Out of Stock

Crockpot™ Express 6-Qt Oval Max Pressure Cooker, Stainless Steel

4.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Crockpot™ Express 6-Qt Oval Max Pressure Cooker is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528849, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Crockpot™ Express 6-Qt Oval Max Pressure Cooker, Stainless Steel

4.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Crockpot™ Express 6-Qt Oval Max Pressure Cooker is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528849, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Crockpot Express 6-Quart Oval Max Pressure Cooker combines 9 appliances in 1 for space-saving versatility. Designed with an oval shape, it easily fits large pot roasts or a full rack of ribs without having to slice or stack. The larger cooking surface is perfect for serving the family and achieves more even sautéing and searing. Special features like the One-Hand Easy-Fit lid and No-Spin oval pot create an effortless kitchen experience. The Easy-Fit lid makes it easy to align the lid without having to twist and turn, while the No-Spin pot stays steady, eliminating spinning while stirring your favorite meals and other thick dishes. Additional features include the Quick Clean function for refreshing the cooking pot and gasket with the push of a button, and the Easy Release steam dial, which keeps your hand away from the steam when releasing pressure.
  • COMBINES 9 APPLIANCES: This versatile all-in-one multi-cooker works as a pressure cooker, rice cooker, steamer, slow cooker, stock pot, yogurt maker, food warmer, sauté pan, and more
  • OVAL DESIGN, LARGE CAPACITY: Oval design easily accomodates large cuts of meat without having to slice or stack, and provides more even sautéing and searing
  • ONE-HAND EASY-FIT LID: Easily align the lid with one hand without having to twist and turn
  • QUICK CLEAN FUNCTION: Easily remove lingering odors and discoloration from the gasket and inner pot with the press of a button
  • NO-SPIN OVAL POT: Eliminate spinning while stirring for one-handed cooking convenience when making rice, chili, and other thick dishes
  • 15 SIMPLE ONE-TOUCH COOK SETTINGS: In addition to manual pressure cooking, choose from Slow Cook, Brown/Sear, Sauté, Simmer, Boil, Yogurt, Steam, Keep Warm, Meat/Poultry, Beans/Chili, Soup/Broth, Rice/Grains, Dessert, and Clean preset functions
  • EASY RELEASE STEAM DIAL: Keeps hand away from steam when releasing pressure. No need for oven mitts or other kitchen utensils when depressurizing
Specifications
    • Model: CPPCV06-SS
    • UPC: 053891137973
    • Weight: 16.800
    • Height: 13.500
    • Length: 16.200
    • Width: 16.200
    • Wattage: 1000
    • Power Source: Plug
    • Cord Length (IN): 24
    • Batteries Required: No
Care & Maintenance
    • Cleaning should only be carried out when the the Express Crock is cool and unplugged. Allow the Multi-Cooker to completely cool before cleaning. Do not use the removable Cooking Pot on the stovetop, inside a microwave oven or inside an oven. Use the pot only inside the Express Crock Heating Base. Wash the Sealing Gasket and Lid by hand in warm, soapy water. Dry all parts thoroughly. Although the Cooking Pot is dishwasher safe, we recommend hand-washing to preserve the non-stick coating.
Warranty
1- year limited warranty
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a game changer. With the pandemic and me cooking more, it is wonderful! I started with recipes from the included cook book and followed the directions to a T. I use it about 3-5 times a week. on a typical week and it hasn't failed me yet. I load it in the morning before work, set the delay, and then set the timer. The food doesn't get overcooked and it's warm when I get home. When I come home from work, my food is already made and it’s perfect. It makes life so much easier. I was worried that the speed of the pressure cooker would translate to less quality but the opposite is true. The pressure cooking allows the flavors to seep into the vegetables and meats. Pot roast in one hour in my pressure cooker is better than my 6 hour slow cook pot roast. The meat is tender, if not more tender, and my house smells delicious when I walk through the door. I made baby back ribs, which I don’t normally make, primarily due to the slow cooking process, but this makes it fast and easy, and the ribs are really good. This has become my favorite appliance in my kitchen!! I LOVE this pot!! And it is easy to clean. This pot is total game changer! From being able to Sauté and make rice, simmer, boil and of course to slow cook. Hands down the best pot!
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Quick I think that this pressure cooker is generally straightforward and easy to use. I love how it speeds up the cooking process. It is very versatile since I’m able to make a variety of different foods with the pressure cooker. Even with the cooking time sped up, it doesn’t compromise on taste or quality. It is pretty spacious too, which allows me to make food for my whole family. I highly recommend this product to those trying to save time on cooking. I also find that this is easier to clean than the regular stovetop cookware that I use.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crock Pot Pressure Cooker Received this pot a few days back and have been using pretty muck every day or so , love this pot everything from steamed veggies to BBQ Ribs they turn out awesome . So easy to use all push button no need for instructions and with a little trial and error you can cook anything in it .Thank you CrockPot, Forgot to mention how fast it cooks !
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have.,quick meals I tried the Crockpot Express Pressure Cooker,this is an amazing product -versatile multi-cooker from meat to veggies soups and desserts. This Crockpot comes with a cookbook. This magic pot cooks food quick and easier than traditional methods and the clean up time is minimal . I loved the preset functions as well as the delay timer.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This Crockpot Oval Max 9 in 1 Pressure cooker is an amazing new design! Everybody has the same old round design but this is the first i've seen an oval design and it's a great change! You no longer have to cut your meats, ribs or other products to fit in the round bowl. With this you are able to cook bigger items with no problems. Even better, when stirring the food the pot doesn't spin around anymore - since it is oval the pot stays in place and doesn't move around allowing you to easily place and stir food. The lid is easy to put on the steam dial allows you to release the steam without burning your hand. Since it has a larger cooking area can also be used as a saute pan for cooking as well. Another great addition is the cleaning mode that lets you easily clean after every use. Besides all the new functions you still have all the same great 9-1 functions that lets you use it as a pressure cooker, slow cooker, rice cooker, steamer, yogurt maker and more. Overall great and useful for all your cooking needs!!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Express dinner! I love this! For anyone that has never tried a pressure cooker/slow cooker and more appliance, this is a must-try. It is incredible how many things you can do with this. From simple rice to tender ribs, this will not disappoint. The one thing I noticed that was different from my old one is the steam release. My old one was hard to maneuver the release button and I was honestly scared I would get burned and did at times. This one releases easily. with no steam. I thought I had set it wrong the first time wondering why no steam was releasing. The first thing I made was the mac and cheese which is in the recipe book. It came out fantastic with no draining water and in one pot. By the way the recipe book is great! I also made a pot of dried beans with ham. I didn't have to soak the beans overnight. About an hour in the pressure cooker, it was wonderful. I have not used all the features as of yet but can't wait to try. I love kitchen appliances and this one will be a part of my counter top and used several times a week. I strongly recommend this appliance for those stressed for time but wanting a great home cooked meal.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This appliance is perfect for my family’s dinner! It has so many features and I can cook multiple ways with just one appliance. It’s a 6 quart cooker so I have plenty of room for what I’m cooking. It can pressure cook, slow cook, steam, sauté, boil, warm. I can make dessert or even homemade yogurt. The options are endless. This thing does so much! I am enjoying it so much. It comes with a wire rack and a spoon. Highly recommend. It’s fun and makes dinner easier!
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dont walk...run! Don't walk...run and get you one of these awesome crockpot pressure cookers! We are so beyond pleased with this pressure cooker, there is so many different ways of using it! We haven't ventured out and used it in too many ways yet, but, the few times we have used it has been such a breeze and the end results have been terrific! We have cooked some meats in this and I swear, the stuff just seems to fall off the bones! I love the fact that this comes with a little rack; perfect for cooking small whole chicken/turkey! This set also comes with a nice little spoon; perfect for rice, etc. I also really like the easy release stem dial on this pressure cooker, makes things a little safer. This is supposed to come with a recipes book, ours didn't, but it wasn't really a deal breaker for us. All in all, super awesome pressure cooker!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Kitchen Appliance I’ve owned this CrockPot Express Pressure Cooker for about a week now and have prepared 2 different meals in it and am making a third as I write this. I absolutely love how fast the food cooks but still tastes like it took hours. I literally cooked a pot roast in 50 minutes and it was FANTASTIC. I made pulled pork in an hour. The meat is always very tender, very moist, and very flavorful. This is my first pressure cooker and was a little nervous about the difference in this and a traditional slow cooker. I had no idea how easy it was going to be to figure this out. This is definitely user friendly and easy to get a hang of. My favorite feature is the auto start/off so I can be doing something else while my meal is being perfectly cooked by the time I come back from playing or entertaining my kiddos. This is a lifesaver for the busy mom on the go.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I love the Crockpot Express 6-Quart Oval Pressure Cooker! It is easy to use and I love how you can make so many different things in it, and it has so many awesome features. I already made baby ribs in it and they turned out perfect! Tonight I am going to make homemade chicken noodle soup and after that, yoghurt. The slow cooking function comes in handy too! I love everything about this pressure cooker Express and I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I love everything about the Crockpot Express 6-Quart Oval Pressure Cooker. It’s compact enough that it takes up very little room on my counter, but it’s still big enough to cook a large meal for my family. I love that I can throw in frozen foods and cook it in half the time as usual. The digital control panel on the front makes it easy to perfectly time my food and the keep warm function counts up to let me know how long the food has been sitting in the cooker after it’s done cooking. Clean up is quick and easy, you just have to make sure to get around the top inside edges (where the lid sits) of the base real good with a damp cloth. The Crockpot Express 6-Quart Oval Pressure Cooker has a condensation collector on the back side, but I found that the condensation collects on underside of the lid and pours off into my food when the lid is lifted.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two in One!!! Love this new pressure cooker/slow cooker. Worked as advertised right out of the box. The elongated shape is a lot easier to work with unlike other pressure cookers and has just as many features. It's extremely easy to operate and all of the functions worked like they should. It's nice to be able to use one cooker to cook everything in. From searing meat to slow cooking to even making yogurt is just amazing.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love shape, dual cooking, & the lid function. Also love the non-stick interior. The thing I DON'T like is that the lid traps water & leaks all over my floor. :( Best to try & put it near the sink so you can shake it off there & not leak water from the counter to the sink. Also - tried to do steel cut oatmeal on pressure & it didn't work & I got an E6 message (didn't come to pressure). I did have the seal button correct. It leaks oatmeal water all over my counter, etc. I can't swear that I had the rubber seal in place all the way so I am going to have to test it. Also I didn't get an Owner's Manual - called & they are supposed to find one and send to me. I hope that they do. The little booklet & front/back 1 page user sheet isn't enough. Overall I like except for the leaking part. Oh - it does seem that the interior pot is less than 6 qts but haven't measured it in liquid. (just seems smaller than the ceramic ones)
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very functional! I was so excited after getting this Crockpot Express 6-Quart Oval Pressure Cooker. My wife can't skip a meal without rice so this crockpot is heaven sent. I am too lazy to monitor the rice (this is how we cook it) as we don't use microwave. We use this for cooking pork soup and all you have to do is press a button and it will automatically cook for you. This is very convenient and very functional.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Crockpot Express 6-Quart Oval Pressure Cooker is of Stainless Steel material and cooks much faster than conventional oven. It is easy to clean and easy to use. It cooks various types of food like rice and curries. The timer helps ensure that meals can be set for a specific time and meals also remains hot. It has made my cooking so easy and convenient. I highly recommend it as a great buy!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!!! I’m absolutely in love with this crock pot! It’s the perfect size not too big and not too small! You can literally cook anything in this thing! It steams and you can make yogurt in it!!! Yogurt!!!! I love how you can tell just how great quality it is as soon as you take it out of the box! Buttons are so easy to press and just using it is so easy and simple!!!
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We got this and it is one of the best small appliances we have gotten. easy to use and self explanatory. I needed a pressure cooker and this couldn't have come any sooner. Made some pressure cooked short ribs and they were amazing. Just set and let it go!
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new features I was so happy when my new crockpot express came.couldn’t wait to use it so frist I made sloppy joes and they turned out great and the next day I made chill every one loved it I am so happy my family just love my crockpot pot they think it is great
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This is one of the coolest croc pots I have ever used. I love how easy it is to use and easy to set. It cooked everything thoroughly and evenly and its was so yummy. I feel like the design and the instructions are clear and easy as well.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. I received this a month ago as a gift. The size of the pot you put your food in is a little bigger than most, allowing me to cook more. I have a large family to cook for the simplicity of this crockpot is fabulous.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love this thing it's so so amazing and cooks all the things I can imagine my kids and my boyfriend loves it so much . I love it alot it's a life saver I love the packaged to and shipping was fast
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy I did. It replaced my Crock-Pot and pressure cooker and now I only need to have one appliance. It has really made a difference in the way I cook every night.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding cooker I love it,you can put frozen meat in ,take it out 30 min. later falling off bone,,it makes life easier
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-function Success This multi cooker makes some really tasty food and it makes it easier for people like me who want things cooked faster to actually get motivated to cook more than just microwave meals. I started out testing a couple of the simple recipes that came in the included recipe book. First I made some baked potatoes which used the steam button and at first I got an error message because it could not pressurize which taught me the importance of the gasket at the bottom of the lid. It was only slightly misaligned but made all the difference in whether the pressure would work or not so just double check that before putting the lid on and make sure the steam valve is shut. Once I got past that initial error everything else worked well for me and the results were amazing. My family said the potatoes were delicious and better than how we used to make them. I also tried to make rice with this using the rice/grain button which was also a success. Then I ventured past the included cookbook onto online recipes and tried making Mac and Cheese which to my delight was also a success and the easiest process to make all in one pot utilizing the manual pressure button to cook noodles and slow cook function to make sauce on top. This device makes it easy to make meals faster and there are a lot of recipes that allow for more of a press buttons, leave it and be done method (done once you release the steam that is).Overall I am very pleased with this cooker and I can't wait to make even more recipes.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond Impressed In full transparency, I have only used this pressure cooker once but that one time had me sold! I had an older (first gen) Cuisinart PC that I used a ton! When Insta Pot came out I purchased them for both of my kiddos. I would use theirs when I was at their houses and was prepared to upgrade my first gen to an IP. Then I received this! I made a bacon and bean soup in it. I sautéed my veggies on the saute setting and it was great. I added the rest of the recipe and cooked on high pressure. This unit came to pressure so quickly that I was shocked! I love that the lock setting very clearly indicates when it's locked. My old one didn't. The pressure button very clearly shows when it's closed or open. My old one didn't. Once it finished cooking there was a "count down" display that showed me how long it was sitting after pressure. I believe the newer ones show this too. BUT, the biggest thing I LOVED about this unit is the space between the outer rim and the pressure cooker insert is wide enough for you to actually clean it! For both mine and kid's unit, that space is so small that you can't get in there to adequately wipe it down. Invariably no matter how hard you try, you get spills in there and you have to use a knife to try to clean it out. It's such a hassle. While I have not use the crockpot setting yet, I plan on using it today to make red beans and rice. I love that it's an all in one. Fewer small appliances in the kitchen make for an organized kitchen! Overall I give two thumbs up!
Date published: 2021-03-01
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528849, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2951837"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are additional sealing gaskets available or will they be in the future? Rubber holds smell and I&amp;rsquo;d like to be able to cook yogurt without lingering smells&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jobe</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2390533"> Hi, Jobe! Thank you for your inquiry. We understand that you are looking for a replacement sealing gasket for your pressure cooker. For the availability of it, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637 for immediate assistance. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2680269"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I purchase the optional Glass Lid Accessory for the 6 Qt Easy Release CrockPot Express Pressure Cooker? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Buckshot64</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2281159"> Hi, Buckshot64! Thank you for your inquiry. We understand that you are looking for a glass lid for your pressure cooker. For the availability of it, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637 for immediate assistance. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2698775"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> does the pot come out of the base element </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: datutu</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2240002"> Yes it does. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Day1</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-18</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.19</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_11</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_528849, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_crockpot</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>