Images

Crock-Pot® Lift & Serve Hinged Lid 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker, Black
  • Crock-Pot® Lift & Serve Hinged Lid 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker, Black
  • Crock-Pot® Lift & Serve Hinged Lid 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker, Black
  • Crock-Pot® Lift & Serve Hinged Lid 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker, Black
  • Crock-Pot® Lift & Serve Hinged Lid 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker, Black
  • Crock-Pot® Lift & Serve Hinged Lid 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker, Black
  • Crock-Pot® Lift & Serve Hinged Lid 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker, Black

Crock-Pot® Lift & Serve Hinged Lid 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker, Black

Details

SCCPVM600H-BI
$39.99
Availability: 

In Stock

Product Actions

Add to cart options
Crock-Pot® Lift & Serve Hinged Lid 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker, Black

Crock-Pot® Lift & Serve Hinged Lid 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker, Black

SCCPVM600H-BI
$39.99
- See final price in cart
Add to cart options

Promotions

Serving delicious food from your Crock-Pot® Slow Cooker just got a whole lot easier. The Lift & Serve Slow Cooker has a durable hinged lid that allows for easy serving and eliminates the nuisance of where to put the lid. Simplify serving; just cook, lift and serve! See More...

Additional Information

Give your party a lift™ with a lid you’ll flip for! This hostess-friendly slow cooker allows you to conveniently serve your dish straight from your slow cooker without worrying about where to put the lid! The durable hinged lid opens easily and stays in place while guests help themselves. When the party is over, the dishwasher-safe lid detaches for easy cleaning. With low, high and warm heat settings, you can cook any dish and keep it at the perfect serving temperature. Enjoy an easier way to serve slow-cooked foods and entertain a little smarter!
  • Serves 7+ people
  • 6-quart Capacity
  • Manual Control with Low, High and Warm Heat Settings
  • Easy-Grip Handle
  • Removable oval stoneware
  • Durable Hinged Lid Detaches for easy cleaning
  • Dishwasher-safe stoneware and glass lid
Crock-Pot® Lift & Serve Hinged Lid 6-Quart Oval Slow Cooker, Black is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space saver - never misplace the lid This replaced an older 5.5 Q version and hinge and handle seem to be heavy duty. Very happy with size, quality, and purchase overall.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hinged lid is great! My wife likes the basic Hi/Low/Warm controls rather than electronic and we both really like the hinged lid. Whenever we had company with our previous crock pot someone would drop this lid - I think we broke 2. This idea is good and works very well.
Date published: 2016-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a thoughtful product! I love that the lid for this Crock Pot is attached and hinged. It makes the hassle of putting it down when serving SO much easier! If I take it anywhere I don't risk losing or leaving with out the lid!! My only concern was that when you FIRST use it and don't know to watch out for the steam, it could really get you! I think there should be a bigger warning about that danger. I also love that the crock is 6 qt! It's the perfect size for entertaining!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy and Good for Two People This slow cooker is smaller than most, so I'd recommend it for a two person household, or to use for serving a dish at a party. The hinged lid is fantastic, such a help when serving from the crock, especially if you are holding your own plate in your other hand. The crock itself does not come out when the lid is on, so you must remove it first. I would have liked the lid to sit back far enough to allow for the crock to be removed with the lid up. The look of the crock pot is nice and sleek. The controls are very basic, but easy to use. This is also a nice gift for someone just starting out, who doesn't need anything too fancy. I will be using this pretty frequently, but would prefer my larger Crock-Pots for bigger meals. *Note, I received this slow cooker as a sample to try it out and offer an honest review.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use! Great crockpot I really like this crockpot. The main reason I like it is because of the hinged top lid. I am a frequent user of crockpots and I find myself getting frustrated when I have to remove the lid and it drips all over the counter. The hinged top lid allowed me to easily access the contents of the crockpot without making a mess and allowed for easier access. As for the food itself, it has all been cooked very well in this crockpot. Everything has turned out absolutely delicious. The only complaint that I have is that I do not like when a crockpot does not have a visible timer. This crockpot offers a knob that you can turn the setting that you want for cooking. I prefer automated systems that countdown and then automatically switch to warm. Overall, though, this is a great crockpot and I recommend it.
Date published: 2015-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall pretty good crock pot The hinged lid crock pot worked well. I liked that I was able to lift the lid and not have to find a place to place the lid when I needed to open the crock pot. One possible disadvantage to this is it was to talk with the lid lifted to fit under my kitchen cabinets. If this was out in an open space it would be perfect. When I cooked with this crock pot it made my food dry. I think this may have been from the lack of moisture used. Overall this was a good crock pot and I would recommend it to my friends. I received this as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect party Crockpot I loved the size of this crock pot . It was the perfect size to make pulled pork for a party. I love the hinged lid as well, just wished it locked for easier travel with food.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This crock pot will get a lot of use! I have really enjoyed using the hinged lid slow cooker so far! It is a great size for making meals for the whole family. My favorite feature is the spoon rest--a little notch in the ceramic dish that allows a spoon to remain upright in the dish while the lid is closed. The hinged lid is also a unique and fun feature. It seems like it will be especially handy for events when people will be eating in shifts or snacking over period of time (maybe at a Super Bowl party or church potluck). The lid can be lifted while one person serves him or herself and then lowered easily to keep the contents warm until the next person is ready. The other thing that I like about the hinged lid is that it eliminates the need to find a place to put the crock pot lid while the contents are being served. While finding a place to put the lid is not a huge deal, it is convenient to not need to find one, and it is nice to have the lid stay connected to the pot. One feature that I wish this slow cooker had was a programmable timer that automatically switched the setting to warm once the cooking time was complete. Not an absolutely vital feature but one that I find very helpful. The other tricky thing that I have found when using this slow cooker is that the condensation that forms on the lid during cooking tends to drip into the dish while the lid is propped open. For most dishes, I don't see this as being a big problem. When I made bread in the crock pot, I placed paper towels over the top of the crock pot and under the lid and that caught most of the condensation and prevented it from dripping onto the bread. Overall, a really great item to have in the kitchen! I did receive a sample of this product in order to make this review.
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crock Pot Review I really liked this crock pot. The sample I received was black and it was a beautiful color. The oval shape was different for me but I liked it better than my round crock pots. It was easy to clean. I tried many foods in it. The food came out great. The hinge on the top seems very sturdy. I just hope after many uses the hinge stays as strong as it is now. I give it four out of five stars. Kay
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Time Saver I love to cook but, I work long hours and I'm exhausted when I get home. As soon as it arrived I ripped open the box and gave it a good bath then started getting my ingredients ready. When everything was ready I put the crock bowl in the refrigerator and waited till it was time to go to bed to start cooking. Turns out this was a HUGE mistake. 6 hours later I woke to the smell of Pork roast and my stomach was rumbling and I never eat breakfast! Any way the guys at work loved it. The bones fell off the meat and the potatoes and carrots were great. I’ve had it for a month now and use it at least twice a week. So far I’ve made Pork roast, Beef roast, Chicken soup (several varieties), Beef stew, Buffalo cheese dip, chili no bean dip and jambalaya. I love that you can remove the crock bowl and refrigerate your leftovers and it makes clean up so much easier. The hinged lid is perfect for limited space and no more balancing a hot glass lid upside down. I received this hinged crock pot as a sample to review and I Love it !!!
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hinge lid feature The hinge lid slow cooker is a great idea for people in small spaces. It helped me out by giving me a place to hold the lid when I needed to check the food and stir the food, however it also poses a small problem because when you open the lid it sends steam right to your face. But it is good quality and I enjoyed using this slow cooker. Disclaimer: I was sent this as a product testing.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend the 6 Quart Hinged Lid Crock Pot Slow Cooker to everyone looking for a crock pot that makes cooking easier. I have used the 6 Quart Hinged Lid Slow Cooker Crock Pot numerous times and this product has exceeded my expectations. The one unique feature of this product is the hinged lid. This makes it much easier to cook with. Instead of lifting off the lid and setting in down on the counter, I can simply flip up the lid in place and I can stir, or add to, or taste the food inside. No more messy countertops from the lid. I am also impressed with the lightweight hinged lid that doesnt need to be clamped into place when opperating. My previous slow cooker has two clamps that need to be locked into place each time I used it. Cleanup of the 6 Quart Hinged Lid Slow Cooker is easy. The lightweight Hinged Lid simply lifts off the crockpot. I recieved this product free as part of a sample group.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and convenient slow cooker This slow cooker is great for preparing larger meals due to it's 6-qt. capacity. It's easy to clean and tote around if needed. The only concerns I had was the quality of the temperature knob, it felt a little poorly constructed. The lid doesn't fit, opened, under lower kitchen cupboards. And just a safety concern is to always wear a hot glove when opening the lid or there is the possibility of being burned by steam escaping. Over all this is a great product. Disclaimer: We received this product as a sample for review
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ease of use. The slow cooker works well, and the lid is convenient for keeping it covered and moving the kid out of the way. The hinge does seem a little flimsy, being made of plastic, and like it may break after limited use. The base was also not fully finished, as one of the rounded edges at the top was rolled under and scratched my finger. I was offered this slow cooker to demo.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High capacity, quick cooking, hinged crock pot! This hinged crock pot is a great capacity and exceptionally well made. The hinged lid goes on and off quite easily and is a nice unique feature. Would love to see a latch in the future and underneath cabinets the lid could be too tall but a great product at a great price. Highly recommended, the capacity and cooking capability is top notch.
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!! I've been using this hinged lid slow cooker for several weeks now and have had nothing but great experiences. My husband used it first to make boiled peanuts. He was happy to find that both of his bags of peanuts fit. This is a nice large sized crock pot. He loved the hinged lid, he said it made it very easy to go and stir the peanuts. We also like how the lid easily removed, for cleaning. This crock pot has a very sleek design, and looks great sitting on our countertop. Disclaimer: I received this crock pot as a sample to review.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hinge idea I love my new slow cooker, the rim of the lid has a runner seal to help keep all the juices in and it's on a hinge too!
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent basic slow cooker This is a decent basic slow cooker that's easy to use. The hinged lid is much more useful and convenient than I anticipated. I made a butternut squash, carrot & onion soup in it and the hinged lid helped me to keep the contents from splattering when I used my stick blender to combine the ingredients into a puree by simply tilting the lid slightly forward. Regrettably, there is no digital display or timer so if these features are important to you, you'll want to look elsewhere. However, if you don't need a timer or digital display, this is a decent value. Disclaimer: I received this as a review sample but the opinions given here are my own.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I was so excited to receive the hinged slow cooker. I have used slow cookers for many years for the ease of cooking dinner and the problem I have is where do I put the lid want to take it off and having the water drip from the lid everywhere and burning my hand. I highly recommend this product. I did receive the hinged slow cooker as a sample product to review.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is a great size & has good features This crockpot is a great simple crockpot, 1 which I would recommend. However, with that said, there are a few things that could make it better - but these things would not be deal breakers in my eyes - because it is an attractive crockpot, it is very durable, & it cooks extremely well. Another benefit about this crockpot is the size. I've tried other slightly smaller crockpots - but since I've used this size, I will probably always continue to use this size - it's perfect for any slow cooked meal. It's also much easier to clean than I had anticipated (because of the hinged lid feature), but the hinged lid easily slides in and out & is super easy to install and take out, as well as to clean. It's also nice that it stays propped up when or if you need to open the lid & stir meal during cooking process! Unlike other crockpots, this hinged lid crockpot has a rubber seal as well around the lid, so it helps to seal the lid when you close it (but there is also a down side to this which I will explain in a moment). Now for the downfalls - 1st, I wish the cord was about 2-3 inches longer. Also, it doesn't have a light showing that the crock pot has been powered on, or that it's hot- so when you initially turn the knob to low or high setting, you may wonder if it's actually working initially, so that could be improved. The last thing about this crockpot, which isn't that bad, but it kind of surprised me - when you open the lid during the cooking process (to stir the food inside), when you go to close it, as you push the lid down so it seals closed (because of the rubber seal), the back part of the lid (near the hinged section) actually raises slightly, so I had to push the back of the lid down by the hinged section (& of course it's hot from cooking). But it does easily push down after it kind of rises, so this is not a problematic thing - just maybe something that could be improved. Overall, I would recommend this crockpot, because besides the few minor cons I've listed, it really is a good crockpot, the pros definitely outweigh those cons. I received this crockpot as a sample to review, but will absolutely continue to use it especially due to its size, durability, & how well it cooks (although it's not programmable, so I will have to make sure I'm available to change settings or turn it off when necessary).
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice features but missing pieces I was dissapointed when I received my crock pot. There was a screw missing from the handle and it made the handle almost useless. I received this crock pot to review and I liked the features but not being able to use the handle ruined it for me. I received the crock pot for free to test and review
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for entertaining! When my slow cooker first arrived in the mail, I thought..."Wow! That thing is huge!" It held a batch of chili for 10 with no problem. The dial only gives you a high-med-warm option. I tried high for my chili and soon it was boiling!! Yikes. I was looking for a slow simmer. At that rate, I would be afraid to leave it on while I'm asleep or at work. I let it boil for about an hour and then switched it to warm. That worked fine. I have also used it to make chicken several times on medium and that worked fine too. The hinged lid is a handy feature especially if you are entertaining, but my lid didn't close quite securely enough to travel. It was fine for cooking at home, but be careful when putting a full one in the car. I wish it had a lid lock so I could transport dishes easily. That would make it the perfect party crockpot!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Cooker This new hinged cooker is very good, worked just like a regular slow cooker but has the added hinged lid which you can open and stays open while you serve, great for guest and convenient if you don't have anywhere on the counter to set the lid down.The only drawback is sometimes the moisture from the lid spills out when you open it, but a wipe down with a towel can easily fix this. We recieved a sample in the mail and cooked mostly beans and vegetables and they tasted great!! 4 stars!
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Crock-Pot!!! This is a great Crockpot, perfect size for a small family or couple, this would also be great for side dishes! I love the color and the new sleeker design! One other great feature this Crock-Pot has is the warm setting the food goes to after the time setting has expired. Love this item and highly recommend!!!!
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a great overall crockpot i loved this crockpot. I liked the fact that it had the spoon rest. And the hinged lid made for easy serving for parties. I did wish that it had a locking lid for travel. I did receive this as a sample.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great slow-cooker! I love the hinged-lid slow cooker! I have used a slow cooker for a while now, and this new hinged-lid feature solves the age-old problem when you're serving of "where do I put this lid that is hot and dripping?" You just lift it up and leave it! The lid is very easy to clean, it just slips out the top and then wash it like a regular one. You can't take out the pot without taking the lid off the base first, but the lid still fits on if you want to take just the pot somewhere and keep the food warm or something it would just have the extra parts that hook into the bottom. This slow cooker has durable parts. If you have ever had a crock pot brand, it is very similar- ceramic pot, glass lid, and so on. One other nice feature of this one specifically is the rubber lining along the bottom of the lid that makes a tighter seal. There is a little gap though for the condensation to get out so the food never gets too wet. Functionally, it works just how you want it to. It has off, low, high, and warm settings. The oval shape makes it easier to fit frozen meat that doesn't budge. It cooks evenly and the food comes out great! I make dinners in it and have tried things like cinnamon rolls too that turned out amazing. If you have never used a slow cooker, you need to! It makes dinner time so easy, especially if you have little ones that get impatient in the evening while you are trying to cook. With a slow cooker, throw everything in in the morning or during nap time then dinner is ready by the time they get cranky! This particular slow cooker was given to me as a sample and I love it.
Date published: 2015-08-13
  • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_SCCPVM600H-BI, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_crockpot