Crock-Pot® 4-Quart Express Crock Pressure Cooker MINI, Stainless Steel​

Details

SCCPPC400-V1
Crock-Pot SCCPPC400-V1 https://www.crock-pot.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwd63385f8/images/highres/SCCPPC400-V1_4_QUART_STAINLESS_2000x2000_5.jpg
0.00 N/A
The Crock-Pot® 4-Quart Express Crock Pressure Cooker MINI lets you cook up to 70% faster than traditional cooking methods, now in a compact size, perfect for serving four or more people. See More...

Additional Information

The Crock-Pot 4-Quart Express Crock MINI Pressure Cooker can cook meals up to 70% faster than traditional cooking using one compact versatile appliance to serve nutritious, home-cooked meals for families or parties of four people or more. Thanks to convenient one-touch settings for various pressure-cooked meals, you can choose to eat sooner, or you can use the slow cook setting to come back later to a delicious, hot meal. You can also steam, brown, sauté, simmer, boil, or use the Manual Pressure setting, making one-pot meals easier than ever.
  • More compact size makes it perfect for smaller kitchens, with 4-quart capacity feeding 4 or more
  • Additional boil and simmer functions, along with brown/sauté, slow cook, and steam, allow you to do more with one versatile appliance
  • Manual Pressure function lets you to set any cooking time at either high or low pressure, allowing you to customize recipes
  • Cooks up to 70% faster than traditional cooking methods
  • Easily make a variety of healthy meals at a touch of a button, like chili, soups, grains, and more by using any of the convenient one-touch meal settings.
  • Airtight locking lid stays sealed under pressure for added safety
  • Accessories include recipe book, steaming rack, and serving spoon
Crock-Pot® 4-Quart Express Crock Pressure Cooker MINI, Stainless Steel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe I waited so long to get one... I purchased this about 2 months ago and was scared to use it. I had only gotten it because everyone else had them. Then I used it and now I can't stop. It's easy to use and everything has tasted great so far. I got the 4 at because I'm only feeding hubby and myself but if I had to do it again, I would get a larger size...there's more accessories that will fit the larger sizes than the 4 at so you will be able to make more things...but if you just want to get one to try it out to see if it's for you or if you aren't bothered making cheesecake, etc., this is a great size to start with.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple to use This is the first multi-cooker I've purchased and couldn't be happier with it.Cook time when using preasure cooking is amazingly fast. The preset cooking times for different foods is right on the mark! Its become my go to cooking appliance since I bought it. Love it !!!!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to Use My old pressure cooker needed a new (expensive) gasket. I decided to put that money towards a new Crock-Pot with many more features. I use it at least once-per-week and have made countless soups and stews--absolutely delicious in a very short time. No watching the pot either!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this 2 months ago. My only regret is I didn't buy the bigger one.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new cooking experiance! Just purchased this unit last month and am really pleased with it so far.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST PRODUCT EVER!! I purchased this after buying and returning the Instant Pot and I am SO glad I did. This little gem is easy to follow and I have dinner in minutes!! and everything is super awesome and yummy!!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says it will do! Love it! Dinner is done in a fraction of the time!! Great product
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I love it but... I cannot find baking pans small enough. I can’t find a springform, bundt or just a cake pan. I bought a springform the same size the recipe said but with the buckle it won’t fit. I have the right size cake pan but the rim is too big. I bought this Crockpot because there are only two of us but now I wish I had bought the larger one. If Crockpot sold accessories I would love this cooker (except do not want nonstick).
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift Bought the 4 qt multi cooker for my daughter. She loves it.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pot - BUT Love, love this 4-qt mini as it is perfect for my family of 3, however, I cannot find parts for this even at the official CrockPot web site. Almost with I had gone larger due to no accessories available.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Multi Cooker on the market! I checked online to refer a friend to the Crock-Pot site as she was looking for a Multi cooker. I discovered that the Express Mini was available and after discovering the new features since buying my 4 qt. Crock-Pot Express Multi last year. I was ready for a slightly smaller one and the "Manual" setting on the Mini sold me on it. Crock Pot has a winner in the pressure pot industry. My favorite feature on both pots is the non stick inner pot. No scrubbing necessary, just rinse and wipe out with a paper towel. Now back to the "Mini". I have already tried it out and it is every bit as good as the other slightly larger one. All of my accessories fit except my metal mixing bowl that I use as a "pot within a pot" that I use to make a "dump cake". But since I will be keeping both, no problem. I use my multi pot to make rice, potatoes for mashing, hard cooked eggs on the steam setting, one pot spaghetti, chicken and a host of other foods. I had learned to adjust my settings in order to adapt to recipes that called for a manual setting, but it will be much easier now. I will use the other new settings also, the boil and simmer. I love to use the slow cooker function to make things and I gave away my old slow cooker. I use my Multi cooker several times a week and my electric range is hardly ever used. I have a small kitchen and the new Mini Cooker will be great. I hope people get over thinking that Crock-Pot is only a slow cooker. In the meantime I will try to educate my friends. Buy one, you'll like it!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I bought this recently to have a smaller slow cooker and liked that it had pressure cooker as well. The pressure cooker is very easy to use and I am using it more than I expected to.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from STILL UNDECIDED about this one Got this smaller model because it's just the two of us. Standard recipes often found on Pinterest or forums need tweaked because of smaller size and since the inside pot is smaller, any of the accessories often found won't fit it either. (Silicone trivet, steamer basket, ect) Box is dated 2018 and says NEW MINI SIZE so assuming it's relatively new to the market Not giving up, but if someone would have point these things out, I'd have opted for the 6 qt size after all... Was intimidated enough as it was, but feel like I'm flying solo with even less people being able to ask for help on forums. WILLING to raise the rating if I find out it's not as overwhelming as it seems right now.
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No accessories - Pressure Cooker I bought two of the 4 qt units for Christmas gifts. I wasn't crazy about the nonstick coated inner pots and decided to order two stainless steel pots so they could use their immersion blenders in them. They not only don't have stainless steel pots, they don't have replacement nonstick pots. They don't have replacement sealing rings for this size or glass covers for storing food or decent steamer baskets or anything for the 4 qt or the 8 qt. They have a few things for the 6 qt but according to the reviews, they are almost never in stock. It looks to me like this product was a mistake for them and will likely be discontinued. Then you're stuck with a useless appliance. I am going to return them and go with instant pots. I have three of those, 3 and 6 and 8 qt, and there are many, many accessories for all sizes. I liked the idea of a 4 qt but I failed to do my homework!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with the performance of this unit. I have used it twice in the month I have had it with no issues. Operating instructions are complete and easy to follow.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many functions! Let me start by saying I am not a cook. I hardly cook at all but I would like to cook more. My crockpot broke a couple of years ago and I kept putting off getting a new one since I hardly used my old one. The first thing I noticed about this crockpot was how light it is compared to my old stoneware one. I remember how big and awkward it was to clean the pot the food was in, not the case with this one. The pot is light and a cinch to clean. I love the look of the stainless steel and black too. It’s very chic and modern looking. I was overwhelmed at first by the many features on this cooker compared to my old slow cooker. I just started with what I knew, the slow cooker function. I love being able to set a timer and that it automatically switches to warm if no one turns it off when the timers done. I wanted to use the pressure cooker function but it scared me a little when it warned it could explode if you didn’t follow the instructions right. I’m sure it would have been fine but I was chicken. I cooked a beef brisket in it first and then some shredded beef. Both turned out wonderful. I do wish it came with a see through lid so I could watch the food like my old one, but I love how the lid locks. Something my old slow cooker didn’t do. Overall I was very impressed by the many functions and ease of use with this crockpot and I can’t wait to make many more things in it.
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vegetarian tested and approved ✅ As a picky plant-based eater living in a warm climate, I thought Crockpots and multicookers were just not for me. Boy, was I wrong. This little guy can make excellent cold options even in the middle of summer and save you a ton of money at your local high-priced organic store. Instead of spending $2 for a dinky cup of coconut yogurt, I can make my own for pennies on the dollar. It also automates your rice, your quinoa, your oatmeal, all that good stuff :) I made the best fluffiest cheesecake ever in it and can’t wait for the holidays to see what other sweets I can throw together in it while the oven is occupied. The only con is that the cord could be a bit longer. If you use it on a countertop it shouldn’t be a prob, though. Very good little machine <3
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this crock pot express I have always used just a regular crock pot for soups and stuff like that.. I have always wanted a pressure cooker. Well with this item I got both of those combined as well as a steamed for the healthier foods.. I like the fact that there are so many different recipes online and included in the box with the crock pot itself.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this crock pot express I have always used just a regular crock pot for soups and stuff like that.. I have always wanted a pressure cooker. Well with this item I got both of those combined as well as a steamed for the healthier foods.. I like the fact that there are so many different recipes online and included in the box with the crock pot itself.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic Crock-Pot now updated! Not the crockpot of old, the easy to read digital display and push buttons makes prep and cooking a great meal easy! The provided recipes show step by step how to make meal creations as painless as it gets. Quick cooking times and great results makes this product a winner. Non-stick interior cooking pot makes cleanup a snap too!
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact and easy to store. I received this about a month ago and have cooked chicken, fish, vegetables, and beef. I have use the features of steaming sautéing and Browning and pressure cooking. It definitely is one pot use and the food cooks very quickly.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! EAsy to use and clean The Crock-Pot Express Multi Cooker is easy to use and clean. It does it all, browns, saute's, browns, pressure cooks. slow cooks and so much more. The stainless steel pot is lightweight, making it easy to lift and clean-up is a breeze. This product would be great in a RV, because it takes up very little space, yet does so much! There's so any pro's and only one con, the electrical cord is very short.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy To Use This product is amazing. So many things you can cook in the multi cooker in little time. I can come home and throw some meat and veggies in it and have dinner ready in no time and tastes like it cooked all day. Very easy to use and simple clean up.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and great tasting meals I love using the Crock Pot Express. It helps me make great tasting meals and is definitely a time saver. It is so much more than a pressure cooker like I've been using for years. It eliminates the need for some of my other appliances, because it does it all. The water reservoir and the detachable cord are great features. The non stick pot as well as the cover and gasket are super easy to clean. I like everything about it and totally recommend this product!
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! The Crockpot 4-Quart Express Multi-Cooker is a wonderful product. I really don’t like to cook, and this product makes it a lot easier for me to make meals quickly and with little effort. I had never heard of this product before; I had only had experience with a regular Crockpot in the past. The one thing that would be nice to have changed is when using the brown/sauté option to have a notification that the preheat is done. It starts counting down without a beep or sound. It’s not really a deal-breaker because I love this product. The pressure cooker is awesome. It made ribs in 30 minutes that were fall-off-the bone. In addition to the ribs, I made a roast, sautéed vegetables, and pressure-cooked potatoes. I am going to be buying one of these for my in-laws for Christmas. The price is also very affordable. You get so much in this one product.
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I am very pleased with this product. Very user friendly and cooks to my expectations. I have steamed vegetables which was really quick and have cooked large portions of meat that cooked in half the time in my regular crock pot Great product!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice upgrade replacement for old crockpot. I really liked how this product looked on my counter and matched my new oven that is the darker stainless steel. I cooked pasta in it and it worked great- the water boiled very fast, much faster than on my stovetop. I also used it to brown sausage meat and then added eggs to slow cook and that worked really well too. I look forward to trying out steaming veggies and cooking rice. The only thing I couldn’t figure out was the timer when I was trying to cook the pasta. For slow cooking the timer makes sense and was easy to set. I like the the pot that you wash is lightweight and easy to clean compared to a ceramic pot. I do worry about the food getting on the lid and how easy or difficult it will be too clean but no problems yet. I think this would also be great for a college student in a dorm with no stove.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value I really like the Crock-Pot Express, it does exactly what it's supposed to with ease. the first thing I tried on my new pot with steamed broccoli and it was excellent it was so simple to use and turned out great. I used to cook broccoli in the microwave but it would turn out dry and hard sometimes but when I tried it on the Crock-Pot it was way better. I also like that size of it it's very convenient for my kitchen. however the cleaning was a little tricky you really have to scrub hard to get it clean once it's clean it's good to go again. Overall I think this is an excellent value for what you get it does the job well without costing you a lot.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Great Product! I love my new Crock-Pot 4-Quart Express Crock Multi-Cooker! This product works great and I love the new sleek appearance. I have already recommended this product to family and friends. Our food turned out great with every use. I am overall, indeed satisfied and actually interested in the larger version also! Thanks so much again this awesome product!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Fast Meals! I have never used a pressure cooker of any kind prior to this express cooker, so I was very excited about how fast it could prepare a meal! It is very easy to operate, easy to clean, and looks/feels like a quality appliance. I was a little nervous about using it at first, but it seemed to have as many safety features as they could think of so that was great! Knowing nothing of pressure cooking or recipes designed for its use, I read through the manual three times to familiarize myself with it. There were a few things that still were not as clear as I think it could be, but after reading some blogs and other recipe sites online, I felt a little more confident. It was a little difficult finding recipes tailored for the express pot, or instructions for converting regular crockpot recipes to ones that could be used in the express pot. I ended up comparing recipes for similar appliances to find some with enough instructions and explanations to be able to use the cooker properly. I do wish there were more recipes for the actual pressure cooking available. Some basic meal recipes would be helpful as a standard for reference even. Once I figured out how to use it, I made several meals and was very pleased with the results. I cooked a roast first and was surprised at how easy it was to brown the meat right in the crock, then make the gravy when it was done in the crock as well! I made chicken soup next and it was delicious. As a third test of its abilities, I quartered some white potatoes and sprinkled them with just a little kosher coarse ground salt and pressure cooked those on the steamer rack (in some loose foil), then served with cheese, bacon bits and sour cream with dinner. They were much more moist than a baked potato and a hit with the whole family for sure! It seems to wash up easily, but it would definitely be best to hand wash. I am excited to try all the different functions available! So many things it can do!
Date published: 2018-09-17
  • y_2020, m_3, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCCPPC400-V1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot