? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Pammm</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1783772"> Hi! Thank you for reaching out!&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1754262"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can you unhinge the lid for better cleaning? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: LizK</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1783357"> Yes, the hinge can be removed. Thank you so much for asking. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1758160"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is this auto volt or 110V only </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anabelle</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1782574"> This is 110 volts only. Thanks a lot for asking. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1790177"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Does this model work at 220 Volt? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ximena</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1780799"> This unit runs on 110 volts. It will not work on 220 volts. Thanks a lot for asking. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1711226"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have a crockpot pot slow cooker that has a similar timer and hinged lid.&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;I can&amp;rsquo;t figure out how to remove the lid so I can remove the stoneware to wash it well.&#13;&#10;Any help or advise? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mmf40</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1777323"> Just lift the lid gently and it will be removed. Thank you so much for asking. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1728105"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the interior dimensions of the 4.5 qt programmable crockpot? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cherylab</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1776769"> We need the exact model number so we can determine the dimensions. Please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519. We are open Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm EST. You can also contact us through chat or on one of our social media platforms. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2023-04-25</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.crock-pot.com/slow-cookers/4-to-5-quart/crock-pot-one-touch-control-4.5-quart-lift-serve-hinged-lid-slow-cooker/SP_528855.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_528855.htm">Crock-Pot&reg; One Touch Control 4.5-Quart Lift &amp; Serve Hinged Lid Slow Cooker Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2024, m_6, d_22, h_7CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.42</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_87</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_528855, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_crockpot</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>