Images

Crock-Pot® Countdown Designer Series Digital Slow Cooker, Brushed Stainless Steel

Crock-Pot® Countdown Designer Series Digital Slow Cooker, Brushed Stainless Steel

Details

SCCPBC600-S
$79.99
Customize your cook time for a delicious home-cooked meal that is ready when you want it. With the Crock-Pot® Countdown Designer Series Slow Cooker you can set cook time from 30-minutes to 20-hours then go off to work or run errands or just relax! See More...
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options

Accessories

Additional Information

Details & Features

This countdown slow cooker helps you organize mealtime down to the minute. Customize cook time to your schedule and then the countdown timer displays remaining time left, providing flexibility and allowing you to prepare around it. Set to cook anywhere between 30-minutes and 20-hours on HIGH or LOW temperature setting. When time is up the slow cooker automatically shifts to WARM setting and the timer begins to count up the time it has been operating on WARM (up to 6-hours). Elegant and modern design with stainless steel and black accents complement any kitchen for everyday cooking or entertaining.
  • Serves 7+ people
  • 6-quart capacity
  • Digital timer counts down cooking time
  • Programmable controls for 30-minutes to 20 hours cook time
  • HIGH/LOW cook settings and automatic shift to WARM setting
  • Removable oblong stoneware
  • Dishwasher-safe stoneware and glass lid
  • Embedded digital panel and cord storage
  • Modern, polished stainless steel exterior with stylish, black accents and sleek, hide-away handles
  • Recipes included

You May Also Like

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Designer Series Slow Cooker I have only used my new crock pot twice so far; but I know that I love it. My older crock-pot had just the high, low and warm. I am going to love having the timer. My dishes that I would cook while I was at work usually only take around 6 hrs and seemed to be over cooked when I got home from work. This way it will stay warm with out over cooking. I love the new sleek style and the cord goes up inside the crock-pot also the handles don't stick out; great to store away when not in use. May 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lid does not fit well After having my original crockpot for 20 years, I accidently dropped the ceramic insert and I had to buy a new. I purchased this model at Macy's on sale. The problem with this model is the lid doesn't fit well and it has two vent holes. When the lid is in place, there isn't a good seal. There are gaps which allow heat to escape and very slow heating. I was making corned beef started it at 8:00 AM and set the timer for six hours on high. When I checked it after five hours, it wasn't even at a slow boiling simmer. I wonder if the problem is the lid. I decided to cover the vent holes and it didn't seem to make a difference. Perhaps the lid was the wrong size, which is probably why it was on clearance? I'm not impressed with this model and I'm disappointed I broke my old one. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Slow Cooker I purchased this Crock Pot after doing lots of research for this type of slow cooker. When I checked out Crock Pot brand, I saw this beautiful Designer Series, and, since it also had such nice features, I decided on this one. I have used it already and my pot roast as well as corned beef and cabbage turned out perfect. I especially like the fact that the cooking goes automatically to "warm" after the cooking time has been reached. I also like the way the storage for the cord is so convenient. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!!! Used this for my Christmas Day stuffing, it browned on the bottom and sides perfectly. It also only took an hour, it tasted so great, and saved me room in the oven for other things. The feature I liked the best is the top part of the ceramic handles stayed cool enough that I was able to lift it out without using potholders, this was not mentioned in the features part online; but it should be. I love this Crock Pot and will used it a lot!!!! One of the best small appliance purchases I have ever made. Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure yet Maybe I just need to keep experimenting with this machine, but it doesn't get as hot as my last Crock Pot (I love the 7 QT Crock-Pot® Manual Slow Cooker, but I broke the stoneware twice in one year, so I decided to just this instead when it went on sale). I've had to add extra hours to my cooking time so the food gets done. I purchased it because of the programmable features, which do work well, but I might have to keep my old one around for times when I want the food ready in 4 or 5 hours instead of overnight. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! This is probably the best crock pot I have ever had!! I am getting both of my daughters one since it is on special right now!!! November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Low heat really is low This slow cooker is great. The meats on low cook in 5-6 hours and it does not come to a boil on low. That is an important feature for me. Too many other slow cookers boil foods on LOW. I love that you can program for 5 hours on LOW then it switches to Warm. Warm is a very low warm, though. I like that! Happy with purchase. For Thanksgiving I crammed a 10.5 pound turkey and cooked in a slow cooker bag on High - it was ready in 6 hours, not stuffed. Very delicious. I was very pleased. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CrockPot ALWAYS produces the BEST product & RESULTS I purchased this item for a co-worker who always appreciated the delicious results my crock pot delivered. He was simply delighted and very thankful. He had an older version but was anxious to put this one to work. Thank you for continuing to provide improvements and making life easier. The service was outstanding!!! December 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality The dish didn't fit well into the heating element, and the top didn't fit well at all. Left a definite space between top and dish. It seems that heat would definitely leak out. It just all seemed flimsy. We sent it back. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissatified The first time I used crock pot it gave off a bad burnt smell. The silver top under crock becomes extremely hot. It does say caution hot surface, but I was surprised at how hot it became. The fold out handles also get very hot as are a plastice handle inside metal. You need pot holders to handle. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brand new, used once, worked beautifully I've never used a slow cooker before. Made a pot roast with 4 lb chuck roast. It turned out beautifully. The Crock Pot was easy to understand and use. I will try different recipes as time goes by. Bought one for our daughter and for a niece for her wedding....seems very useful for young working couples and families. The pot may be too large for smaller roasts, but the large cooked roast can be packaged in freezer bags for future use....which is what we did, and it was delicious again, reheated in the oven. also, one could fill the space with vegetables and potatoes. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for warming This product is wonderful. I've had many crock pots in my 40 years of marriage and this is the absolute best! Love the digital timer and the fact it will cook your meal, then keep it warm. You can even make a batch of hot chocolate or mulled spice wine and keep it warm for your guests. I highly recommend. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! I love this crock pot. It kept my mashed potatoes just warm enough, even though I made them hours before our dinner. I also made Chili in this crock pot and realized that it was finished right on time. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by timer is very helpful the new crock pot works great and timmer is so easy too use December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great meal! Living on the Navajo Reservation makes cooking a bit different for us. Using propane is too expensive, and we are often gone for many hours each day. It's wonderful to start a meal in our Crock Pot in the morning and come home to a deliciously done meal every time! Pot-luck dinners are common here, too, so Crock Pots get a workout twice a week when we gather for fellowship and the sharing of a meal. Mutton is sooo delicious and tender when done in a Crock Pot! December 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Digital Crockpot with countdown timer I purchased this Crockpot through the website when it was on sale for half-price! I bought it for a gift for my daughter. She is a single woman, but has used it several times in the first two weeks she has owned it. It's perfect for making soups and casseroles that she can store and share with friends. I have a similar Crockpot with a countdown timer and I knew it would be perfect for her too, since it keeps the food warm when the cooking time is over. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic purchase!!! :) I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this Crock-Pot!!! I made homemade Stuffed Green Peppers and the came out tasting awesome! I like the fact they have little notches on the crock rim to let out a little "extra" steam than just the two hoes on the lide do. I think this makes for a better cook because what you are cooking is more "slow cooked" then just being steamed. I would recommend this to anyone considering it's purchase. Like I said before, "I LOVE mine!" :) January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features & appearance I bought mine during cyber sale so it was a awesome value! I have only used it once so far but I love that I could pick any length of time and it counts down and automatically switches to Warm and it will show you how long it has been on warm! I also LOVE that the cord is stored in the bottom and the plug snaps into a designed pocket so no cord hanging down when carrying it or storing it. No complaints! Totally happy with my purchase! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A return to Crockpot... After owning a different brand of slow cooker and not having successful results, I decided to gift myself with this wonderful Crockpot. My old slow cooker often scorched foods, even on low settings. I was tired of the overcooked foods that I refused to throw away. I usually prepare meals in a slow cooker several times a week, and so far my new Crockpot has been wonderful. Thanks so much for a wonderful, tried and true product. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best appliance after the microwave I have Mediterranean heritage, and I have cooked my meals forever, but now I live alone and work hard, so time is an issue, specially if you want to cook 2 hours a good meal. This Crockpot has given me the opportunity to let it do the work for me, and no one can tell I was not standing in the kitchen stirring the food. For this coming Christmas I am giving it as a gift to each one of my 4 children. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Gift/Purchase I received a new crock-pot for Christmas and was thrilled when I received the Countdown Designer Series crock. I use my crock-pot at least three times a week, some weeks more! At Thanksgiving we used 4 and for Christmas we had 5! I mostly appreciate the fact that I have a good quality crock-pot to fix meals for my family that we can all sit down to a home cooked meal and discuss our day. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First project: pulled pork. Success! I'd never made pulled pork before, but with my Crock-Pot it was as easy as putting the ingredients in and pushing a button. The meat fell right off the bone, and then thoroughly absorbed the flavors of the sauce. Cleanup was extremely easy. I look forward to using my Crock-Pot to make more flavorful, wholesome meals with the leaner cuts of meat that are better for me. January 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smelled like rubber burning Bought it about a year ago. It always had a rubber burning smell instead of a yummy food cooking smell when it was on. The other day, the pot cracked. Happiest day of my life. I threw the whole thing away and bought a different style crock pot. This model has a rubber ring around the lid, I always thought it had something to do with that. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by everything is perfect not a flaw anywhere.... well designed from the best materials December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great upgrade Several years ago, I received a Crock Pot as a Christmas present. I've been using it for years and finally felt it was time to upgrade. I love that this is programmable and not dependent on pre-set times. The Crock, base, and lid all seem lighter than my original version. It was one of my favorite Christmas presents this year! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features are great. I like the digital settings and especially like the way it switches to a keep warm mode after it has cooked for the time you set it. We're gone for 11 hours during the day and we've always had to worry that something we set to cook would be overcooked by the time we got home. I bought this for this feature. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product!! Does everything I needed it to do!! I'm so glad I made the purchase!!! It has helped me around my kitchen so much. All the buttons are easy to use and understand. I highly recommend this product to people who need help making delicious recipes without having to make a mess in the kitchen!!!! To out and get yours now, you won't regret it!!! January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No pot watching!! I have this model--use at least once a week. I like the feature that gives the remaining time. Everything I've cooked it in has been a winner and I certainly like the fact I don't need to pot watch! I'm ordering another one just like it today because sometimes I go on a "cooking marathon." December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this crock pot!!! Received for Christmas made a pot of Navy Bean Soup yesterday 1/4/2013 and it was delicious, cooked to perfection and the countdown timer showing hours left to cook was outstanding. I would recomment this crock pot to anyone who is looking to buy or wants to replace their current one!!! January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the advanced features I have always had the old kind of Crock-pot, this one is great it will allow me to know how much time the meal has left to cook so I can cook anything else that is going with the meal or add things to the crock-pot meal at different times of the cooking stages. January 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>