Images

Crock-Pot® Cook & Carry™ Manual Slow Cooker, Red

Crock-Pot® Cook & Carry™ Manual Slow Cooker, Red

Details

SCCPVL600-R

Promotions

MSRP $39.99 $29.99

Cook it. Lock it. And go! The Crock-Pot® Cook & Carry™ Manual Slow Cooker with locking lid is designed for portability. Convenient solution for bringing a dish to friends and family for parties and gatherings.

See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Featured

Additional Information

For cooks who like to share good times and good food! This portable slow cooker eliminates hassle and mess when transporting cooked foods from home. The secure-fitting lid and locking system create a tight seal between the stoneware and lid to ensure contents don't leak or spill. The Crock-Pot® Cook & Carry™ Manual Slow Cooker is a one-pot-wonder for traveling to parties, tailgates, picnics, potlucks and more. With the unit you can slow cook, warm and then serve from the removable stoneware and eliminate extra pots, pans and dishes.

  • Serves 7+ people
  • 6-quart capacity
  • Lid-mounted locking system
  • HIGH/LOW cook settings
  • Convenient WARM setting
  • Removable oval stoneware
  • Dishwasher-safe stoneware and glass lid
  • Polished, red stainless steel exterior with black accents and plastic handles
  • Recipes included

You May Also Like

Crock-Pot® Cook & Carry™ Manual Slow Cooker, Red 4.4 5 66 66
Great size for larger portions Durable, quality material with easy to use functions. The size is perfect for larger portions and even heating throughout. February 26, 2015
This product is great. My wife uses this when we go to our family reunion every year. It is easy to use and with the straps it keeps thing from spilling. February 26, 2015
unable to use We asked for and received this crock-pot for Christmas. The first time we used it, we noticed that when we turned it from high to medium that the contents continued to boil, even after an hour. We thought maybe it was a fluke and tried it again. We turned from high to warm after a couple hours and came back 45 minutes later to find the contents still boiling. We thought it must be a flaw with this one unit, but after coming on to the website, I'm seeing that this must be a manufacture error because many reviews state the same issue. I would not recommend this crock pot. We are unable to return it from where it was purchased (because of the lapsed time from purchase to use and discovering it is bad). We will be throwing this practically new appliance away. February 21, 2015
Wonderful!! I had to replace my Crockpot after 20+ years (yes, it lasted that long) and I purchased this one. Best investment!!! Cooks great and extremely convenient to clean...much better than my old one!! LOL February 20, 2015
Great cooker Had this one now for a few years. Great cooker. It's nice to be able to program it and have it ready when you get home. Also great for when you are taking something to a party. #CrockPotContest February 17, 2015
Great for Family Gatherings! I love this Crock Pot! It's large enough for big family meals/gatherings. It's also easy to bring it to the gatherings, I don't have to worry about the meal swishing and splashing while driving or carrying! February 13, 2015
This product is great for traveling. I am known as the crockpot queen - and this product is perfect for traveling to friends and family. I purchased one for my mom and sister. February 11, 2015
Freaking Awesome!!! i'm a single guy and I've heard people talk about crockpots. I decided to get one hoping I would use it once or twice a month. After researching features I settled on this one.I have had it almost a year and use it once to twice a week!! I was so impressed with it I sent my little sister one too. This is a great product and is very well-made. The ability to adjust the time in 30 minute increments is a big plus! It's amazing how easy it is to throw meal together and have it ready when you get home!! Easy use and easy to clean! I tell people about it all the time! Buy this one, you won't be sorry February 8, 2015
couldn't live without it! This slow cooker is fantastic when you are invited to a friend's house and need to bring a main dish or an appetizer. Transports very easily. I have cooked many dishes for events that have been the hit of the party. Did a ham in it for my teenage son and friends for their holiday party. It was a hit! I would recommend this highly! February 7, 2015
seems too hot I received this as a gift. Looks great and locking lid makes travel easy and mess free. It seems to cook too hot, even on low. I can not use it when I am at work, my meal will be overcooked in the 8 hour time period. February 7, 2015
Great product. Love my Crock Pot slow cooker. It is so easy to use. I love to make things to take to work. I have two so I cook in one put part of the food in another to take. Then I still have enough to feed the family. It is great. February 7, 2015
love my crock! I received my crockpot for Christmas from my brother. ever since I have been eating healthy and well. I wish I had access to more packets of recipes. it is on my counter permanently. easy to use and so convenient. love it! February 6, 2015
the ultimate private chef! i count on this crockpot to cook my concoctions perfectly for my family without having to "supervise" it! It saves me time and grief, worrying all day about what's for supper...will my family like it...and will I have dinner ready on time? Yes...thanks to my "helper"! I love it! February 6, 2015
Wonderful ! This is. A fantastic slow cooker! I love that it's programable and goes right to warm after the time you set it for! I also love that it has a count down clock, wonderful feature! February 6, 2015
Love the locking lid! I love my slow cooker. The locking lid is a wonderful thing to use! The keep warm setting is also great! February 6, 2015
Crock Bought this for my wife. The crock pot was advertised with a cook book. It is pictured with it. Did not come with one. Only a few recipes inside owners manual. The reason I bought this was it had a cookbook to get you started. Disappointed. I do love using a crock pot. Its easy. And saves time We haven't had one for several years after the first one broke . Trying it again. January 25, 2015
Great Gift Gift for my son and his wife. They are very pleased with it. January 8, 2015
Dinner is ready I am so happy with this purchase. I've been trying to make do with a standard sized Crock Pot. Today I was able to double a recipe which will save time in the long run. I'm happy with my replacement. January 7, 2015
Love this Crock-pot! I know I like the manual crock-pot b/c this is my third one. The first one lasted for years until my husband put icy-cold water into the steaming hot crock and cracked it. The second one was a 4qt in a lovely pattern. Now I have the 6 qt which is perfect for taking to potluck or cooking a lot. It is so easy to use and clean unlike some appliances! October 31, 2014
LOVE MY NEW CROCKPOT! This was a housewarming gift to a dear elderly friend of mine, who writes: "I love my new crock-pot with the lock-on lid. No more spills in the back seat of the car where I have to stand on my head to clean it up or in the trunk of the car which is worse because I have to climb in and squat down so I don't bump my head (which I usually do a couple of times before I learn.) The crock-pot is a real convenience especially at this time of year (fall) when I think soup, put it on in the morning and go out and buy crackers and dinner is ready. I use it almost every day." November 27, 2014
Dependable and Convenient I really do like this product , I purhcased the same product but in the staoinless steel, its attractive, it dependable and cooks your food according to the temperature gage but unfortunately the temperture gage reading eventually fades over time and I have a hard time trying to set the correct temperature gage to slow cook my meal. October 8, 2014
Nice unit, especially for the price.... We just got this new one, as a replacement for one that got damaged in moving. We have used it once. It did a perfect job on cooking a pot roast. It worked as described and was easy to clean up. Easy cleanup is a big part of the 5 stars. We like the locking handles so the food can be transported in the container, with out too much worry about spills enroute. November 16, 2014
This product is a great value I absolutely love this product , It is easy to use and easy to clean, and you can tote it with you everywhere. I bought 2 extra for family gifts. July 27, 2014
I love this crockpot! This crockpot is perfect to make..... then take!!! I use it all the time....spring, summer, winter, and fall!!!!! July 24, 2014
Love my crockpot with travel lid! I have been a Crock Pot user for over 40 years now. I cook foods to take to family reunions, church functions, etc. I've always been concerned about the contents of the pot spilling during the transport of it. This tight seal, side locking top prevents any spills or messes in my car. I LOVE the idea. The instructions warn you to not cook with the lid locked, which makes sense since pressure builds up inside the pot that has to be released. I'm purchasing a second one because I like to cook a Sunday lunch of roast or pork loin in mine, and need another one to cook peas or beans in as a side dish. This is a wonderful product! August 27, 2014
not a slow cooker I got this as a gift. It ruins everything, cooks way too high and fast. It actually simmers on warm setting. Filled my house with the odor of charred chicken when left for 7 hours on low as recipe suggested. Burned meatballs on warm setting!! Its going in the trash. Unless you're home with it it useless, and if you cant leave it, whats the point? August 26, 2014
Not designed very well !. No where in the booklet does it mention what the locking lid is for. There's an after thought 'note' in the box that warns you not to cook with the lid locked. Had to call the 800 number to find out the use for the locking lid. 2. Before the first use I washed the lid and base. Water got between the lid and the handle on the top. Had to use a screwdriver to remove the lid and empty water. Called the 800 number again and agent admitted it was a problem but did not offer a solution other than to remove the top after each use to let out the water. I'm using the unit to make chili for dinner. As a slow cooker I'm sure it will do the job……but the above issues will be with me every time I use this cooker. July 30, 2014
My favorite take with crock pot. Easy to use, easy to clean. Holds plenty for party. July 27, 2014
Great Product At A Great Price! LOVE this style of Crock-Pot! Very easy to use, clean, and store. LOVE the locking lid....a MUST in my house! The settings are simple, making it a great Crock-Pot to use, especially for those not able to fuss with a lot of extra gadgets. A great product at a great price!! July 25, 2014
I Love my Crock Pot. Use it 2-3 times weekly. I love my Crock Pot so much that I have bought several more for gifts for family and friends! My mother had another brand slow cooker that was digital and she hated it and I went and bought her one like I have and now she uses her Crock Pot 2-3 times weekly as well. I have had my Crock Pot for over 4 years now. and it is still going strong as the first time I used it! July 23, 2014
  • 2015-04-25T08:45:45.196-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_66, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCCPVL600-R, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>