Out of Stock

Crockpot™ Express 6-Qt Oval Max Pressure Cooker, Stainless Steel

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Crockpot™ Express 6-Qt Oval Max Pressure Cooker is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528849, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Crockpot™ Express 6-Qt Oval Max Pressure Cooker, Stainless Steel

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Crockpot™ Express 6-Qt Oval Max Pressure Cooker is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528849, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Show More

Product Details

Description
The Crockpot Express 6-Quart Oval Max Pressure Cooker combines 9 appliances in 1 for space-saving versatility. Designed with an oval shape, it easily fits large pot roasts or a full rack of ribs without having to slice or stack. The larger cooking surface is perfect for serving the family and achieves more even sautéing and searing. Special features like the One-Hand Easy-Fit lid and No-Spin oval pot create an effortless kitchen experience. The Easy-Fit lid makes it easy to align the lid without having to twist and turn, while the No-Spin pot stays steady, eliminating spinning while stirring your favorite meals and other thick dishes. Additional features include the Quick Clean function for refreshing the cooking pot and gasket with the push of a button, and the Easy Release steam dial, which keeps your hand away from the steam when releasing pressure.
  • COMBINES 9 APPLIANCES: This versatile all-in-one multi-cooker works as a pressure cooker, rice cooker, steamer, slow cooker, stock pot, yogurt maker, food warmer, sauté pan, and more
  • OVAL DESIGN, LARGE CAPACITY: Oval design easily accomodates large cuts of meat without having to slice or stack, and provides more even sautéing and searing
  • ONE-HAND EASY-FIT LID: Easily align the lid with one hand without having to twist and turn
  • QUICK CLEAN FUNCTION: Easily remove lingering odors and discoloration from the gasket and inner pot with the press of a button
  • NO-SPIN OVAL POT: Eliminate spinning while stirring for one-handed cooking convenience when making rice, chili, and other thick dishes
  • 15 SIMPLE ONE-TOUCH COOK SETTINGS: In addition to manual pressure cooking, choose from Slow Cook, Brown/Sear, Sauté, Simmer, Boil, Yogurt, Steam, Keep Warm, Meat/Poultry, Beans/Chili, Soup/Broth, Rice/Grains, Dessert, and Clean preset functions
  • EASY RELEASE STEAM DIAL: Keeps hand away from steam when releasing pressure. No need for oven mitts or other kitchen utensils when depressurizing
Specifications
  • Model: CPPCV06-SS
  • UPC: 053891137973
  • Weight: 16.800
  • Height: 13.500
  • Length: 16.200
  • Width: 16.200
  • Wattage: 1000
  • Power Source: Plug
  • Cord Length (IN): 24
  • Batteries Required: No
Care & Maintenance
    • Cleaning should only be carried out when the the Express Crock is cool and unplugged. Allow the Multi-Cooker to completely cool before cleaning. Do not use the removable Cooking Pot on the stovetop, inside a microwave oven or inside an oven. Use the pot only inside the Express Crock Heating Base. Wash the Sealing Gasket and Lid by hand in warm, soapy water. Dry all parts thoroughly. Although the Cooking Pot is dishwasher safe, we recommend hand-washing to preserve the non-stick coating.
Warranty
1- year limited warranty
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best With this pandemic I needed some things to do cuz I go NOWHERE! I have been experimenting with all sorts of recipes and its great. It might take a second time to get your recipe right on. I recommend more liquid than what is called for, for example if it says 1/2 cup broth I put in a full cup. After so many times I feel comfortable making my own judgements. It's easy to use, fast and tastes great. At first I was afraid as mu mother's pressure cooker from the 60's was a scary monster! This is safe and easy!
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a game changer. With the pandemic and me cooking more, it is wonderful! I started with recipes from the included cook book and followed the directions to a T. I use it about 3-5 times a week. on a typical week and it hasn't failed me yet. I load it in the morning before work, set the delay, and then set the timer. The food doesn't get overcooked and it's warm when I get home. When I come home from work, my food is already made and it’s perfect. It makes life so much easier. I was worried that the speed of the pressure cooker would translate to less quality but the opposite is true. The pressure cooking allows the flavors to seep into the vegetables and meats. Pot roast in one hour in my pressure cooker is better than my 6 hour slow cook pot roast. The meat is tender, if not more tender, and my house smells delicious when I walk through the door. I made baby back ribs, which I don’t normally make, primarily due to the slow cooking process, but this makes it fast and easy, and the ribs are really good. This has become my favorite appliance in my kitchen!! I LOVE this pot!! And it is easy to clean. This pot is total game changer! From being able to Sauté and make rice, simmer, boil and of course to slow cook. Hands down the best pot!
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I love everything about the Crockpot Express 6-Quart Oval Pressure Cooker. It’s compact enough that it takes up very little room on my counter, but it’s still big enough to cook a large meal for my family. I love that I can throw in frozen foods and cook it in half the time as usual. The digital control panel on the front makes it easy to perfectly time my food and the keep warm function counts up to let me know how long the food has been sitting in the cooker after it’s done cooking. Clean up is quick and easy, you just have to make sure to get around the top inside edges (where the lid sits) of the base real good with a damp cloth. The Crockpot Express 6-Quart Oval Pressure Cooker has a condensation collector on the back side, but I found that the condensation collects on underside of the lid and pours off into my food when the lid is lifted.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this thing I am in love with this pressure/slow cooker. I love the delay timer as it makes my food perfect and not overcooked. Its so simple to use as well. It has 9 different features and that makes my life so much easier. The only thing I have not tried is the yogurt maker but I will soon. I've been in a power outage due to weather and this thing came in handy. I plugged it into a generator and used it to fix meals. I highly recommend this product for anyone looking to get into the instant/pressure cooking. Its amazing. Also it takes up limited space as well.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Quick I think that this pressure cooker is generally straightforward and easy to use. I love how it speeds up the cooking process. It is very versatile since I’m able to make a variety of different foods with the pressure cooker. Even with the cooking time sped up, it doesn’t compromise on taste or quality. It is pretty spacious too, which allows me to make food for my whole family. I highly recommend this product to those trying to save time on cooking. I also find that this is easier to clean than the regular stovetop cookware that I use.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t last a year!! I bought this crockpot in the fall of 2021 and here I am in the spring of 2022 and it no longer works. The pressure cooker portion doesn’t work, and now the top does not even fit properly. So I can’t even use it as a slow cooker anymore. So disappointing because I thought this was a reputable brand.
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! This Crockpot Oval Max 9 in 1 Pressure cooker is an amazing new design! Everybody has the same old round design but this is the first i've seen an oval design and it's a great change! You no longer have to cut your meats, ribs or other products to fit in the round bowl. With this you are able to cook bigger items with no problems. Even better, when stirring the food the pot doesn't spin around anymore - since it is oval the pot stays in place and doesn't move around allowing you to easily place and stir food. The lid is easy to put on the steam dial allows you to release the steam without burning your hand. Since it has a larger cooking area can also be used as a saute pan for cooking as well. Another great addition is the cleaning mode that lets you easily clean after every use. Besides all the new functions you still have all the same great 9-1 functions that lets you use it as a pressure cooker, slow cooker, rice cooker, steamer, yogurt maker and more. Overall great and useful for all your cooking needs!!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Crockpot I bought this almost a year ago. The instructions are terrible if you have never used the pressure cooker before, and no video that I could find to view. I recommend it if you are familiar with the pressure cooker option.
Date published: 2022-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Express dinner! I love this! For anyone that has never tried a pressure cooker/slow cooker and more appliance, this is a must-try. It is incredible how many things you can do with this. From simple rice to tender ribs, this will not disappoint. The one thing I noticed that was different from my old one is the steam release. My old one was hard to maneuver the release button and I was honestly scared I would get burned and did at times. This one releases easily. with no steam. I thought I had set it wrong the first time wondering why no steam was releasing. The first thing I made was the mac and cheese which is in the recipe book. It came out fantastic with no draining water and in one pot. By the way the recipe book is great! I also made a pot of dried beans with ham. I didn't have to soak the beans overnight. About an hour in the pressure cooker, it was wonderful. I have not used all the features as of yet but can't wait to try. I love kitchen appliances and this one will be a part of my counter top and used several times a week. I strongly recommend this appliance for those stressed for time but wanting a great home cooked meal.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This appliance is perfect for my family’s dinner! It has so many features and I can cook multiple ways with just one appliance. It’s a 6 quart cooker so I have plenty of room for what I’m cooking. It can pressure cook, slow cook, steam, sauté, boil, warm. I can make dessert or even homemade yogurt. The options are endless. This thing does so much! I am enjoying it so much. It comes with a wire rack and a spoon. Highly recommend. It’s fun and makes dinner easier!
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dont walk...run! Don't walk...run and get you one of these awesome crockpot pressure cookers! We are so beyond pleased with this pressure cooker, there is so many different ways of using it! We haven't ventured out and used it in too many ways yet, but, the few times we have used it has been such a breeze and the end results have been terrific! We have cooked some meats in this and I swear, the stuff just seems to fall off the bones! I love the fact that this comes with a little rack; perfect for cooking small whole chicken/turkey! This set also comes with a nice little spoon; perfect for rice, etc. I also really like the easy release stem dial on this pressure cooker, makes things a little safer. This is supposed to come with a recipes book, ours didn't, but it wasn't really a deal breaker for us. All in all, super awesome pressure cooker!
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Kitchen Appliance I’ve owned this CrockPot Express Pressure Cooker for about a week now and have prepared 2 different meals in it and am making a third as I write this. I absolutely love how fast the food cooks but still tastes like it took hours. I literally cooked a pot roast in 50 minutes and it was FANTASTIC. I made pulled pork in an hour. The meat is always very tender, very moist, and very flavorful. This is my first pressure cooker and was a little nervous about the difference in this and a traditional slow cooker. I had no idea how easy it was going to be to figure this out. This is definitely user friendly and easy to get a hang of. My favorite feature is the auto start/off so I can be doing something else while my meal is being perfectly cooked by the time I come back from playing or entertaining my kiddos. This is a lifesaver for the busy mom on the go.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! I love the Crockpot Express 6-Quart Oval Pressure Cooker! It is easy to use and I love how you can make so many different things in it, and it has so many awesome features. I already made baby ribs in it and they turned out perfect! Tonight I am going to make homemade chicken noodle soup and after that, yoghurt. The slow cooking function comes in handy too! I love everything about this pressure cooker Express and I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Wow! I love mine! I don't know what I did prior to purchasing my Express cooker. Oh, I know, I was using my slow cooker and if not that then I was standing at the stove cooking for my family. Boy how I wish I had this cooker when my children were young and in school. I love to have time to enjoy catching up with family and friends while I am either using the pressure cooker functions or while the our dinner is finishing up cooking on the slow cook function. I am always looking for more recipes to do on the pressure cook function these days as I was always afraid to use the old fashioned stove top version pressure cooker. I love being able to make those recipes that took most of the day to make for dinner quicker with this pot. Like I said at the start, I LOVE this machine. It makes life today so much easier and I'm not spending my whole day in the kitchen cooking.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two in One!!! Love this new pressure cooker/slow cooker. Worked as advertised right out of the box. The elongated shape is a lot easier to work with unlike other pressure cookers and has just as many features. It's extremely easy to operate and all of the functions worked like they should. It's nice to be able to use one cooker to cook everything in. From searing meat to slow cooking to even making yogurt is just amazing.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very functional! I was so excited after getting this Crockpot Express 6-Quart Oval Pressure Cooker. My wife can't skip a meal without rice so this crockpot is heaven sent. I am too lazy to monitor the rice (this is how we cook it) as we don't use microwave. We use this for cooking pork soup and all you have to do is press a button and it will automatically cook for you. This is very convenient and very functional.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Crockpot Express 6-Quart Oval Pressure Cooker is of Stainless Steel material and cooks much faster than conventional oven. It is easy to clean and easy to use. It cooks various types of food like rice and curries. The timer helps ensure that meals can be set for a specific time and meals also remains hot. It has made my cooking so easy and convenient. I highly recommend it as a great buy!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must have.,quick meals I tried the Crockpot Express Pressure Cooker,this is an amazing product -versatile multi-cooker from meat to veggies soups and desserts. This Crockpot comes with a cookbook. This magic pot cooks food quick and easier than traditional methods and the clean up time is minimal . I loved the preset functions as well as the delay timer.
Date published: 2021-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!!! I’m absolutely in love with this crock pot! It’s the perfect size not too big and not too small! You can literally cook anything in this thing! It steams and you can make yogurt in it!!! Yogurt!!!! I love how you can tell just how great quality it is as soon as you take it out of the box! Buttons are so easy to press and just using it is so easy and simple!!!
Date published: 2021-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Changed my life--well at least in the kitchen Having five pressure cookers, this one has a place on my kitchen counter. The lid is easier to close than my other cookers. Browning meat is easy because it gets HOT and the oval shape makes easy access to the bottom of cooker. "Keep warm" will not overcook food. Takes a little experience to use settings effectively, but no undercooks or overcooks yet.
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We got this and it is one of the best small appliances we have gotten. easy to use and self explanatory. I needed a pressure cooker and this couldn't have come any sooner. Made some pressure cooked short ribs and they were amazing. Just set and let it go!
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new features I was so happy when my new crockpot express came.couldn’t wait to use it so frist I made sloppy joes and they turned out great and the next day I made chill every one loved it I am so happy my family just love my crockpot pot they think it is great
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this cooker at Target several months ago. 4 times it worked fine, 2 times it would not fully pressurize and then the lid blew off. Now Im afraid to use it because i had followed all directions the same way , each time. Any thoughts?
Date published: 2022-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great This is one of the coolest croc pots I have ever used. I love how easy it is to use and easy to set. It cooked everything thoroughly and evenly and its was so yummy. I feel like the design and the instructions are clear and easy as well.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. I received this a month ago as a gift. The size of the pot you put your food in is a little bigger than most, allowing me to cook more. I have a large family to cook for the simplicity of this crockpot is fabulous.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I love this thing it's so so amazing and cooks all the things I can imagine my kids and my boyfriend loves it so much . I love it alot it's a life saver I love the packaged to and shipping was fast
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from where do i get replacement parts (gasket, etc) I bought this pressure cooker abt a month ago and i need a replacement gasket. Where do i get the replacement parts? When i search on google for the product number, it's as if the thing doesn't exist.
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I bought this a month ago and I'm so happy I did. It replaced my Crock-Pot and pressure cooker and now I only need to have one appliance. It has really made a difference in the way I cook every night.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding cooker I love it,you can put frozen meat in ,take it out 30 min. later falling off bone,,it makes life easier
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look It looks good It looks good It looks good It looks good It looks good It looks good It looks good
Date published: 2021-11-23
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_528849, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3921302"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> how do I use the slow cook on low? it always goes to high and under low it wants to use the pressure cooker. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: crzyboutdogz</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2920132"> Hey there, crzyboutdogz! Thanks for reaching out. In order to use the Slow Cooking setting on your pressure cooker, please follow the following instructions: &#13;&#10;Place the Lid onto the Cooker and align with the arrow on the lid with the lock symbol on the base. To lock, rotate counterclockwise to the LOCKED position. Rotate the Steam Release Dial to the &amp;ldquo;Release&amp;rdquo; position. Press the SLOW COOK button and adjust the time and temperature as needed. Press START/STOP. The time will begin to count down. After the set cooking time has elapsed, the Cooker will beep and will automatically switch to the KEEP WARM setting.&#13;&#10;Please note that although this setting will not use pressure in the cooking process, some pressure can build inside the unit during cooking. This is why it is important to keep the Steam Release Dial in the &amp;ldquo;Release&amp;rdquo; position.&#13;&#10;Recommended cooking time in LOW is for 8 or more hours. This function will cook similarly to standard slow cookers, using lower temperatures and longer cooking times to achieve tender, flavorful meals. &#13;&#10;For further assistance, please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519 or email us at crockpotconsumercare@newellco.com. We are open from Monday to Friday 9 am to 5 pm EST. Thank you so much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-01-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3876942"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can this be used for Sous Vide cooking? Thank you. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SVcooker</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2913394"> Hi there, SVcooker! Thanks for reaching out to us. We do not recommend using this pressure cooker for sous vide. While sous vide cooking, the temperature is usually between 120&amp;deg;F and 185&amp;deg;F, depending on the food being prepared. On your pressure cooker, both high and low stabilize at the same temperature of 209&amp;deg;F. Currently, we don&#39;t have any model designed specifically for sous vide. We hope this information helps. Thank you very much and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-12-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3815661"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Do the CrockPot Pressure Cookers need a glass lid to use them as a slow cooker? If so , where can the lids be purchased? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Cooks in NJ</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2880667"> Hi there, Cooks in NJ! Thank you for your inquiry. We will be more than happy to answer your question. The Pressure Cooker does not require a glass lid to use the Slow Cooker function. Please note that when using the Slow Cooker function, the steam release valve should be in the RELEASE position. We hope this information helps. Thank you and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-12-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3773582"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will the heat from the Crockpot&amp;trade; Express 6-Qt Oval Max Pressure Cooker hurt my countertop? Should I put something under the cooker to protect my counters? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Theredhead</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2854169"> Hi there, Theredhead! Thank you for reaching out to us. Some countertop and table surfaces are not designed to withstand the prolonged heat generated by certain appliances. Do not set the heated Multi-Cooker on a finished wood table. We recommend placing a hot pad or trivet under your Multi-Cooker to prevent possible damage to the surface. Always keep 6 inches clear from the wall and on all sides. Moreover, please use caution when placing your Cooking Pot on a ceramic or smooth glass cook top stove, countertop, table, or other surface. It may scratch some surfaces if caution is not used. Always place heat-resistant protective padding under the Cooking Pot before setting it on a table, countertop, or another surface. We hope this information helps. Should you have any further inquiries, please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519 or email us at crockpotconsumercare@newellco.com. We are open from Monday to Friday 9 am to 5 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-12-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3754089"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I have used: pressure cooker setting, high and manual twice. I noticed today that after the pressure cooking time the timer was adding seconds. At first I thought I was wrong but it went from 4 to 5 to 6 seconds. Why is this nappening. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Co Girl</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2851292"> Hi there, Co Girl! Thanks for reaching out to us. We would like to hear more about your experience with your pressure cooker. In order for us to properly assist you with this matter, please contact us at 1-800-323-9519 for an immediate help. We are open from Monday to Friday 9 am to 5 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3748320"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello, I have recently purchased this as a gift. Is this a nonstick product? Does it contain PFAS and/or PFC? Thank you! </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: SurahGB</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2851275"> Hi there, SurahGB! Thank you for your inquiry. Thank you for reaching out. We regularly employ rigorous third-party testing to ensure that our products meet or exceed all applicable laws, regulations and industry standards, including those related to lead content. Consumers should feel confident that our products are safe to use. We manufacture our products based on FDA requirements. We would like to let you know that our insert is 100% PTFE (Teflon) and PFOA free. It releases no toxins. We hope this information proves helpful. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3712367"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> If I want to make chili in this, can I cook/brown the ground beef right in the crockpot? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Theredhead</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2851266"> Hi there, The redhead! Thanks for reaching out to us. We will be more than happy to answer your question. Yes, you can brown the ground beef in this CrockPot. You can use BROWN/SEAR setting to brown the beef and vegetables, and then continue cooking on BEANS/CHILI setting. We hope this information helps. Should you have any further inquiries, please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519 or email us at crockpotconsumercare@newellco.com. We are open from Monday to Friday 9 am to 5 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-12-07</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3393781"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I use third party accessories or do I have to buy specific ones meant exclusively for this pressure cooker? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: gforce</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2671436"> Hi there! Thank you for your inquiry. We regret to inform you that the replacement parts for the express cooker are currently unavailable. However, we do not recommend using third-party accessories for user safety reasons and for unit performance. Thank you and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-10-22</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3225395"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I am having an issue with correctly placing the gasket. &amp;nbsp;Is there a better picture than the sketches in the manual? &amp;nbsp; Thank you. &amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Gabby bee</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2564708"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We are sorry to hear about this. We will be more than happy to explain how to properly place the gasket. For further assistance, please reach out to us at 1-800-323-9519 or email us at crockpotconsumercare@newellco.com. We are open from Monday to Friday 9 am to 5 pm EST. Thank you so much and have a nice day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-09-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3112384"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Is mine not working correctly? The slow cooker part takes at least 10 hours to do what my old one did in 8.&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Scout</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2494679"> We are extremely sorry to hear about this and even more sorry to disappoint you, Scout. We have high expectations for our products here at Crock-Pot, and we would like to hear more about your experience with your Express Crock. Please don&#39;t hesitate to contact us at 1-800-323-9519. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-16</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3061011"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can this product be used to can green beans </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Polly111</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2462055"> Hi there, Polly111! Thanks for reaching out to us. We do not recommend using this multi-cooker for canning. Thank you for your inquiry and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-08-04</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3029146"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What temperature does the slow cooker function use to cook food? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: MSS47</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2441816"> Hi! Thank you for your inquiry. The Express Crock Slow Cook function reaches the simmer point and stabilizes at about 209&amp;deg;F. Keep Warm is 160 - 170&amp;deg;F. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3029025"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Hello, can this cooker be used for canning? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Tina62</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2440786"> Hello there, Tina62! Thanks for reaching out to us. We do not recommend using this multi-cooker for canning jars. Thank you for your inquiry. Have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-27</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="3002322"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Will standard 6qt round pressure cooker accessories such as egg molds, steam baskets etc. fit with this? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: WA_RN</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2426254"> Hi there! Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately the accessories from 6-quart round pressure cooker does not fit in the new Oval Max Pressure Cooker as it has a Oval design cooking pot. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-21</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2988580"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> What are the inside dimensions of the cooking pot? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: JakesMom1978</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2422085"> Hi there! Thank you for your inquiry. The The Crock Pot Express 6-Quart Oval Max Pressure Cooker dimensions are 13.7 Inches (H) x 16.02 Inches (W) x 16.02 Inches (D). For your convenience, our Consumer Care Team is available Mon-Fri 9am-5pm, EST call at our toll-free number 1-800-323-9519. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-26</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2972864"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Can I use the the Crock-Pot liners that I use in my slow cooker with this unit? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Coffee Lover</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2406286"> Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We don&amp;rsquo;t recommend using Crock-Pot liners for this unit. We hope this information helps. Thank you and have a nice day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-15</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2951837"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Are additional sealing gaskets available or will they be in the future? Rubber holds smell and I&amp;rsquo;d like to be able to cook yogurt without lingering smells&amp;nbsp; </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Jobe</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2390533"> Hi, Jobe! Thank you for your inquiry. We understand that you are looking for a replacement sealing gasket for your pressure cooker. For the availability of it, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637 for immediate assistance. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-07-08</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2680269"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> Where can I purchase the optional Glass Lid Accessory for the 6 Qt Easy Release CrockPot Express Pressure Cooker? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Buckshot64</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2281159"> Hi, Buckshot64! Thank you for your inquiry. We understand that you are looking for a glass lid for your pressure cooker. For the availability of it, please give us a call at 1-800-546-5637 for immediate assistance. We&#39;re here for you Monday to Friday from 9:00 am till 5:00 pm EST. Our product specialists will be more than happy to help you. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: CrockPot Consumer Care</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-14</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="2698775"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> does the pot come out of the base element </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: datutu</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="2240002"> Yes it does. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Day1</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2021-06-18</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_2, bvpage2n</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_528849, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_crockpot</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>