Out of Stock
4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Crockpot™ 4-Quart Classic Slow Cooker, Black is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_6, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Crockpot™ 4-Quart Classic Slow Cooker, Black

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Crockpot™ 4-Quart Classic Slow Cooker, Black is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_6, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Crockpot™ 4-Quart Classic Slow Cooker makes it easy to create delicious home-cooked family meals, like soups, stews, chili, and more. Choose from 3 heat settings—high, low, and warm—for cooking flexibility and control with whatever you’re making. The 4-quart capacity feeds 4+ people and is perfect for making family meals. Use the manual warm setting to keep food warm while you are serving, or for heating up leftovers. The removable stoneware is oven-safe up to 400 degrees F, so you can put it in the oven to add a delicious finishing crisp to your favorite meals. When cooking is done, both the lid and stoneware can be placed in the dishwasher for easy cleanup. For moments, memories, and meals worth sharing, make it with Crockpot!
  • Oven-Safe Stoneware: Removable stoneware is oven-safe up to 400 degrees F
  • Dishwasher-Safe: Stoneware and lid are both dishwasher-safe, for easy cleaning
  • Modern Look: Sleek black finish
Specifications
    • Model #: CPSCVM40-BP
    • Dimensions: 14" L X 11" W X 10.4" H
    • Color: Black
    • Capacity: 4 Quart
    • Weight: 8.35 lb
    • SAP #: 2125322
Instruction Manuals
Care & Maintenance
    • ALWAYS turn your unit off, unplug it from the electrical outlet, and allow it to cool before cleaning. Dishwasher safe parts can be washed in the dishwasher or with hot, soapy water. Do not use abrasive cleaning compounds or scouring pads. A cloth, sponge, or rubber spatula will usually remove residue. To remove water spots and other stains, use a non-abrasive cleaner or vinegar. As with any fine ceramic, the stoneware and lid will not withstand sudden temperature changes. Do not wash the stoneware or lid with cold water when they are hot.
Warranty
1 Year Limited Warranty. See Instruction Manual for Additional Details.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I love this crockpot! Made beef stew in it yesterday and it turned out perfectly. The heat settings are great, low isn't too hot and high isn't burning anything. Great bang for the buck!
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Machine We have used it at least once a week since it arrived. This is the third Crock Pot we now own. We use our pots all the time. I like that is is smaller and has the "warm" setting.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little BIG Pot I purchased this product about a month ago (I had ordered it before arriving in CA, then I was off on another trip). I finally used it last night. I am totally pleased with the product. It's the perfect size for my husband and me (we are seniors), as we are not big eaters. I prepared a small loin roast with a couple of veggies, and still have enough for 2 more meals. Next up? Lamb stew!!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is great I enjoy my Crock Pot {Slow Cooker} so much. It saves me a lot of time. It keeps the kitchen cooler and I get to enjoy food that's not fried. It's a lot better for me. I can do laundry or other things around the house while my meal is cooking. My Crock Pot is a life saver. I'm so glad I have it.
Date published: 2014-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low price, great quality. I am presently on a ranch and preparing meals for myself and one other person. Buying this crockpot was a spur-of-the-moment decision but one of the best decisions I ever made. I didn't expect much due to the low price but was I ever surprised. It is a truly outstanding product that performs better than advertised. It has made meal preparation a painless task and the results are consistently tasty. Best buy I made in 2014.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased to replace a 2 1/2 qt. round slow cooker that was more than 20 years old. Liked the fact that it was oval shaped and my favorite color, red!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SUPER WORTH THE PRICE!!! WORKS REALLY WELL THE ONLY QUIRK IS WITH THE LID ATTACHMENT ON THE BACK. AFTER REPLACING THE HOLD SCREWS WITH SOME NEW, STRONGER ONES, NO PROBLEM1111
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need a replacement lid I bought this crockpot a couple of years ago and I really like it. It cooks well and is perfect for appetizers. I used it yesterday and the lid fell and broke. I can't find the replacement lid for this model. Is it available?
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple is best! Works just as my old one did and so much better than the fancy expensive programmable waste of money “upgrade” I thought would be better!
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just gotta have I enjoy both the very large and this one the moderate sized crock-pot. I can fix wonderful meals that do not require the use of cooking oils thus reducing the fat and calories without loosing any of the flavors of the foods. It is truly versatile.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I bought my third Crockpot through Amazon a couple of months ago. I have happily made my way through two Crockpots over several decades and have always been happy with the product. However, this one does not work. I used it for the first time today, making a recipe I've made many times. It's supposed to cook on high setting for 4 hours. After 4 hours the contents were hot but very far from cooked. I am disgusted and very disappointed. I didn't keep the receipt and don't expect a refund. I obviously trusted your brand too much, but I won't ever again.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this slower cooker We have had this and other Crock Pot Slower cookers. This one has been our stand by as the temperature is consistent and the size is good for 2-3 of us. My husband cracked the stoneware so I'm currently wrestling with replacing the stoneware or buying a brand new one for just $5 more ... or upgrading to another one of the many others. We have found Crock Pot slower cookers to be the best and most dependable.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it. Used to make a side dish and it was still a little big. Needed something smaller than our 7qt crock-pot. Great for a small family.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple i got this in less time than was stated! It's perfect for someone like me who lives alone and isn't into cooking all the time, was perfect on first use, and will get a lot of "miles" out of it. Thank you!
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boils on "warm" setting We filled the pot with liquid, veggies, curry sauce, shrimp, and coconut milk to make my wife's prized Thai Curry Coconut soup. She turned it "warm" to hold for two hours before the gathering, and it was boiling after an hour. If it's going to boil on "warm", how are we supposed to keep food warm without over cooking?
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Some of the reviews give it a low rating. My wife has used this model for many years, (probably 20 or so). I replaced it because she said it wasn't getting hot fast enough. I reminded her that it is a SLOW cooker but bought a new one anyway and gave the old one to Habitat For Humanity. I'm sure it will last for a few more years. It was used quite often when my wife worked. The food is always delicious when prepared in the Crockpot. It is an absolutely great product, my wife has 3, a small, medium, and large, even though there are only two of us.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Pot Nice little pot for the price . I would give it a 5 star but I not crazy for color. I wish they would make more white pots in oval. Don't like blacks & dark colors ..that's just me.
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I purchased the crock-pot about 6 weeks ago. Wonderful for travel and cooks very reliably. Renting a house for 2 months and it helps cooking in many ways. One super pot.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size and shape! Recently retired, my husband and I find this crock is just the right size for the two of us empty nesters. We own four Crock-Pots of various sizes that accommodated our growing family through the years...the larger ones retired when I did! This one has become our go-to cooker, great for our soups and stews and for one of our favorite sweets - poached pears! Its oval shape lends itself well to 6 upright pears or a whole chicken or pot roast.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from USED to love Crockpot Brand but not after this one I bought this about two months ago. I continually almost from the get go get a film on it no matter how much I scrub or what I cook. I called customer support and got no satisfaction at all. They blamed it on the food I was cooking but happens NO MATTER what I put in the crockpot to cook. I did spray with cooking spray a few times to help make cleanup easier but now not worth the time it takes to clean it. Company recommended buying liners. Well that works for them but is just an additional expense to the customer or cleaning in vinegar. I should be able to use dish soap and water. One of the MAIN reason I love to cook in the crock pot. Easy clean up. Sadly . . . will never buy this product again and have used for over forty years. Black crock is the ONLY one I have ever had this issue with. Looks awesome but cleans AWFUL!!! Don't buy -- do not recommend at all!
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent buy, but ... This is a very nice crock pot indeed - a good, in-between size that comfortably handles meals for a small family (3-4 people), and with an unusual design that is eye-catching (a nice, updated twist on the often too-cutesy hearts and flowers motif). Also, price couldn't be beaten. My only problem was the time it took to receive it - just over a week, which in this day and age of Amazon Prime, felt like an eternity. Having said that, after years of being mystified by crock pots,I have recently discovered the benefits (and joys) of slow cooking, and this product has been a very useful addition to my kitchen. Once I master how to adapt cooking times to different types of ingredients, it'll be amazing.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant design After having to return two larger croc pots that were both faulty I finally was able to find the proper shape and size I needed and it's working great.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great size Bought this for myself because of the size it is just right for 2 people.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Convienence The classic 4 quart Crock-Pot makes cook and go meals a cinch. Cooking for two people, I found the larger 6 quart Crock-Pot cooking larger meals than my husband and I needed; I relied on the smaller 4 quart for most of our meals. It did not disappoint. The smaller Crock-Pot cooked each meal to perfection. The ease and convienence of being able to cook and go along with the Crock-Pot quality and durability make this 4 quart Crock-Pot a winner that every one needs to try.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The knob fell off after one use. Disappointed that the knob fell off after the first use.
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size, Perfect Cooker I own a 7 qt. and a 2 qt. Crock-Pot. I kept getting recipes for Slow Cooker desserts, and they mostly call for 4-4.5 qt. cookers. The price was certainly good, so I decided to order one. I made several desserts with this cooker, and I love it!!
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes great in my red & white kitchen! !! Bought my red crock pot about 2 weeks ago & have already used it several times. I love it. Makes cooking during these hot summer days so easy....& allows the house to stay cool yet we can still have a great hot meal!!!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from red slow cooker omg..I love this product. Theres nothing like going to work and having dinner made when you come home.I love making pulled pork the best in my cooker, let it cook all day ,then add some sauce when I get home.Yumm
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a excellent value! I use my Crock Pot for meals at least once a week. It cooks the food thoroughy and the cleanup is quick and easy! I recommend this to any family of 4 or more!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent slow cooker Me and my husband work far away from the house all day, this is the way to go! I love this slow cooker. Put the food in, store it in the refrigerator or put it on to cook right away. This is a great appliance that I wouldn't want to do without!Just the right size, and a very nice color and smaller than those jumbo ones which i had from different brand. The crock comes out for cleaning. I leave it stay out on the counter since it looks pretty, and has a pleasing oval shape. It stays on the counter all winter. It is always being used almost everyday.
Date published: 2014-07-23
  • y_2023, m_2, d_6, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_100
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2201223"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just received this crock pot in red. Is the stoneware bowl supposed to be a different color than the rest. It is burgandy rather than red like the cooking pot and handles. It doesn&#39;t really match. Shouldn&#39;t it all be same color? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: marlar</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1941237"> The stoneware of this supposed to be that way. The slight variation in color is due to the ceramic that was used in the stoneware. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-08-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2157718"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I buy red crockpot 4 qt., SCV401-master? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Terry1277</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1906714"> Hello, Terry1277! Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Crock-Pot products. You can purchase Crock-Pot products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers: https://www.crock-pot.com/retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2098063"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> My Crock Pot has been washed to the point that I cannot see the settings! Is it possible to see the front of a CROCKPOT up close? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: NurseK</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1890064"> Hello, NurseK! Thank you for your inquiry. For further assistance, please give us a call at our toll-free number 1-800-323-9519. For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Monday through Friday, 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to assist you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-07-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2089425"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello,&#13;&#10;Which size would you recommend I purchase to cook 2-3 cups of dry black beans, dry garbanzo beans, or dry Kamut grain?&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;Thank you!&#13;&#10;Daniela </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Beanpot</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1866607"> Hello, Daniela! Thanks for reaching out. Our 4-quart slow-cooker is more than enough in size for your desired amount of dry black beans, dry garbanzo beans, or dry Kamut grains. If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link: https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-06-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2013376"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Just bought this slow cooker ( model #SCV400-B) and it&amp;rsquo;s taking awhile to heat up initially. Is that normal? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jason86</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1823090"> Hello, Jason86! Thank you for your inquiry. On your slow cooker, both high and low stabilize at the same temperature (209&amp;deg;F); it is just a matter of how long it takes to reach the simmer point. On high, it takes approximately 3-4 hours, whereas on low, it takes approximately 7-8 hours to reach the simmer point. Once food reaches the simmer point, total cook time is dependent on cut and weight of meat to reach the point of maximum flavor and texture potential. Most dishes can be prepared on either high or low. This is uniform across all of our current models. On the warm setting, your slow cooker will be between 165-175&amp;deg;F.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you have other concern, please call us at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1999907"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Happy friday :) How do I make a purchase on your site? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anndie</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1811365"> Hello, Anndie! Thank you for reaching out. We understand that you want to purchase a slow cooker. For assistance regarding placing the order, please call us at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-12</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2003288"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the temperatures for Low, High, and Warm settings? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: tking673</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1810657"> Hello, tking673! Thank you for your inquiry. On your slow cooker, both high and low stabilize at the same temperature (209&amp;deg;F); it is just a matter of how long it takes to reach the simmer point. On high, it takes approximately 3-4 hours, whereas on low, it takes approximately 7-8 hours to reach the simmer point. Once food reaches the simmer point, total cook time is dependent on cut and weight of meat to reach the point of maximum flavor and texture potential. Most dishes can be prepared on either high or low. This is uniform across all of our current models. On the warm setting, your slow cooker will be between 165-175&amp;deg;F. Please remember that these are all approximate temperatures and they can vary depending on what you are cooking. The unit can also boil on high and low.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need more assistance, please call us at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-05-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1796416"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I buy just the pot inside the cooker </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gladys 51</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1783202"> Thanks for reaching out! In order to better assist you with your concern, please give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. We look forward to assisting you! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-23</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1727180"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Crock pot cord broke. Can i place the whole unit on a hot plate to cook my meat dish? Or just put the stoneware on the hot plate? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Concerned702consumer</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1776791"> We don&amp;rsquo;t recommend putting the stoneware on the stove stop. Sudden change of temperature might cause it to break. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1935369"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> When cooking on the low or high setting, once the food has cooked for 4 hours (low setting) or 8 hours (high setting), will the crock-pot setting automatically change to the warm setting? I work 12-hour shifts. I don&#39;t want my food to burn. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: KatrinaInJax</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1776757"> Hello, KatrinaInJax! For this model, you need to manually switch the slow-cooker to Warm setting once the cooking process is done. If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1670293"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how much electric power does the 4.0-Quart Manual Slow Cooker use on each of the power settings? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: leon25</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1774486"> We need the exact model number for us to determine the maximum watts the Crock-Pot Slow Cooker pulls. Please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519. We are open Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm EST. You can also contact us through chat or on one of our social media platforms. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1674517"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> The handle on the glass top broke can I get a replacement? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Thom2777</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1774272"> For help in obtaining replacement parts, please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519. We are open Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm EST. You can also contact us through chat or on one of our social media platforms. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1677027"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a replacement lid for the red oval 4 qt crockpot. Are they available? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cmoriarty3210</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1774133"> For help in obtaining replacement parts, please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519. We are open Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm EST. You can also contact us through chat or on one of our social media platforms. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1673090"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I just bought the 4qt scv400-B and it&#39;s 190w if i cook at low temperature all day what would be the watts i would use i am asking because i live in a mobile home i just want to make sure it&#39;s safe. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Linda49</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1773136"> Thank you for your question. This unit pulls a maximum of 190 watts. We do not have the specific measurement for each setting other than the unit&amp;rsquo;s maximum wattage. For assistance, please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519. We are open Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm EST. You can also contact us through chat or on one of our social media platforms. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-17</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1681533"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How long does hi and low cook on this model without timer? Is it continuous until switched to warm? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Justinrm</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1772141"> The recommended cooking for low is 8 to 10 hours, for high it is 3 - 4 hours. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-01-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1777386"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> SCCPRC507-8 We need to replace the lid for this older model crockpot. I believe this the correct model number if so, i need to order a new lid... </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Shep89</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1763474"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Crock-Pot products. You can purchase Crock-Pot products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;https://www.crock-pot.com/retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1638306"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> So if simmer point is 209 degrees, and recipe calls for 2-3 hours at 325 degrees....can I still use the crockpot and just cook for a longer period of time? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Sandie72</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1763363"> Yes, you can still use the Crock-Pot to cook for a longer period of time. The recommended maximum time you can cook on low is 10 hours and 4 hours on high. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-11</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1650492"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Wha can i cook with crockpot? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Houston0341</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1760644"> Check out our awesome recipes by clicking on the link below.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.crock-pot.com/recipes.html <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1825609"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Need a replacement stoneware liner for this; where can I get one? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: ZoeValentine</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1752270"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Crock-pot products. You can purchase Crock-pot products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.crock-pot.com/retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For your reference, the part numbers of the stoneware that you need are the following:&#13;&#10;129993-000-000&#13;&#10;162649-000-000&#13;&#10;​129994-000-000 &#13;&#10; &#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-03</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1832387"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I order a replacement crock for this slow cooker </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lildee</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1751074"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products directly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of Crock-pot products. You can purchase Crock-pot products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;https://www.crock-pot.com/retailers.html&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;For your reference, the part numbers of the stoneware that you need are the following:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;129993-000-000&#13;&#10;162649-000-000&#13;&#10;​129994-000-000 &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 6:00 pm EST. You can also contact us through chat and email by clicking this link https://www.crock-pot.com/customerservicecontact?cid&#61;contactus. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-04-02</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1915100"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How many volts is the SCV400-B-SL on the low setting and the high setting. I will be using in an RV camping through an inverter </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Demay415</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1747956"> Hello. This unit uses 120 volts AC which range from 0.6 amps to 2 amps and consume electricity that ranges from 70 watts (low temperature) to 250 watts (high temperature). <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1915158"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I asked the wrong question before I had asked how many volts the crock pot SBC 400 was on low and high I actually meant to ask how many Watts does it draw on the low and high settings. Thank you </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Demay415</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1747257"> Hello, Demay415. Our Slow cookers use 120 volts AC which range from 0.6 amps to 2 amps and consume electricity that ranges from 70 watts (low temperature) to 250 watts (high temperature). We hope this information helps. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-31</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1699176"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I started my post roast at 8:30pm and left it on a warm setting for 6 hours. What are the tempaute setting the crock pot will reach on each dial? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: stelee</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1743035"> Thanks for asking. Both low and high stabilizes at 209&amp;deg;F. The difference is the time it takes to reach that temperature. Low: 7-8 hours to reach the simmer point. High: 3-4 hours to reach the simmer point. Warm is 160 - 170&amp;deg;F. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1702212"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can Crockpot get away with advertising this as a 4 quart when in fact it only holds 3 quarts?...3 quarts of water fill up to the lid line. &amp;nbsp;Please explain. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: EmeraldMom</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1742014"> Thank you for your question. Measuring the capacity in slow cookers has been inconsistent in some ways within the industry. The standard measurement for capacity is to the Spill Line &amp;ndash; meaning the highest point possible before spilling outside the slow cooker. Some models have instead used measurement to the Fill Line &amp;ndash; meaning it fills to the last lip before where the lid rests. The industry standard for measuring slow cooker capacity is to the spill line. As small as that may seem when looking at the stoneware, the capacity difference can be &amp;frac12; quart or more. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1456423"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Im a trucker i soak some beans red kidneys and i wanna put in slow cooker while i drive for the day . Is that safe and can it be done , and how long ? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Mr48plus1coutry</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1739463"> Thank you for your question. You can cook red kidney beans on the slow cooker for up to 8 hours on high and 4 hours on low. We don&amp;rsquo;t recommend driving while the slow cooker is cooking beans in the truck. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-24</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1467183"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> How can I replace the lid for my red 4.Q crock pot? food had gotten between handle and glass so I undid it to clean it and now it won&#39;t stay on. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Anonymous</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1735612"> For help in obtaining replacement parts. Please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519. We are open Monday to Friday from 9am to 6pm EST. Thank you very much. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-20</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1860207"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I need a replacement top for the crockpot </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Ldradio</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1733898"> Thanks for reaching out! As we pursue new pathways to bring our products dire ctly to you, we are relying on our retail partners to offer you the best of CrockPot products. You can purchase CrockPot products and replacement parts at any of our retail partners. You may find this link helpful for the complete list of our online and in-store authorized retailers:&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10; https://www.crock-pot.com/retailers.html &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you need further assistance, kindly give us a call at 1-800-323-9519 and we will get you all taken care of. For your convenience, we are available Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2020-03-19</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1363763"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hi. If I purchase a Crockpot (4quart) eg scv400-B in USA, will it work in japan (where I work). Japan is 100v /60Hz , whereas USA is 110v.&#13;&#10;Plug are same and not a concern, just the voltage drop.&amp;nbsp;&#13;&#10;I can&amp;rsquo;t find anywhere to buy a similar model in Japan. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Flav</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1545446"> I lived in Japan for 2 years. Actually, voltage in Japan is comparable to US (Between 100-115v) Frequency is different though. Japan is 50Hz (Not 60). US is 60Hz. So, worst case is that temps will be lower with manual Crock-pots and it will take longer to cook. (and it will void your warranty). I wouldn&#39;t recommend digital models. The frequency difference may mess with the electronic circuitry. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: JohnInVA</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-08-18</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1345670"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is it okay to put in &amp;nbsp;frozen meat or chicken &amp;nbsp;to cook on slow? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Lifriend</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1377709"> You are able to put frozen meats in your Crock-Pot&amp;reg;. However, we recommend putting a cup of warm water in the stoneware to ensure that it does not go through a sudden change in temperature beforehand. Thank you for your inquiry. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockpotSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2019-12-09</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="1334693"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is the lid dishwasher safe? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: melbink</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="1367585"> Yes, the lid is dishwasher safe. However, we recommend that you put it in the top rack only. Thank you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockpotSupport</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2018-11-09</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <!--begin-pagination--> <ul id="bvseo-paginationSection"> <li class="bvseo-paginationItem"><a class="bvseo-paginationLink" href="https://www.crock-pot.com/slow-cookers/4-quart-to-5-quart/crockpot-4-quart-classic-slow-cooker-black/SAP_2125322.html?&bvrrp=Main_Site-en_US/questions/product/3/SP_528860.htm">Crockpot&trade; 4-Quart Classic Slow Cooker, Black Questions - page 3</a></li> </ul> <!--end-pagination--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2023, m_2, d_6, h_22CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.34</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_104</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_528860, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_crockpot</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>