Crock-Pot® 8-Quart Express Crock XL Multi-Cooker, Stainless Steel​

Details

SCCPPC800-V1
Crock-Pot SCCPPC800-V1 https://www.crock-pot.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog/default/dwc013613c/images/highres/SCCPPC800-V1_8QT_STAINLESS_2000x2000_3.jpg
139.99 USD
$139.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Crock-Pot® 8-Quart Express Crock XL Multi-Cooker, Stainless Steel​

Crock-Pot® 8-Quart Express Crock XL Multi-Cooker, Stainless Steel​

SCCPPC800-V1
$139.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options
The Crock-Pot® 8-Quart Express Crock XL Multi-Cooker lets you cook up to 70% faster than traditional cooking methods and lets you serve up to 10 people or more. See More...

Additional Information

The Crock-Pot 8-Quart Express Crock XL Multi-Cooker can cook meals up to 70% faster than traditional cooking and has enough capacity to serve nutritious, home-cooked meals for large families or parties of ten people or more. Thanks to convenient one-touch settings for various pressure-cooked meals, you can choose to eat sooner, or you can use the slow cook setting to come back later to a delicious, hot meal. You can also steam, brown, sauté, simmer, boil, or use the Manual Pressure setting, making one-pot meals easier than ever.
  • Make meals that can feed 10 people or more thanks to its larger 8-quart capacity
  • Pressure cook, slow cook, brown/sear, sauté, or steam all using one versatile appliance
  • Cooks up to 70% faster than traditional cooking methods, when using the Pressure Cook setting
  • Easily make a variety of healthy meals at a touch of a button, like chili, soups, risotto, and more by using any of the convenient one-touch meal settings
  • Airtight locking lid stays sealed under pressure for added safety
  • Accessories include recipe book, steaming rack, and serving spoon
Crock-Pot® 8-Quart Express Crock XL Multi-Cooker, Stainless Steel is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new pot and all the food experiments I get to do
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is absolutely amazing!!! I just made the most tender, delicious spareribs in a little over an hour! I will never make them any other way!
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quailty and product I am pleased with my new multi cooker it is large cooks fast and is made of good quailty I will never buy any other brand it is just what I needed excellent work crock pot
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pot plenty of room Nice pot and easy to operate. The Gasket that came with it seems to be a tad too big, this could cause it to become dislodged, causing issues with opening the pot, so you need to be extra careful that the gasket is in correctly. When I bought it I also bought the 3 pack of extra gaskets, using one from that bag seemed to be a better fit. My thoughts are that the original gasket may have stretched since it was already installed when I got it. Other than this minor issue the pot works like a charm and is a good alternative to its competition based upon price and functions.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous kitchen appliance must have! I bought my college kids 6 months ago so they can have better meals without too much hassle for them, when i saw how it worked WOW! i said to them i have to have one of this one: I fell in love with it. So they bought me one for my birthday, it has wonderful features,no noise,easy to clean,no mess in your kitchen.JUST LOVE IT, i would make a little longer the plug in cord.And since i am in Mexico i think the altitud in the cooking timeings might be diferent.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cooker keep us fed after a tornado hit us On 5-1-19 our house was hit by an F2 tornado. Since then we have been trying to keep everything as NORMAL as we can. I had bought the 8qt multi cooker only 3 days before this happened. My Husband got power to the house from an oubuilding that was spared & the morning after I had food cooking for my family. I have used it everyday since & it has saved us. Love this cooker.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This crock was just perfect for making corned beef and cabbage in less time than a normal crock pot! Simple to use and easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile tool for busy families I am a lifetime crock user, but occasionally need a pressure cooker on mornings too hectic to throw something in ahead of time. This was the PERFECT piece of equipment! It is so much easier to use than my old pressure cooker (that is getting hit-and-miss in the 'pressure up' department). This versatile crock has me covered no matter if I want a slow, all-day meal, or a quick 7 minute pork chop meal! I can't say enough good things about this tool.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is amazing I baught this thing for xmas and wanted enough time to go by for an adequate review I have cooked everything in this machine chicken pork roast steak every veggie now came out wonderful and some not so well mostly because of the pressure relief valve it was when to build pressure and when to release
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and efficient meal maker I bought this last year and use it constantly. The search function adds the perfect touch to my meals. Prep time is reduced considerably. This is the best kitchen appliance.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Addition to My Kitchen This is hands down one of the best additions to my kitchen. Cooks fast, easy cleanup, and fantastic results every time. Love potatoes, carrots, meatloaf, hard boiled eggs, beef stroganoff, tuna and noodles, etc. Every recipe that I try has been amazing! If your debating buying it -- don't. I use this more than my air fryer and sous vide.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a near perfect cooker! I admit it. I suffer from "Pressure Cooker Anxiety"! There. I said it. I have always believed the pressure cookers that my Grandma used were about to explode and level not only our house, but most of the houses on our entire block! You had to tighten all of those screw thingies to keep the lid on and when it finally heated up, it would groan and hiss like a really irritated cat! Those days are long gone. I waited over fifty years to get my first pressure cooker and I made the right choice. The Good... A very clear and easily understandable control panel. A nice large pot so I can make a lot or a little. There is even a "Manual" button so I can decide for how long and how much pressure to use. A very good recipe guide to get me started learning this wonderful device. But, NOTHING is perfect, okay? The Bad... That tiny printed manual is kinda hard to read for us older folks. Things I would change... Redesign the pressure release valve to include a steam diverter. EVERY kitchen cabinet in America will thank you.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super purchase with a caveat I purchased my Express Crock XL back in December and have been super pleased with everything it does so far, with one exception. I managed to scratch the non-stick surface of the inner pot with my immersion blender and it would appear there are no replacements available. Otherwise, it is great. I have made one major mistake adding frozen shredded potatoes to pot roast and it still turned out more like a thickener than a mistake. I would give this 5 stars if there were replacement parts available. When asked, I am obliged to mention the possibility of scratching the pot...
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely versitile I have used it several times and am getting the hang of it. The only issue I find is that if the power goes out the cooker does not reset itself. So was left without dinner that night. But otherwise it is the second one I have purchased.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this item a month or so ago. I like the product only used once so far-- cooked a 7 lb chicken within an hour-- have to get use to it-- easy to use-- might get one for daughter too
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is tasty. Have had mine for only a few months. Really cuts the amount of time food gets done, especially if you forget to begin using a slow cooker or you don't have a lot of time to start a meal. BBQ ribs come out falling off the bone. Corn beef and cabbage was great. The meat didn't shrink as much as other methods. Bean soup with hammocks was tasty. Using it as a rice cooker was so much easier than having to keep watch over a pot of rice and the rice was not sticky. So now I'm looking for other meals I like to make in the Express Crock Pot. Would like another one for my lake cottage.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cooks great It makes cooking so much easier and faster than before.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I needed a new slow cooker and decided to try this one out with the Pressure Cooker option. I am glad I did, I use the pressure cooker option more than the slow cooker. The food comes out great and it is easy to use.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love this! There are so many different ways for me to cook with just one pot! My husband was skeptical but he was the first one to use it and uses it as much if not more than I do. I love cooking rice and eggs in it too!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Set it and forget it" Really nice to be able place frozen meat and vegetables together and have them cook and ready within the hour.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Use it for everything We love our new multi-cooker. We have sauteed, pressure cooked, slow cooked, and more in this wonderful device. My only complaint is that the scratch resistant surface in the pan is now coming off and there are no replacement parts for the 8 QT model. I'd love to continue to use this product, but need the replacement parts! Please support your loyal customers with these products.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need replacement parts I got this product about two months ago and I have loved it. But some of the non-stick coating came off of the crock insert. I was hoping to buy a new one, even though it was a little unexpectedly early for wear and tear. However, I can only find replacement parts for smaller units. Very disappointed I can't use this expensive tool at all.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Favorite Kitchen Gadget I love my XL, however I am in need of a replacement silicon ring for the lid soon and I’m kinda disappointed there’s none for it. Come on Crockpot, you’re basically in almost every household in America for years, don’t do us like that.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Express Crock This Crock XL Multi Cooker is wonderful. I made spaghetti in 8 min, all in the cooker. One pan no boiling water, it was all so quick and easy. I highly recommend this multi cooker.
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No parts Got it for Christmas, used it loved it, dropped inner liner bowl, got bent. No parts to be found for 8 quart anywhere.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great, until... Honestly, I've loved my 8 qt express crock. We have 7 in our family and are extremely active. I've used it an average of twice per week for the past couple months. The problem is, Crock-Pot has chosen not to offer any replacements or accessories to 8 qt model. My seal ring isn't working like it should, but the replacements are conveniently out of stock. There are bowls for the 4 and 6 qt model, but not for the 8qt. There are accessories for the 4 and 6 qt models, but not for the 8 qt. There are replacement pieces are only provided for the 4 and 6 qt models. EVERYTHING points to crock-pot making no effort to make the 8 qt model maintainable in any way. Any sort of response to any of the requests would at least give me hope, but alas there are none. It's really quite disappointing. Save yourself the hassle and just get an instant pot if you want a larger size.
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Very versatile product that can cook almost anything and works great for a family because you make most meals in half the time it normally takes
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cord is not long enough Just recieved mine ,,,was truly excited until i seen the cord ,,,not lont at ,,actual cord is 22 ins long,,,really not handy in an older house that has receptacles up higher or lower by floor,,,cant use a extension cord as crockpot says its not safe and will not work properly,,,very disappointed,,,boxing it back up and sending it back
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crockpot multi cooker is worth every penny! This is the best equipment in my kitchen! I love being able to sauté, simmer, slow cook, pressure cook and all in SAME pot! Easy to clean and safe! Love it!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved it at first, now I’m heart broken. I was thrilled when I unwrapped my christmas gift, and saw that is was a pressure cooker. I couldn’t wait to get home to use it. life happened which postponed my use. Valentine’s Day rolls around and I FINALLY get to use my pot! The first meal turned out wonderfully! A couple days later, another amazing meal. Sunday, 2/17/19, my croc pot won’t heat up. I though I was possibly doing something wrong. I got irritated and hand cooked my meal. Today, 2/24/19, the same thing happened. My croc pot won’t heat up!!! I’m super bummed out.
Date published: 2019-02-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCCPPC800-V1, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot