Images

Crock-Pot® 2.5-Quart Casserole Crock™ Slow Cooker, Manual, Oval, Gray

Crock-Pot® 2.5-Quart Casserole Crock™ Slow Cooker, Manual, Oval, Gray

Details

SCCPCCM250-MASTER
Crock-Pot SCCPCCM250N-GY-WM1 https://www.crock-pot.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dw71399a34/images/highres/SCCPCCM250N-GY-2.jpg
0.00 N/A

Variations

The Crock-Pot® Casserole Crock is designed for easy one-dish casseroles and meals you can make and enjoy at home or take with you on-the-go. See More...

Additional Information

Convenient for Every Occasion

The Crock-Pot® Casserole Crock makes family dinners, potlucks and parties easier than ever. Its oval design is the perfect size and shape to prepare everyone's favorite casserole dishes, dips, desserts and more. It's ideal for make-ahead meals you and your family can come home to - simplifying mealtime..

The unique stoneware is also oven-safe for use in conventional ovens to cook and warm.

When your kitchen oven is working on overload, the Crock-Pot® Casserole Crock can be your lifesaver by freeing up space in the oven.

  • Slow cook delicious casseroles, lasagna, dessert and more 
  • Oven-safe, oval stoneware with 2.5 quart capacity
  • Manual controls - high, low and warm settings
  • Dishwasher-safe stoneware and lid
  • Accomodates 8"x8" Casserole Recipes
  • Slow cook delicious casseroles, lasagna, dessert and more
  • Oven-safe, oval stoneware with 2.5 quart capacity
  • Manual controls - high, low and warm settings
  • Dishwasher-safe stoneware and lid
  • Accomodates 8"x8" Casserole Recipes
Crock-Pot® 2.5-Quart Casserole Crock™ Slow Cooker, Manual is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I bought 3 of these , 2 for my work and of course I had to get one for myself!!!!! I love the quality of your products, I will order again!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item & easy to use & serve from. I bought this as a Christmas Gift for my grand-daughter. She uses it for family casseroles, stew, deepdish pies, roasting meat & potatoes, etc. The clean up is easy. Easy to take to potluck dinners. Can remove bowl/liner & serve right from it. Great product.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome size I couldn’t be happier with this crock pot. It is the perfect size for smaller recipes and for appetizers that require something larger than a mini crock pot. This crock pot will be used a lot because of the size And looks. I ordered this on line. I wish it was sold in retail locations. It would make a perfect gift for anyone.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for just two. I own several of the larger crocks but wanted something smaller for when it’s just the two of us. This one is the perfect size.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This crockpot is wonderful for casseroles. So much better than a regular crockpot. Noodles fit in it better and it cooks more evenly.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for holiday and everyday side dishes I purchased this for a holiday gathering. Because it went in the oven and then in the warmer it was perfect. Saved time and cleanup
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from small but mighty Perfect for smaller amounts of food. I use it for parties with my appetizers
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Singles I am a widow having to learn to cook for one. This Crock-Pot is perfect. Make an entire meal for one---(and possibly 2). So glad I found this!
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it.................................................................................
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this about 1 month ago and love it! I was looking for a smaller crock pot for enteraining smaller groups. This works perfect. I'm still waiting on the casserole Crock Pot to come out in a smaller version too - then I'll be set!
Date published: 2019-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Purchase Wanted something smaller, low profile and this is perfect for a small casserole or dip. Crock pot needs to make sure the customer gets the tracking number.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best size for two. Have been using this for over 8 months and is a workhorse for my small 2 spouse household. Have always needed the large when the kids were home but now as empty nesters it’s perfect. I prefer the manual controls as less is more, i.e. manual has less interactive electronics to go bad! Have loved all my crockpots products over the years and it’s wonderful to have a small one for us.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice size for two I have owned Crock Pots for many years. Three to four quart size. I was ready for an update and this fit the bill. I have used it a couple of times and and it worked very well and cleaned up easily. I will be incorporating it into many more uses beyond soups and stews in the near future.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One oven NO PROBLEM! I bought two before thanksgiving to use mostly for keeping food warm because my sis only has one oven. I baked the sweet potato casserole and corn casserole before the drive. Plugged the crockpots in upon arrival held the food nice and warm. Put topping on casserole used cooking lighter to brown topping. Worked perfectly.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the size I wanted a small crock pot and this one is good for two people
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the size I bought this crock pot for myself and have used it for many different things. I love the size and the fact, that if necessary, you can put the crock liner in the oven. My daughter-in-law saw mine and said she really liked it. I bought her one for Christmas which she'll get this year.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oval crockpot Like the size, color and overall appearance of this one, would like to find rectangular one in same size and price
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for parties! I loved my 1st 2.5 quart Crock Pot so much, I bought 3 more! Great for parties and holidays.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Design For Slow Cooking Meals for 4 and Dips This gray and white 2.5 quart Crock Pot solved a huge issue I had with the typical 3 quart slow cookers. It was wide enough to cook a meal for 4 people or queso dip for a party. I am thrilled with the oval wide bottom design and lower height. I made nachos, chili, chicken teriyaki, and BBQ short ribs in this 2.5 Crock Pot. I wanted to find out if this mighty Crock Pot could endure a variety foods and pass my slow cooker test. I discovered that the 2.5 quart Crock Pot oval design enabled it to cook foods more evenly and quicker than my 3 quart slow cooker on the same setting. The shorter design also made serving the food much easier. It has three cooking functions; warm, low, and high. The crock is removable from the base for easy cleaning. I was given this product as a sample to review. I am so happy with the 2.5 oval Crock Pot that it will definitely be my first choice slow cooker over my 3 quart slow cooker.
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for potlucks! This smaller version of the regular crockpot definitely serves its purpose and is great for smaller meals or just one or two people. However, it is definitely not advisable for large family gathering meals, Or making larger stew or soup dishes due to its lack of depth. But great for potlucks! As a disclaimer, I received this product as a sample.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use & Great for Parties I have used mine several times now and love it. Its great for Casseroles (obviously by the name) but I love using it for parties too. Great for dips or other apps at parties. Its easy to use and my favorite part is how light weight it is. I like the shape of it and its also very easy to clean. I hope they don't change anything I rcvd mine as a sample.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Casseroles This Crockpot is great for casseroles! The low and wide dish is great for making entrees and needing less liquid for recipes. Wider and longer ingredients, such as ribs for example, fit better horizontally in the dish. Layered dips have more surface area than depth which is great when you want a thin cheesy layer on top. I made a bunch of recipes and it was very versatile. It is a great product for its value. I only wish it had hinges on the side. Another positive is that its low profile makes it less likely to fall over than traditional Crockpot. I was given this Crockpot to try out but I was not paid for this review.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice little side dish cooker. Out of the box the slow cooker is fairly attractive. The type that you wouldn't mind having on the table with other dishes as it would blend in well. Unfortunately I had a problem on my first attempt to cook with it and that the lid would not seat properly on the dish. I had to spend quite a bit of time manipulating the metal ring around the glass lid to keep the lid from rocking while the unit was cooking. The one thing to keep in mind is that this is a cooker for side dishes. Don't expect to cook a chicken or a small pot roast in this dish because it's too small for that. It does however work as a single meal dish for perhaps a chicken breast etc. but it's really best for casseroles and potato dishes. One of the great things about this unit is it cleans up very easily. Even if you spill food inside the inner lining where the heating element is, it's sealed so well that you can clean it very easily and there's no risk of damage to the element. I found the temperature controls work well in the heat is steady and evenly distributed. So all in all it's a great little cooker for small dishes when using a regular size crockpot would be too much. I also want to note that I was provided a unit free of charge in order to test and write this review from.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size for me! I love the 2.5 qt mini casserole! As a single woman, I cook in the crockpot and then freeze the leftovers. This item was the perfect size for me! The crockpot is attractive, easy to use, and prepares my food perfectly. I am very pleased with the product. I received this item as a sample.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Small Crockpot Slow Cooker I gave the crockpot slow cooker 3 out of 5 stars. I really like the fact that it is a crockpot brand slow cooker and is therefore reliable. However, the slow cooker was too small for my liking. When I used it to make chili, I ended up finishing the chili in a large pot on the stove because the slow cooker was too small. If it were not for the size, this slow cooker would be great, and it would have received 4 out of 5 stars. DISCLAIMER- I received this product as a sample.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic little Crock Pot! I really enjoyed the size on this, it's perfect for soups and stews for two people. As much as I like leftovers, I can only eat them so long. It is great for travel, and went with me to a football party. It kept the dip hot and was a great size. I had many compliments on it. I prefer this over my large Crock Pot now. I did receive a sample of this product for my honest review.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! really like the mini casserole 2.5 quart. The size is perfect for when we're having friends over are having appetizers. Also use it to make a full meal for my family. I really like that the casserole dish can also be put into the oven separately.* I was given this product to test and review
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Versatile I recently got the chance to try out the Crock-Pot Casserole slow cooker and I've got to say, I was very pleased with it. My initial reaction when I first took it out of the box was that it was cute. For my family of 7 (including 2 adults and 3 teenagers) this is more for making side dishes than making larger main dishes. Although, for smaller families, the possibilities are endless. The size also allows for more versatility. It fits in my microwave and oven perfectly. I love that it's small enough to take it to the table for serving without it getting in the way. My only complaint is that it doesn't have a timer. I haven't had a need, yet, for that feature but it would be nice to have anyway. Aside from that, I would definitely recommend this for anybody who's looking for a versatile slow cooker that doesn't take up too much counter/cupboard space. This would work for, both, large and small families. It would also make a great gift to college students that don't have much space. Disclaimer: I did receive this for free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I recently used the 2.5 qt crock pot. Love the size of this. There are many recipes I use for only one to three people. Since we both work full time, I use a crock pot a couple of times a week. What a time saver. Eating out can be costly and pack on the pounds. I love the option of this smaller crock pot. I received this crock pot free to check it out but I would happily of purchased it.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is Smaller Better? I got this crock pot due to the smaller size as my household consists of myself and my spouse and thought having a smaller crock pot would be nice versus always having to cook such large dishes and having so much leftover. The smaller size did provide the means to make smaller dishes, however, I came to find out that almost all crock pot recipes are sized for the large 5 to 6 quart size crock pots. This required me to adjust amounts, which I did, and it worked but with extra recalculation on my part. What did prove to be useful was when I did cook something in my larger crock pot and had leftovers, I utilized this crock pot to reheat those dishes. I do very much like the removable crock pot which makes clean-up a breeze. I did find the lack of adjustable cooks level such as 4 hour, 6 hour, 8 hour, 10 hour to only the low, high, and warm to be bothersome. It seemed that the high was too high and actually caused some burning on the edges. The warm was too low and didn't reheat food as I thought it would. The low ended up being the cook level I utilized the most and had to make sure I left the food in there longer to accommodate the lower cooking temperature to ensure doneness of the dishes. Overall, I rated this crock pot to be an average cooking tool given it's three temperature cook levels and for the need to recalculate most recipes for the smaller size crock pot and would say smaller is not necessarily better in this circumstance.
Date published: 2016-09-26
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCCPCCM250-MASTER, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot